Lonsdale House

4

Lake Road, Bowness-on-Windermere, LA23 2JJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (38)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John G

  • June 2015

Value For Money

Staff are very friendly and helpful.

Stayed in Room 9. Excellent views. Spacious room. Comfortable bed.

  • Alastair C

  • March 2015

Lovely stay

Well located and just a few minutes walk from the lake and its boat trips.

Lots of restaurants, pubs and shops are readily available within easy reach. Although we were a couple, we were placed in a family room which contained a large 4-poster bed and two single beds. Tea and coffee making facilities were provided, as well as biscuits, fudge and a nice little touch was the provision of a small decanter containing some sherry. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and eager to make your stay pleasant. Eclectic and quirky mix of decorative styles, with some minor re-decoration work taking place in the breakfasting room

  • shona b

  • February 2015

Lonsdale House

Great value.

Room was great and breakfast was fantastic. Great location and great value for money.

  • v auton

  • February 2015

Great value fieindly helpful staff

I stayed here with my mother and grandson, our room was spacious nicely decorated, cozy and warm and clean with a four poster bed and two single beds and bath with shower-andrew and the rest of the staff were very welcoming and the breakfast was good-location is great.i would recommend this guest house to all and will be booking to stay here again.

  • Peter Cornwell

  • October 2014

Welcoming destination

From the very moment Andrew (the owner) opened the door to greet us it was like we were not just guests but welcomed friends.

We had a choice of rooms and went for room 7 which was spacious and had a four poster bed in there. room had everything you would need for a couple of night stay and the breakfasts are incredible, plentiful and good, can't imagine how it could be bettered. Both Andrew and his wife had time to speak with you if you had any questions and I could recommend this hotel.

  • Stefan W

  • September 2014

Two night stay

Lovely and warm place very welcoming, The staff were very helpful ,the room was lovely and clean The bathroom was on the small side size only a shower but still nice and clean.

Well positioned to local shops. Highly recommended

  • natasha b

  • June 2014

Staff very welcoming and friendly.

Great location, room was lovely and spacious.

Only thing I wasn't too happy with was the ensure bathroom, extremely tiny, no bath for my little one, apart from that perfect.

  • Alan Houghton

  • May 2014

Cracking hotel in the Lakes

Lonsdale House is an excellent small hotel where you find a friendly welcome from the staff, along with a glass of sherry.

The room was full of character with a 4 poster bed at its centre. The breakfast was a superb full English. The hotel is situated about five minutes walk to the lake side at Bowness and within easy reach of all the shops and pubs in Bowness.

  • Deborah W

  • May 2014

Compact room

Very compact room at the front on a very busy main road.

Might not have been so bad if it hadn't had a big four poster bed in which took up all the room and was very high,at 5ft2ins I struggled to get onto . Again very compact bathroom.

  • Carey R

  • May 2014

Dont be fooled as we were

If you want to stay in a hotel with the description on this website go somewhere else.

I could recommend one down the road that would fit the description, but I wont.