You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Lonsdale House

4

Lake Road, Bowness-on-Windermere, LA23 2JJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Thompson

  • April 2016

Nice hotel, food great, staff friendly and helpful, car parking space small

  • Emma M

  • March 2016

Lovely Hotel

We stayed here for Easter weekend with our 2 year old.

The hotel was lovely and clean and in a great location - the staff were all very helpful and friendly. There was a lovely well stocked bar and parking. Our room was lovely and looked over the Lake with a 4 poster bed, however the shower room was minute and more like a cupboard and with a 2 year old a bit impractical, it was so small the sink was in the room. There was no room to relax in the room really as the second bed took up the space which could have been used for a chair, but you can't have everything. For £135.00 a night I really would expect a proper bathroom however and proper sized, good quality towels. They were so small and so thin. Breakfast was good, and served hot and quickly.

  • M Fox

  • November 2015

We needed to enjoy one more night in Bowness

We stayed here for just one night after deciding to extend our stay in the Lakes.

The people were very friendly and happy to spare time to talk to us about all matter of things. The location is great, being on the high street gives you great options for all areas from bars, shops, restaurants, boats and routes about of the town. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone, especially young families.

  • N Jones

  • June 2015

Disappointed

Booked this four star hotel but what a disappointment.

Only two of us but only room available was family room. Even if there were four of us at £130 for this standard it is expensive. Poor sleep due to adjacent water cylinder filling up all night. I had a warm shower at night but stone cold in morning despite hot water in sink. On check out mentioned all this and was told plenty of hot water, it was me not understanding shower. No offer of discount or compensation. It is a v tired B and B nothing more.

  • John G

  • June 2015

Value For Money

Staff are very friendly and helpful.

Stayed in Room 9. Excellent views. Spacious room. Comfortable bed.

  • Alastair C

  • March 2015

Lovely stay

Well located and just a few minutes walk from the lake and its boat trips.

Lots of restaurants, pubs and shops are readily available within easy reach. Although we were a couple, we were placed in a family room which contained a large 4-poster bed and two single beds. Tea and coffee making facilities were provided, as well as biscuits, fudge and a nice little touch was the provision of a small decanter containing some sherry. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and eager to make your stay pleasant. Eclectic and quirky mix of decorative styles, with some minor re-decoration work taking place in the breakfasting room

  • shona b

  • February 2015

Lonsdale House

Great value.

Room was great and breakfast was fantastic. Great location and great value for money.

  • v auton

  • February 2015

Great value fieindly helpful staff

I stayed here with my mother and grandson, our room was spacious nicely decorated, cozy and warm and clean with a four poster bed and two single beds and bath with shower-andrew and the rest of the staff were very welcoming and the breakfast was good-location is great.i would recommend this guest house to all and will be booking to stay here again.

  • Peter Cornwell

  • October 2014

Welcoming destination

From the very moment Andrew (the owner) opened the door to greet us it was like we were not just guests but welcomed friends.

We had a choice of rooms and went for room 7 which was spacious and had a four poster bed in there. room had everything you would need for a couple of night stay and the breakfasts are incredible, plentiful and good, can't imagine how it could be bettered. Both Andrew and his wife had time to speak with you if you had any questions and I could recommend this hotel.