No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Waters Edge

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
TORBAY ROAD DEVON, Torquay, TQ2 6QH
A warm welcome awaits you at The Waters Edge Hotel. Set back from Livermead Beach, the hotel has one of the finest and most enviable positions in Torbay providing guests with unobscured views across the entire bay.
All rooms are en suite and provide tea/coffee-making facilities. Colour Televisions. The hotel offers ample parking, but there is also off-road parking nearby. Just outside the hotel are the local bus stops taking you both directions through to either Paignton or Torquay.
Free Wi-Fi is available for guests in the reception area.
Torbay has many attractions to offer and is ideal for the young and the matured. Its picturesque harbor, sandy beaches and blue waters, coupled with the surrounding attraction of the unequalled beauty of the Devon Coastline provide the chance of a holiday to remember.

On request Family rooms available.
Picture of The Waters Edge , Torquay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 63 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would of been nice to have our towels changed after the second night

Reviewed by
A Waygood

From Leominster, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Waters edge stay.
We only stayed room only, the hotel was spotless the view very good.

Reviewed by
David H

From Nantwich, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly place with a beautiful view. Nice walk in to town from hotel and they serve a good breakfast.

Reviewed by
jason c

From Salcombe, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice position
the hotel is on the main road, right opposite the ocean. bus service is second to none, running every few minutes.
parking is very tight and limited outside the hotel.
we emailed the hotel in advance and asked for a room on a higher floor in a quiet position, which we were allocated (room no 50). the room was spotless. but , however, very small. lost count of the times i stubbed my toes and banged my elbows. very cramped indeed. the bed was comfy, but the pillows very flat, glad i took my own pillow.

Reviewed by
ron clews

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay on a bike ride. Pleasant staff good location and parking.

Reviewed by
R Page

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sad

Reviewed by
Jane roscoe-hudson

From oxford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break
Once again whilst visiting Torquay to see a theatre show, we always book into the Waters Edge, suits us fine indeed, will use again as & when required

Reviewed by
Roger W

From Bideford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
The outside of the hotel belies what's inside. We were very pleased by the cleanliness, comfort and amenities available to us in our room. We'll done & congratulations to owners/staff.

Reviewed by
Rennie Nicholls

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent service, lovely room with a view an added bonus as we only booked day before 1
we were able to leave our car at the hotel as soon as we arrived.The receptionist was very helpful. we would definitely return for another stay.

Reviewed by
david griffiths

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine for the money
Had to wait for service on arrival, but once sorted all was fine. They appeared to be short staffed during our stay, and those there seems so busy. Our room was clean, but a little tired around the edges. Around the hotel was some water damage in places and a lick of paint is needed. Good location, lovely views and good breakfast, excellent cup of tea. For what we paid it was adequate and we would stay again.

Reviewed by
Tina T

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next