No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Waters Edge

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
TORBAY ROAD DEVON, Torquay, TQ2 6QH
A warm welcome awaits you at The Waters Edge Hotel. Set back from Livermead Beach, the hotel has one of the finest and most enviable positions in Torbay providing guests with unobscured views across the entire bay.
All rooms are en suite and provide tea/coffee-making facilities. Colour Televisions. The hotel offers ample parking, but there is also off-road parking nearby. Just outside the hotel are the local bus stops taking you both directions through to either Paignton or Torquay.
Free Wi-Fi is available for guests in the reception area.
Torbay has many attractions to offer and is ideal for the young and the matured. Its picturesque harbor, sandy beaches and blue waters, coupled with the surrounding attraction of the unequalled beauty of the Devon Coastline provide the chance of a holiday to remember.

On request Family rooms available.
Picture of The Waters Edge , Torquay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 63 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable 2 nights stay
The room had an amazing double aspect view of the sea and the promenade of Torquay.
We were comfortable and the room was good value for the money. It was very quiet as we were there out of season. The breakfast was also good value for the money.

Reviewed by
V Gill

From Shaftesbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly Hotel
As it says on the tin a great little hotel with helpful staff and killer views. Would use again for sure.

Reviewed by
Louise Reed

From Crediton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

October 24th 2014
Wasn't one of the best hotels I've stayed at. Got there round about 8 in the evening, the reception was very dark and gloomy. The older man on the desk didnt really know what he was doing but tried his best. The room was nothing special, but it done what we needed it to do and that was a place to stay for a night.

Reviewed by
R Peacock

From Chard, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant stay and value for money
The water's Edge is exactly that, right on the seafront in Torquay, easy to find with adequate parking for the time of year. In high summer this may be a problem though. Reception was welcoming and there was always someone about - excellent given we were the only residents for 2 of our 4 nights.
Our room was small - probably a large single in reality but was warm, comfortably furnished although rather outdated and in need of refurbishment as the bed squeaked at every movement and the quilt was very lumpy in places.
There was adequate hot water and luggage space.
The dining room was large and there were 2 lounges open for the residents use. There is also a bar.
Given we paid just £45 a night for the room I believe this is excellent value for money in a very popular seaside resort.

Reviewed by
Teresa G

From Lowestoft, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would of been nice to have our towels changed after the second night

Reviewed by
A Waygood

From Leominster, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Waters edge stay.
We only stayed room only, the hotel was spotless the view very good.

Reviewed by
David H

From Nantwich, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice position
the hotel is on the main road, right opposite the ocean. bus service is second to none, running every few minutes.
parking is very tight and limited outside the hotel.
we emailed the hotel in advance and asked for a room on a higher floor in a quiet position, which we were allocated (room no 50). the room was spotless. but , however, very small. lost count of the times i stubbed my toes and banged my elbows. very cramped indeed. the bed was comfy, but the pillows very flat, glad i took my own pillow.

Reviewed by
ron clews

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly place with a beautiful view. Nice walk in to town from hotel and they serve a good breakfast.

Reviewed by
jason c

From Salcombe, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay on a bike ride. Pleasant staff good location and parking.

Reviewed by
R Page

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sad

Reviewed by
Jane roscoe-hudson

From oxford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next