You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Baylis House Hotel & Conference Centre

4

Baylis Business Centre,Stoke Poges Lane, Slough, SL1 3PB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (36)

39% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David P

  • June 2016

Bayliss One Night Stay

Very quiet and peaceful night, ok not top notch, basic and clean, all you need for a one night stay, breakfast in the morning is worth every penny.

  • Anne L

  • May 2016

Beautiful old building - happy with stay

This is a beautiful building run down in places - but in terms of value for money it was good The rooms were clean and varied in size - I have had different rooms here in the last couple of weeks.

Service from staff was always extremely courteous . Breakfast was standard continental - nothing special but then we weren't paying a high price so happy with it. We needed it to be near Wexham Park hospital so it was great for that and plenty easy parking - not like some places in central slough. I loved sitting out on the back courtyard area in the sun having a morning coffee looking at the wisteria - quite calming.

  • Andrew H

  • January 2016

Baylis House Hotel & Conference Centre

Broken plug in bath tub.

Had to use credit card to wedge a small gap so water could run out. Took all night to drain and was quiet noisy. Apart from that- good stay.

  • Sam g

  • December 2015

Baylis court hotel below expectations

The room was dirty cigarette lighter and rubbish under bed.

No room service menu only 1 set of. Towels dirty floor dust everywhere cracked tiles and mould in bathroom room cold. Our room was changed after complaining but the new room too was dusty and also cold tv remote not working we were given a free drink as compensation but found the hotel run down and tired the staff attitude although apologetic was lacking in empathy and the level of a 4 star hotel very disappointed by by the experience

  • Lyn R

  • December 2015

Baylis House Hotel & Conference Centre

Lots of history attached to the site.

Staff very friendly and courteous. Our room was only set up for one person but a phone call to room service resulted in fast action to redress the issue. We used the restaurant for dinner and enjoyed a delicious meal. The breakfast continental style was £4 a head and their were plenty of items to choose from. We appreciate character in a hotel and value polite service and. Baylis house has those. Two criticisms-the TV screen in our room was smeary and the bed linen , although spotless, was thin with a pillowcase seam that was starting to split- hence the rating of 4 for quality of room. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would be happy to return.

  • Naciera O

  • November 2015

Baylis House Hotel & Conference Centre

The room was clean, good value for the money.

However, the WIFI wasn't working in the room nor in the reception, I have spoken to the staff at the reception and they couldn't tell me why it wasn't working ...apparently wifi was working for them at the reception ...... I had to finish some work but unfortunately I was unable to do so (no Internet).....I don't know if this was just a bad luck or if it's a regular issue, but I really can't stay in a hotel where there's no internet, not in 2015..... I was tired and there was firework till midnight which wasn't agreeable.... I couldn't work and couldn't sleep well either.... Apart from that, the location is easy to found and staff were nice. regards,

N.

  • A Wimpenny

  • October 2015

Simple accommodation

Ok for one night stay Room very small Bed very very uncomfortable.

Springs popping through mattress

  • M Williams

  • October 2015

VFM?

Over priced, very basic, very cheap fittings, uncomfortable bed, rubbish food, noisy room.

Avoid if at all possible

  • Zoe Campbell

  • July 2015

Very nice room we only paid for a standard room and i thought it was very nice

The staff were very friendly and helpfull

  • sam c

  • July 2015

Ok

The place clearly has seen better days.

It was alright, quiet, serviceable....but lacked finess.....no box of tissues.....only 2 (thin) pillows) no plug in the bath (annoying)

There's better value out there if you book early enough

Shame