Reviews - Baylis House Hotel & Conference Centre


Baylis Business Centre,Stoke Poges Lane, Slough, SL1 3PB

Price From 172.28 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (60)

45% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Zoe Campbell

  • July 2015

Very nice room we only paid for a standard room and i thought it was very nice

The staff were very friendly and helpfull

  • sam c

  • July 2015


The place clearly has seen better days.

It was alright, quiet, serviceable....but lacked box of tissues.....only 2 (thin) pillows) no plug in the bath (annoying)

There's better value out there if you book early enough


  • Hugh B

  • June 2015

Quiet hotel,

Nice quiet location in otherwise busy area (except for my noisy room neighbour).

Plenty of car parking. Room in Annex building was OK except TV didn't work. Breakfast was OK, a but limited but I got what I needed, and very good value.

  • R james

  • June 2015


I think this place is in need of significant investment.

It's all a bit dilapidated and I suspect there isn't enough staff. The grounds need a lot of attention, the room wasn't properly clean (cobwebs and sticky desk) and the breakfast was very limited and not very tasty. having said all that, it's the same price as the travelodge and certainly nicer than that. Could be so much better though

  • nafeesa h

  • May 2015

good hotel

i liked the hotel but its a little expensive for the room size and furnature we got

  • a powell

  • April 2015

Excellent value, unique period building, good service and clean room.

This hotel is located in a historic building so some bits are a bit shabby as can be expected but otherwise well appointed.

The grounds and spaces are wonderful and make a welcome break from the crowded London Streets. The standard of service was good, but got woken up early with room service wanting in. Therefore... if you want to stay in bed late, bring your own "do not disturb sign".

  • martin julyan

  • April 2015

Very bad experience

The service in this hotel is dreadful.

The key card lock on my door broke and I could not get into my room for 1 hour - a handy man had to be called to get into the room!.

I was offered free food for my troubles at 9.15 - a man finally knocked on my door at 10.40 to present my chicken sandwich (i had since given up on food and gone to sleep). The internet worked in the evening although was very slow, in the morning it didnt work. The sink had no plug and the tv remote had no back plate or batteries.

The guy on reception in the morning asked if everything was ok - i relayed all my issues to him, he wrote nothing down - I took this as a sign that he wasn't overly bother by it.

I didn't dare stay for breakfast and will not stay here again.

  • k smith

  • April 2015

Lovely setting, room small but clean, breakfast looked delicious, choice of full english breakfast, omlettees, muffins etc, but being so stuffed from the fantastic indian meal in the restuarant the evening before stuck with a bowl of cornflakes.

  • T Ray

  • April 2015

Kids everywhere

Although the hotel looks the part on its website , reality is a different matter.

There appears to be very few cars in the Car park even though they maintain they are fully booked . The reason becomes evident around 7.30 , when the corridors outside the rooms become populated by swarms of 14 to 18 year olds who's chatting gets progressively louder as does the door slamming and running up and down the stairs. This all subsides around 12.30 at night when i assume the little angels head off to their rooms for their beauty sleep , fortunately there is never a chance that they will be down in time for breakfast !!

  • Gary H

  • March 2015


Good price for the area but difficult to get their with road works.

Food was average.