You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Baylis House Hotel & Conference Centre

4

Baylis Business Centre,Stoke Poges Lane, Slough, SL1 3PB

Price From 91.84 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (31)

45% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • bob m

  • September 2016

not impressed

Very tired hotel in need of some TLC.

Menu very limited unless you like indian or pseudo oriental and mine was obviously microwaved and only some of the order was delivered at first. Issues getting a vat receipt for evening meal. Room needed maintenance glad I was only there for one night.

  • Ben H

  • August 2016

Avoid at all costs

We stayed here for a Hindi blessing.

We had issues from the start with the checking in but that eventually got resolved 45 minutes later between the receptionist and Late Rooms customer service. The room we got was covered in dust. The floor. The lamps. The remote control. Everything. Even the cushions. The shower rail was caked in rust. The bedding had multiple hairs under and on top of the mattress protector and the bedding had strange black marks.

As the dust woke me up triggering my asthma I went to the night receptionist who took my complaint and said he would pass it onto the manager who was in between 8-830. A different room wasn't even offered. I waited to checkout under the impression that management would be in to speak to. Low and hold it was the receptionist from the night before. Naturally I asked for a refund. That was dodged at all costs as there was 'no one in who could get the cash from the safe'. It's a Saturday morning with two big events on and no management is in?!. I asked her to call the management. She refused over and over. I was given an email which doesn't work at all.

When she did make a phone call she called the previous receptionist and spoke in what I assume to be Urdu. I have no idea what they was saying and was appalled English wasn't being used so I knew exactly what was being said. Still haven't heard from management and I'm still waiting for my refund. Dodgy staff in a grotty hotel. Do not use!!

  • D Darbyshire

  • August 2016

Cold cold cold

We arrived late due to traffic and distance.

Gates were locked and took me calling the reception to get gate open. Receptionist took my bank card to a different room as the card machine wasn't working, he didn't like me questioning it. He did move our rooms so not to use stairs (husband on crutches). The room was cold, unable to turn off Airton, it's centrally controlled. The lights didn't work, the duvet was dirty, the shower was cold. Worst hotel I have had the unfortunately to stay in.

  • K Thomas

  • August 2016

Okay stay

The hotel looked very grand from the outside, but could do with minor work on the inside to bring it up to its full potential.

As we arriived we were met by what looked like the manager/owner, he took payment and told us where our room was, wasn't very helpful with anything else. I went back to reception as was met by a lovely receptionist who answered all of my questions and assured me she was on the other end of the phone if we needed anything else. Breakfast was okay, with a selection of cereal, juices, toast and fruit, waitress was also very friendly.

  • K Green

  • July 2016

Room poor, Food average, Service ok

The room (Room 23) - exterior pane of double glazing broken, smoke detector hanging from the ceiling, curtain rail slopes downwards where it has not been repaired and fitted, ironing board had no cover, just the metal mesh surface to try and iron on, window blind needed to be hung inside the pull cord as the winding mechanism was broken.

Continental breakfast is served from 7am but was still being brought out at 7.15am. System down on the morning so I could not have a VAT receipt, took my email address to send it on but nothing received so needed to call and ask for it again. Not great value for having spent £114.00

  • Louise B

  • July 2016

Suitable for a bed for one night, but glad I didn't need to stay longer

Receptionist was friendly but couldn't direct me to Windsor which according to satnav, was only 3 miles away.

Room was small, relatively clean but a mish mash of old furniture and nothing matched i.e. the kettle didn't fit the base. Sheets were clean and bed was comfy. Was generally tired and in need of a refresh.

Suitable for a one night stay, but not a holiday. Cheap for the area and was obvious why.

  • David P

  • June 2016

Bayliss One Night Stay

Very quiet and peaceful night, ok not top notch, basic and clean, all you need for a one night stay, breakfast in the morning is worth every penny.

  • Anne L

  • May 2016

Beautiful old building - happy with stay

This is a beautiful building run down in places - but in terms of value for money it was good The rooms were clean and varied in size - I have had different rooms here in the last couple of weeks.

Service from staff was always extremely courteous . Breakfast was standard continental - nothing special but then we weren't paying a high price so happy with it. We needed it to be near Wexham Park hospital so it was great for that and plenty easy parking - not like some places in central slough. I loved sitting out on the back courtyard area in the sun having a morning coffee looking at the wisteria - quite calming.

  • Andrew H

  • January 2016

Baylis House Hotel & Conference Centre

Broken plug in bath tub.

Had to use credit card to wedge a small gap so water could run out. Took all night to drain and was quiet noisy. Apart from that- good stay.

  • Sam g

  • December 2015

Baylis court hotel below expectations

The room was dirty cigarette lighter and rubbish under bed.

No room service menu only 1 set of. Towels dirty floor dust everywhere cracked tiles and mould in bathroom room cold. Our room was changed after complaining but the new room too was dusty and also cold tv remote not working we were given a free drink as compensation but found the hotel run down and tired the staff attitude although apologetic was lacking in empathy and the level of a 4 star hotel very disappointed by by the experience