Baylis House Hotel & Conference Centre

4

Baylis Business Centre,Stoke Poges Lane, Slough, SL1 3PB

Price From 114.16 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (92)

46% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Peter O

  • June 2013

Nice building, shame about the rest

There was a stink in the lobby and corridors emanating from the gents toilets, which left the whole place smelling like the loos at Glastonbury.

The bedroom was small, no desk and forget about trying to use the wifi. The breakfast buffet was grubby and mean. Overall everything in the place, décor, fittings, televisions and food feel like they came from a pound shop or market stall.

  • c sparks

  • June 2013

Lovely hotel

The hotel was very nice.

Our room was room 40 it was well decorated, very clean, adequate for our requirements although the view was not great (brick wall). My only complaint would be the reception staff (possibly the security staff), they were lounging around on return from our night out in the comfortable chairs and when we asked for the key, we had to wait prob 4-5 mins for someone to arrive to get the key. I was unable to sleep due to security team having what appears to an argument with each other. At one point I shouted out the window "can you be quiet please", they were unable to hear this as it continued for at least 10 minutes.

  • GARY M

  • June 2013

Excellent hotel.

Excellent hotel with friendly helpful staff.

Room reasonable size with good powerful shower, bed a bit soft for my liking. Restaurant is an indian restaurant with fantastic food. Highly recommend this hotel as it was fantastic value at only £70 including breakfast.

  • O R

  • June 2013

Awful on many levels

Strategically taken photos hide a rather tired conference facility ...

Hotel is a bit of a stretch of the imagination ... And here is why:

The venue is tricky to find as the postcode places you near the bath road, not the venue. Loads of car parking space ... Which is one of the few plus points.

Checked in only to find my room was not ready. A kind offer of a cup if coffee and a ten minute wait whilst the room was being cleaned. I was in good company as another guest was also waiting for his room to be serviced.

I was handed an envelope which apparently contained my receipt and room key. I headed for the room down a rather tatty corridor with poor paint work and shabby carpets which also had a rather bad aroma. On arriving at the room, the envelope contained no key. A route march back to reception to

Get a key "it must have fallen out" the receptionist stated. Checked in to the room that promised newly refurbished with wooden floors (not convinced the floor had ever been near a tree). It was very small, but with a comfortable bed. The wifi in the hotel was at best a challenge and at worst a complicated tapestry of different routers with different passwords ... Some guest info would be useful here rather than the superfluous history lesson in the guest info. The bar had one beer pump that was labelled fosters ... But I was assured it was the rather more expensive kingfisher (I fear trade descriptions would have had a field day with that one). Dinner, a delightful choice of well prepared Indian dishes ... Just not sure why I had to wait an hour in an uncrowded restaurant. All in all, I must stop rush bookings and shod have checked one of the nice devere hotels at Denham or latimer.

  • Yi wu Huang

  • June 2013

good

  • David S

  • June 2013

Need of attention

Small room - not well looked after.

The bath room was falling to bits.

  • J WALKER

  • May 2013

Great location

I liked the location - very convenient for business in Slough.

The setting was also very pleasant - surrounded by trees and grass. The room was a little small and lacked a desk - something which I need - although there were 2 striped dining chairs, which seemed a little odd as there was no table to sit them at. Food was great - only had breakfast - dinner smelt fantastic, must try it next time. Overall: clean, well presented, good stay but one or two things missing.

  • Sarah P

  • May 2013

Good value haven near Slough

Pleasantly surprised to find this hotel/conference centre near Slough - 5 mins.

from the station. Room was okay-ish, my colleagues was bigger and better. Indian restaurant within the hotel was excellent value, lovely food, and good service. Would stay again if needed to be near London - train connections are easy.

  • Daniel G

  • May 2013

The worst Hotal I've stayed in for some time.

Don't be swayed by the price or the stunning surroundings and pictures of the hotel.

Its horrific... Dirty bed sheets, oven cooked supermarket food and tiny rooms.

  • L Murfitt

  • May 2013

Room was adequate, lovely building. Restaurant excellent, some service could have been improved.