Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Berkshire > Slough > Canvey Hotels > Baylis House Hotel & Conference Centre
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Baylis House Hotel & Conference Centre

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Baylis Business Centre,Stoke Poges Lane , Slough, SL1 3PB
Baylis House is one of the architectural jewels in Slough’s crown. Set in four acres of landscaped grounds, the stunning Grade 1 listed building provides unique hotel, conference and banqueting facilities.

The stunning entrance with its long sweeping drive will captivate you from the moment you arrive. The newly built extension of beautifully appointed en-suite, air conditioned bedrooms offers superb accommodation for any traveller and Baylis House prides itself on its high standard of service and attention to detail. All rooms offer tea and coffee making facilities, wireless internet and satellite TV. A large complimentary car park is also available for guest use. Dining at Baylis House is not to be missed too; Season’s Restaurant offers a wide selection of the best of Indian Cuisine freshly prepared by talented chefs and led by Head Chef D S Thapa. The well stocked bar offers a great range of wines and beers for guests to enjoy.

Slough Trading Estate plays home to many major international companies and is a short 5 minutes drive away.

The hotel is also ideally placed for visiting the many tourist attraction in the area from Legoland to Thorpe Park and Ascot Racecourse and London Heathrow is less than 10 miles away. For a superb day out, take time to visit Windsor castle, located less than 5 miles away.

Whether celebrating a wedding, an anniversary or attending a conference, Baylis House has superb conference and events facilities for up to 600 guests. Its flexible design allows for the smaller meetings for around ten people or for something a bit special the Boardroom in the Grade 1 listed mansion would be perfect.

Please note that when checking photo ID is required when making payment for your reservation.
Picture of Baylis House Hotel & Conference Centre, Slough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 93 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
50% recommended this accommodation to a friend 55% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was adequate, lovely building. Restaurant excellent, some service could have been improved.

Reviewed by
L Murfitt

From Ely, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy at night
The room was constantly invaded by noise from other sinks and taps

Reviewed by
D garner

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
Lovely location, romantic and very peaceful.

Reviewed by
Alpesh B

From milton keynes, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Four star hotel at best a dodgy three star
Very grand driveway to the front of this hotel, then it goes downhill from their - the rooms were small - compact - first room we were given I opened the tap and the power of wage and shape of the sink made me and the floor soaking wet - then the shower pull plug came off in my hand - hence no shower faculty - we asked to change room and the next had dirty sheets - we asked for a third and after a long wait we were given another room. - my girlfriend turned the quilt over and again major stains etc were visible on the quilt cover ! Shame as it could be so much better. - we will not stay here again.

Reviewed by
Paul Cook

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay, quite pleasant and good value.
Waiting staff were very pleasant and helpful, a good evening meal and I got a lovely room which was good value for money. Paid for a single and the only room left was a big, very comfortable family suite which was great! I would stay there again based on this. Breakfast was OK, but perhaps not worth £11, and there was an additional £3 charge for WIFI. The desk staff were not as friendly as I would have expected, navigating your way through some parts of the hotel - from my room to the dining room for example - meant lots of stairs and going in and outside so I wouldn't recommend it for anyone with mobility problems. When I tried to call reception from my room for help with something it was picked up but then not actually answered just heard background noise and the receiver was placed down.

Reviewed by
C Clarke

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overpriced tiny room
I booked an Executive Single Room. The booking said
"Executive Package includes bed & breakfast, fresh fruit basket upon arrival and wireless access in an upgraded room type. Including lounge access where you can have a meal or a drink (soft drinks and snacks free) or enjoy a game of pool. "
What I got was very different....the room was very small, with little room around the bed. To be fair, the bathroom was very nice, and the room was clean. I chose the executive room as it was on offer £95 instead of £200 per night....I would have been demanding my money back if I had paid full price. I never saw my fresh fruit basket and was never told about or saw any lounge which was mentioned in my booking. It was unlikely I would have taken advantage of the lounge and I only noted these were part of the deal when I printed the confirmation after my stay.
The staff we helpful when asked a question, but did not tell me about the lounge or fruit basket.

Reviewed by
Mark M

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
The view on the drive in alone was worth the money. Note this is a converted listed building so rooms are small, however they have everything you could possibly need and the staff are more than helpful. Dinner at the restaurant was fantastic for the price, and was thoroughly enjoyed by my clients who I met there.

Reviewed by
D Billy

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The accommodation was adequate for the price I paid.

Reviewed by
Cath Briggs

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very poor internet!!!

Reviewed by
Keith H

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cant complain for 55 pounds a night
for a short stay the value was perfect for what i needed. wouldnt want to pay anymore

Reviewed by
s atkins

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next