Baylis House Hotel & Conference Centre

4

Baylis Business Centre,Stoke Poges Lane, Slough, SL1 3PB

Price From 143.53 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (92)

46% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Nikki O

  • July 2013

Great room - poor staff

I rang the hotel before our arrival to see if we could check in early and the receptionist was pretty unhelpful and abrupt but upon arrival allowed us in nearly 2 hours early so that was great.

The room was amazingly clean, neat and modern. Shame it was such a hot night but it was in a really quiet area so we could have the window open. The flimsy blind did let in a lot of light but otherwise the room was lovely. We had an amazing shower, so powerful. The only thing I didn't like was the shabbiness of the old part of the hotel, the "away on a conference" feel to the place and the fact we walked in unchallenged at 1am!

  • Lewis B

  • July 2013

Great hotel

It was a great hotel with good facilities and polite and friendly staff ,the only complaint i did have is that the television seemed very small for how big the room was but beside that it was fantastic

  • J Patel

  • July 2013

I booked a superior double room with lounge access.

The room had nothing superior about it and apart from the bathroom which was very clean the room was no where near the same level of cleanliness.

  • M Rose

  • July 2013

Nice but don't go if you want to sleep....

The room was very nice and was ideal for us however the noise was absolutely awful.

They told us on arrival that there were some parties at the hotel but we shouldn't hear too much noise where we were in the hotel. this was the biggest understatement of the year. The noise was deafening and went on until nearly 1 in the morning. My 6 year old only had 6 hours sleep and we were there to get some sleep before a busy day at legoland. Not impressed at all.

  • Nicole Cooney

  • July 2013

Terrible!! DON'T BOOK

I booked a superior double room but feel it was definitely not superior.

I was later told that the hotel staff had apparently upgraded me and I had stayed in their best room. Shut up. I'm disabled and found the amount of space to be terrible, even my not disabled partner found it a very small, very cramped room. Their was 1 small bedside cupboard with three small drawers - nothing else for storage. The closet had only 3 hangers. Totally terrible!. All our problems are far too many to mention, but the restaurant is really terrible. It is not award winning. There is only a small amount of tables, its a very small room, and the service is absolutely awful. I think they even gave me the wrong curry sauce - I asked for Korma but it tasted more like Tikka Massala (I hate spicy food and it was quite hot, not like Korma usually) and it was the wrong colour too. Housekeeping - we had to ask two out of four nights we were there for housekeeping to clean our room (and even after we asked as we went out and returned 6 hours later it still hadn't been done, and then it was too late at night!). Room service - the food was cold. Breakfast times were very limited - we went away for a break, not to get up and go for breakfast at 8 in the morning on a Saturday. Décor wasn't consistent. It was not disabled friendly at all - there is no lift and I did not see a single ramp. Make sure you read other reviews before booking - but I'd recommend you to not book this hotel lol. Total mistake - looks great but certainly isn't. Very deceiving pictures and website. Fantastic exterior, but the interior . . . total disappoint and waste of money (and a waste of my time).

  • S Hudson

  • July 2013

I had a pleasant stay at this hotel.

Thought that other reviews were a bit harsh

  • Naomi E

  • July 2013

good food but very loud music at night

The quality of the rooms was ok, although given the hot temperatures it would have been good to turn the heating off.

On 3 out of our 4 night stay there was very loud music from an event going on. Generally this would be ok, but the venue is about 10m from the rooms. This meant 3 very bad nights sleep. When I mentioned the problem I was offered a £5 discount, a little insulting given we had paid over £300. If I had been told about the noise before arrival I would have chosen to stay elsewhere.

  • F Matthew

  • July 2013

Woud rather sleep in my car

I called to advise late arrival which was handled very well.

The room was small and was in a seperate block- did not feel like a very secure bedroom block , the towels are small and worn, the bed quite simply was a disgrace, I get single rooms but they can still have a decent mattress - at one point I considered sleeping in my car, the only reason I stayed was I left at 6am. This is a budget, tired facilty and really not worth saving a few £ for.

  • R Davies

  • July 2013

Baylis House Review

Poor breakfast service and food quality.

Remote control was incompatible with the make and model of TV. Not rectified despite being reported to reception.

  • Paul H

  • July 2013

Not good

Very low quality hotel.

Bar had one type of beer.

Smelly.

Would not go back.