Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Berkshire > Slough > Canvey Hotels > Baylis House Hotel & Conference Centre
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Baylis House Hotel & Conference Centre

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Baylis Business Centre,Stoke Poges Lane , Slough, SL1 3PB
Baylis House is one of the architectural jewels in Slough’s crown. Set in four acres of landscaped grounds, the stunning Grade 1 listed building provides unique hotel, conference and banqueting facilities.

The stunning entrance with its long sweeping drive will captivate you from the moment you arrive. The newly built extension of beautifully appointed en-suite, air conditioned bedrooms offers superb accommodation for any traveller and Baylis House prides itself on its high standard of service and attention to detail. All rooms offer tea and coffee making facilities, wireless internet and satellite TV. A large complimentary car park is also available for guest use. Dining at Baylis House is not to be missed too; Season’s Restaurant offers a wide selection of the best of Indian Cuisine freshly prepared by talented chefs and led by Head Chef D S Thapa. The well stocked bar offers a great range of wines and beers for guests to enjoy.

Slough Trading Estate plays home to many major international companies and is a short 5 minutes drive away.

The hotel is also ideally placed for visiting the many tourist attraction in the area from Legoland to Thorpe Park and Ascot Racecourse and London Heathrow is less than 10 miles away. For a superb day out, take time to visit Windsor castle, located less than 5 miles away.

Whether celebrating a wedding, an anniversary or attending a conference, Baylis House has superb conference and events facilities for up to 600 guests. Its flexible design allows for the smaller meetings for around ten people or for something a bit special the Boardroom in the Grade 1 listed mansion would be perfect.

Please note that when checking photo ID is required when making payment for your reservation.
Picture of Baylis House Hotel & Conference Centre, Slough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 102 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
50% recommended this accommodation to a friend 55% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Knowledge
I had to call my husband at midnight after 30 min of ringing the bell and knocking on the door.. I was tired as I drove from Cornwall ...
One of the receptionist had no idea about the information on how to obtain wi-fi!
Some of the food wasn't hot enough and Aldo didn't have some of the food in the menu and the tenders didn't knew about it :(

Reviewed by
Y CLARKE

From Saffron Walden, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Misleading Photos
Nice main house but Block accommodation was like prison cells.

Reviewed by
D Crow

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Strange.....
As always, never less than entertaining here. It seems strange, a magnificent building, but the shower door leaks, the carpet does not quite fit, the paints a bit grubby. I just don't think the hotel knows what it wants to be.......staff charming but a bit slow. Tv worked this time, that's a bonus!

Reviewed by
Tim P

From Okehampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room - poor staff
I rang the hotel before our arrival to see if we could check in early and the receptionist was pretty unhelpful and abrupt but upon arrival allowed us in nearly 2 hours early so that was great. The room was amazingly clean, neat and modern. Shame it was such a hot night but it was in a really quiet area so we could have the window open. The flimsy blind did let in a lot of light but otherwise the room was lovely. We had an amazing shower, so powerful. The only thing I didn't like was the shabbiness of the old part of the hotel, the "away on a conference" feel to the place and the fact we walked in unchallenged at 1am!

Reviewed by
Nikki O

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
It was a great hotel with good facilities and polite and friendly staff ,the only complaint i did have is that the television seemed very small for how big the room was but beside that it was fantastic

Reviewed by
Lewis B

From Feltham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I booked a superior double room with lounge access. The room had nothing superior about it and apart from the bathroom which was very clean the room was no where near the same level of cleanliness!

Reviewed by
J Patel

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice but don't go if you want to sleep....
The room was very nice and was ideal for us however the noise was absolutely awful. They told us on arrival that there were some parties at the hotel but we shouldn't hear too much noise where we were in the hotel. this was the biggest understatement of the year! The noise was deafening and went on until nearly 1 in the morning. My 6 year old only had 6 hours sleep and we were there to get some sleep before a busy day at legoland. Not impressed at all.

Reviewed by
M Rose

From Exmouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I had a pleasant stay at this hotel. Thought that other reviews were a bit harsh

Reviewed by
S Hudson

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bleak
Huge estate, far too few staff. Tired decor.

Reviewed by
Jim C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Baylis House Review
Poor breakfast service and food quality.
Remote control was incompatible with the make and model of TV. Not rectified despite being reported to reception.

Reviewed by
R Davies

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next