Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Berkshire > Slough > Canvey Hotels > Baylis House Hotel & Conference Centre
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Baylis House Hotel & Conference Centre

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Baylis Business Centre,Stoke Poges Lane , Slough, SL1 3PB
Baylis House is one of the architectural jewels in Slough’s crown. Set in four acres of landscaped grounds, the stunning Grade 1 listed building provides unique hotel, conference and banqueting facilities.

The stunning entrance with its long sweeping drive will captivate you from the moment you arrive. The newly built extension of beautifully appointed en-suite, air conditioned bedrooms offers superb accommodation for any traveller and Baylis House prides itself on its high standard of service and attention to detail. All rooms offer tea and coffee making facilities, wireless internet and satellite TV. A large complimentary car park is also available for guest use. Dining at Baylis House is not to be missed too; Season’s Restaurant offers a wide selection of the best of Indian Cuisine freshly prepared by talented chefs and led by Head Chef D S Thapa. The well stocked bar offers a great range of wines and beers for guests to enjoy.

Slough Trading Estate plays home to many major international companies and is a short 5 minutes drive away.

The hotel is also ideally placed for visiting the many tourist attraction in the area from Legoland to Thorpe Park and Ascot Racecourse and London Heathrow is less than 10 miles away. For a superb day out, take time to visit Windsor castle, located less than 5 miles away.

Whether celebrating a wedding, an anniversary or attending a conference, Baylis House has superb conference and events facilities for up to 600 guests. Its flexible design allows for the smaller meetings for around ten people or for something a bit special the Boardroom in the Grade 1 listed mansion would be perfect.

Please note that when checking photo ID is required when making payment for your reservation.
Picture of Baylis House Hotel & Conference Centre, Slough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 101 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
50% recommended this accommodation to a friend 54% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a Lovely Location
Very nice hotel. We book this hotel whenever we are in maidenhead,

Reviewed by
T hussain

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food
A very nice hotel with very helpful and friendly staff.
The only downside was the limited restaurant food
The asian food was very good but if you wanted anything else it was very limited

Reviewed by
David M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice, good value, great Indian Resturant
I paid the extra £10 for the newer room, very nice and comfortable bed. Hotel is a bit of a mix match of different buildings old and new and different styles but all the areas clean and tidy and my room was spotless.
Staff well trained and attentive, Indian Restaurant very good.
Other reviews seem a bit harsh to be honest, the place is not the "Ritz" or a plastic "premier inn" but I enjoyed my stay.

Reviewed by
dan g

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bayliss Slough
Confused layout to building. Untidy & dirty in parts. Breakfast poor. No Wi Fi connection available

Reviewed by
r young

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stay
The room itself was small, but it was very clean and had everything I needed for my 1 night stay on a business trip. The bed was very comfy, and staff very helpful so a pleasant stay all round. Although the cooked breakfast wasn't great.

Reviewed by
G Lloyd Jones

From Wales
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Stuff
This hotel is very grand. The staff are very helpful and the rooms are just what you would expect for the price! Cheaper than Premier Inn but just as good!

Reviewed by
E Ferrie

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good but not perfect
the wifi is not working well, the rooms are quite small and the location is very badly indicated...

Reviewed by
César C

From PARIS, France
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fawlty Towers here we come!
Rather odd experience. Arrived late and were hit by the smell of a Indian Restaurant (which was a very nice smell) which was a bit incongruous with a stately home look. Neither my room nor my colleagues room had a towel. My colleagues room's aircon didn't work. Breakfast was ok except 'bacon and tomatoes' got translated to 'bacon and mushrooms'. When I told the girl who delivered it she said 'you would like more mushrooms'? The 'Latte' I was brought was anything but - a somewhat offensive brown liquid. All this combined with bizarre decor made for an entertaining experience. Having said all this, excellent value for money. I'd definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Phil H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

night at baylis
Did not feel welcomed just a part player to the events. Guest facilities poor with guest lounge a corridor.

Reviewed by
Steve Myatt

From Ormskirk, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

poor condition of the hotel and room. Initially we were given untidy room I would not recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

Reviewed by
O Khalid

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next