Reviews - Baylis House Hotel & Conference Centre


Baylis Business Centre,Stoke Poges Lane, Slough, SL1 3PB

Price From 125.35 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (59)

39% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • k smith

  • April 2015

Lovely setting, room small but clean, breakfast looked delicious, choice of full english breakfast, omlettees, muffins etc, but being so stuffed from the fantastic indian meal in the restuarant the evening before stuck with a bowl of cornflakes.

  • T Ray

  • April 2015

Kids everywhere

Although the hotel looks the part on its website , reality is a different matter.

There appears to be very few cars in the Car park even though they maintain they are fully booked . The reason becomes evident around 7.30 , when the corridors outside the rooms become populated by swarms of 14 to 18 year olds who's chatting gets progressively louder as does the door slamming and running up and down the stairs. This all subsides around 12.30 at night when i assume the little angels head off to their rooms for their beauty sleep , fortunately there is never a chance that they will be down in time for breakfast !!

  • Gary H

  • March 2015


Good price for the area but difficult to get their with road works.

Food was average.

  • G Garratt

  • March 2015

Great value, good for pre airport stop over

Great value, room was modern, warm, clean, new bathroom etc tea & coffee making, FREE Wi Fi for as many devices as you want..

Old house lovely, breakfast in that room. Continental breakfast excellent value, would prefer a pot of tea & cup & saucer though. Rooms well insulated for warmth & sound. Corridor was bit noisy when youngsters returned but they soon settled in their rooms. Lovely views of the old park, duck pond, nice for a walk round the next morning.

  • Noemi K

  • February 2015

not quite as advertised

The hotel itself it's really sweet from the outside.

The inside dosent match although at all. And the room wasn't quite as advertised. Felt more like a hostel or so. Could have gotten much better for that price

  • I Dunn

  • February 2015

Good spot

Very helpful staff and room was ample for an overnight stay.

This is more of a conference centre than a hotel but it was clean and comfortable.

  • Ann R

  • January 2015

Baylis House Hotel & Conference Centre

Had my back screen smashed and contents stolen from out of my boot when parked overnight.

Car Park should be a lot lighter.

  • H Broom

  • December 2014

I would look elsewhere for the same money

I stayed at this hotel because I was going to a wedding nearby, I picked this hotel over another hotel (which was the same price except for breakfast) because it had breakfast.

However, I wish I had stayed at the other hotel. When we arrived we were greeted by helpful and friendly staff who told us that although we had booked breakfast they do not supply it on a Saturday and could only provide a cold continental breakfast, I promptly refused and I was given a refund for the breakfasts.

The staff were pleasant and friendly and the hotel looked impressive from the outside but that is where the good points stop. The room we stayed in was tiny and very dark. The bathroom had cracked tiles on the floor, the wooden flooring did not have a proper edge finish to where it met the tiles leaving a rather sharp edge to stub your foot, the shower (which is at a fixed height) was too low (I am only 5ft 5) and I had to bend down to wash my hair at a very uncomfortable angle, the paint was peeling off the window sill, the blind looked like it had been there for 20 years and the grouting around the bathroom was all stained a nasty yellowy colour. The bed felt like it had come straight out of the nearest dump (you could feel the springs in the mattress) and there were only 2 pillows supplied (1 for each person) that were not even worth having.

Now on to the noise ... we were on the ground floor and heard every guests conversation as they walked along the corridors and down the stairs from the upper levels over the TV. You could not hear them when they were in their rooms. This hotel is more of a £30-£40 night stay, it is a far cry from a £70 stay and I would recommend you look elsewhere for a more comfortable stay.

  • Stella B

  • November 2014

Quiet place for overnight

Lovely place to stay.

  • G Jenkins

  • October 2014

Slough? Shocker

Fantastic value for money, the room was as it should clean,big enough, everything worked , shower was great , as I turned onto the driveway I couldn't believe the view the driveway , gates and house , I stopped took a photo and put it onto Facebook, all this for the price and just outside the M25 fantastic