You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Oakland Hotel

2

2-6 Reeves Way,South Woodham Ferrers, Chelmsford, CM3 5XF

Price From 107.48 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Faith Imade

  • August 2016

Fantastic

Me and the kids had a great time, friendly staffs even give us a extraditional bed because the room was booked for 4x but my husband decided to tag along.

I was blown away by the service. I will definitely be going back everything you need it's around the corner from hotel.

  • F Imade

  • August 2016

The Oakland Hotel

Nice hotel

  • L Wells

  • August 2016

Stop over

We needed a hotel for a wedding stopover in a location we'd never been to.

Hotel was different rooms very clean and our beds comfortable. Corridors very dated and not appealing but room good. Reception not inviting but staff friendly. Breakfast was good and staff very friendly. Overall excellent value for money. It did the job.

  • Scott R

  • July 2016

FA Coaching Trip

Stayed for one night as me and another member of my team were doing our coaching badge.

At check in lady we spoke to was very polite. Asked what time was breakfast and told 9am, asked if we could have something earlier as we had to be at our course by 9am and was told no. Bit annoyed about that tbh as nobody mentioned this when booking. Went to bed at 9.30 to get a good nights sleep, this didn't happen as a live band began to warm up directly below our room followed by a disco. Good value for money though room wise.

Would stay here again if I was on a night out and would recommend for that reason. If you need a decent nights sleep avoid.

  • paul b

  • May 2016

Ok Oakland

Bright clean room.

Good mattress. Breakfast ok

  • ANGELIKA K

  • December 2015

Food Review

We didn't hava a chance to try breakfast because on sunday they start serve brekfast form 9.00 which I think is quiet late.

Reasonable time would be at 8.00. We stay ther only because because at 9.00 we had a competition in one of the clubs but unfortunately we had to leave hotel without brakfast.

  • John D

  • November 2015

Tired

Few parking spaces for a lot of rooms.

Cold but radiator not even Luke warm. Piece of floor tile missing from toilet and some enamel off th bath. All soap was I a dispenser, no glasses. Breakfast coffee was Nescafé sachets and the water urn had not boiled. Choice of cereal was poor and one toaster was there to provide for all the guests. Then bed was clean, water hot and the TV worked. However, overall this place was poor.

  • lucy S

  • November 2015

Family friendly hotel

We stayed at Oaklands for one night in a family room, it was clean, tidy and at the quieter end of the hotel (downstairs is a lively bar).

We all had a very comfortable nights sleep and had a lovely breakfast in the morning and nothing was too much trouble for the staff to accommodate our fussy six year old daughter at breakfast. Would recommend to family and friends.

  • A Horne

  • October 2015

Comfortable

very comfortable, very helpful staff

  • B Yates

  • September 2015

Noise

The music was quite loud but I did expect it on a Friday night