Reviews - The Somerville & Torquay Holiday Lettings


515 Babbacombe Road, Torquay, TQ1 1HJ

Price From 165.92 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (18)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Breda G

  • August 2015

Quality accommodation very friendly

Very central walking distance to the centre of Torquay

  • Adrian O

  • August 2015

Short break

very comfortable suite, quiet position but within easy stroll to harbour.

  • J Dickson

  • April 2015

Simply excellent

Our room was really clean , the bed was so comfortable just fell asleep .

The breakfast was superb no other word for it , fresh buffet of fruits and cereal and a great choice of cooked breakfasts from the menu and the service could not of been better .

  • Mark H

  • February 2015

Lovely hotel run by Lovely people.

Lovely hotel run by Lovely people.

Both myself & my wife couldn't find one fault and wished that we had booked for a longer stay. Look forward to staying again.

  • K Barnes

  • February 2015


A real find.

I stayed on a cold February night and was the only person in the Hotel, but was welcomed warmly and made to feel like a valued guest. Clean, modern, and great value for money.

  • John F

  • November 2014

Fantastic all round service

Last minute over night stop and one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stopped.

Attention to detail was second to none and food and hospitaility fantastic.

  • David S

  • October 2014

Somerville Torquay

A very warm welcome with attention as soon as we arrived.

Lots of information given in respect of hotel facilities and local attractions. Excellent accommodation, exactly as described. The breakfast is as good as you could good wish for. A fine choice and all perfectly cooked. A very pleasant few days, would recommend 100%.

  • Nicola Clarke

  • September 2014

Amazing !

Highly Recommended.

This B&B is just about perfect, fantastic location and within walking distance to shops and restaurants. The attention to detail in the rooms is beautiful. I was upgraded to a suite which was gorgeous. Fabulous comfortable bed, with a TV in the living room and the bedroom. Fridge in the rooms and really beautiful handmade cake too . The staff are really friendly and chatty and the breakfast was quite honestly the best I have ever had - the choice and the quality was incredible. I can't wait to come back here.

  • Tim S

  • August 2014

A perfect short break for us excellent room very clean polite and professional staff , friendly and gave pointers of local attractions.

Brekfast Has many options continental brekfast and cooked English food which was fresh and tasty. Car parking available on site with secure entry to hotel. All around a ten out of ten.

  • A Iceton

  • August 2014

Best small hotel BnB in the world

Simply magnificent, Adam and Grant and the rest of the staff were so polite and friendly, we stayed in The Somerville Suite which was perfect to say the least, the whole place makes you feel so welcome you don't want to leave, thanks for making our short stay in Torquay a memorable experience, we will definitely be back !!