The Somerville & Torquay Holiday Lettings

5

515 Babbacombe Road, Torquay, TQ1 1HJ

Price From 173.53 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (30)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • matthew lowther

  • September 2013

The best hotel I've ever stayed in

Couldn't be happier with the Somerville.

Everything about it was wonderful and the attention to detail blew me away. Would stay again most definitely. Well done lads

  • susan taylor

  • August 2013

Somerville Torquay

This is a fabulous hotel, we booked 3 nights and stayed 4 it was that good Beautiful rooms with gorgeous furniture, a breakfast to die for The hosts and all the staff are very friendly and willing to share their local knowledge of where to eat ect We will be back and can not recommend this hotel highley enough.

Tremendous!

  • Martin Pierpoint

  • August 2013

GREAT HOTEL

Great location.

Excellent food & accomodation. Very friendly,helpful staff. Would definately return and recommend.

  • S Lewis

  • August 2013

A little gem in Torquay

We enjoyed our stay very much as we were welcomed and catered for throughout.

Breakfasts were given special attention with fresh fruit, juices and a range of different cooked, local food, so worth getting up for. Rooms comfortable and individual with added character. We felt that we had been treated as we would like to be and that the owners had put themsleves in the shoes of the traveller in deciding how to design their business. Well done!

  • Geoffrey B

  • August 2013

A WOW IN TORQUAY

On entering the spacious car park we had a good feeling.

We were received most efficiently and shown to our ground floor room (Room 2). The room and fittings were truly amazing, with incredible attention to detail in every respect - sweets, home made biscuits, fresh milk, filter coffee and cafetiere, and a fridge. In the corridor was another fridge with fresh milk, and a table of home baking. The bathroom was packed with high quality soaps, and towels were soft and thick - the robes were a lovely surprise. The lounge was quirky but impressive. And the dining room was just fabulous. And the breakfasts were out of this world, with fresh fruit, smoothies, yoghurts, patissieries and the most wonderful cooked items. This is without doubt the best hotel I have ever stayed in - fantastic value for money. Mine hosts were breathtakingly efficient and welcoming, and their staff were first class. The Somerville must be the best hotel in Torquay.

  • N Lowe

  • August 2013

Anniversary trip

Fantastic hotel, quiet location just a short walk from the main town.

Rooms were sizeable with superb facilities . Would definitely stay again

  • Andy H

  • July 2013

Must the best B&B in Torquay

Quality room with nice furnishings and excellent touches with cookies and milk available.

The breakfasts were superb and overall level of service was of an extremely high quality.

  • Mark S

  • June 2013

A Wonderful Experience!!

I booked this at short notice as I didnt have my children for the day and my partner had worked three long night shifts I decided to treat her to an overnight break.

Over the years I have stayed in numerous quality hotels in various regions of the country.

This one has to be tried to really be appreciated.

The welcome and the quality of the rooms and the beds were the best I have experienced.

I have been been in the furniture retail industry since 1981. Bed manufacturers have put me up in different hotels on factory visits and no hotel has reached this level of comfort or quality of service.

If you have a special ocassion to celebrate give this place a try. I cannot wait to escape again soon. Hopefully for longer next time...

  • Clive M

  • June 2013

A little piece of paradise in Torquay

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

We had a lovely welcome, with lots of information provided. The room was beautiful and the breakfasts were excellent. Attention to detail marks this hotel from the crowd and we would definitely recommend this to anyone.

  • Caroline H

  • June 2013

Fabulous hosts,location and venue

Overall a fabulous experience all round - friendly hosts, immaculate room, with excellent attention to detail, mouth watering breakfast and central location.

A "not to be missed" gem if planning on visiting Torquay. Highly recommended