The Somerville & Torquay Holiday Lettings

5

515 Babbacombe Road, Torquay, TQ1 1HJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (30)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Adams

  • April 2014

Simply The Best

The Somerville is very welcoming and has some wonderful small touches which make the stay that much more enjoyable like a complementary fruit bowl, afternoon cakes and fresh milk.

The breakfasts are also amazing and really set you up for the day. It's in a great location close to all amenities and the owners gave us some great advise on good places to visit which were really appreciated. We will definitely return again.

  • Eileen S

  • April 2014

Good place to stay

Nice hotel, very clean.

Good selection for breakfast, very well cooked. Friendly hosts. Not too far from harbour.

  • R McDonald

  • January 2014

Gorgeous and stylish B&B

We stayed here to see our first new year in together as a married couple and it was everything we had hoped for.

Having never been to Torquay before, I didn't know where to begin my search and when I found this b&b I thought it would suit us perfectly for a quiet new years eve after a dinner out and a short stroll back to our room. They couldn't have been more helpful both on the phone and when we arrived. It was so nice to be greeted by a well spoken gentleman who was more than willing to help us in any way he could.

The room was luxurious with great products in the bathroom and lovely little touches (like the sweets in the glass!)

The breakfast was absolutely delicious; excellent presentation, fantastic choice and everything was cooked perfectly. We hadn't planned on returning but on our departure both my husband and I said that we would love to come back and stay at The Somerville. Thank you for helping to make our first new years eve together a memorable one.

  • Neil M

  • November 2013

First Class Experience

I have stayed in 2 B&B's a month for the last 7 years and this is probably the best in all.

Fantastic accommodation, really helpful but not intrusive hosts and the breakfast was excellent. The yogurt bar was stunning for breakfast. I would recommend this establishment to everybody.

  • E Lucas

  • November 2013

SUPER DUPER!!!!

What a place.

Surpassed all my expectations. Beautiful, comfortable, clean room, attention to detail was impeccable (fresh milk, cookies, local guide literature, loads of artwork on the walls, beautiful furniture, friendly team of staff). Breakfast blew my mind (dried apricots soaked in a star anise syrup, need I say more...!) and a lovely breakfast room too.

Such a well run, organised, fabulous fabulous place -loved it. THANK YOU SOMERVILLE!

  • Andy W

  • October 2013

Superb!!

Probably the best B&B in Torquay.

Just 5 minutes walk from the town centre, with it's own off street parking. Very comfortable bed & clean linen, good shower, & a very special breakfast. I hope to return in the near future.

  • Hayley W

  • September 2013

Fabulous surroundings, wonderfully decorated, extremely welcoming and helpful staff.

  • Kevin Clausner

  • September 2013

Truly fantastic

This place and these guys are 1st class.

Could not have been better in anyway. If you want value for money but at a high level this is the place for you. Wow. We even had a private courtyard with a candle lit lantern - so romantic. When's the last time you were offered a crystal glass with a bottle of beer. Cant wait to go back.

  • Stuart F

  • September 2013

Autumn escape...

Clean, comfortable and very welcoming, we particularly enjoyed the breakfast's.

Easy walk to the harbour and plenty of excellent restaurants nearby.

  • james cosens

  • September 2013

Great break after bad year

Everything was perfect from breakfast to information given by the hoteliers on where to go and what to see.

The room was well decorated as were the breakfast room and bar area. The hotel is well situated about 5 minutes walk from Torquay Marina, with lots of restaurants and shops. We will definitely go back again in the future - absolutely perfect!!