Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Devon & Cornwall > Devon > Torbay > Torquay Hotels > The Somerville & Torquay Holiday Lettings
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Somerville & Torquay Holiday Lettings

5Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
515 Babbacombe Road, Torquay, TQ1 1HJ
The award wining Somerville in Torquay has a superb central location and offers boutique hotel-style accommodation. Offering 5 star guest accommodation on a bed and breakfast basis, the Somerville is ideal for luxury holidays or short breaks on the English Riviera. Free wireless broadband access also means that it is ideal for guests travelling to Torbay on business. The Somerville is one of the few establishments in the centre of Torquay which is able to provide free spaces in its own car park for all of its guests.
Picture of The Somerville & Torquay Holiday Lettings, Torquay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 34 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
99% recommended this accommodation to a friend 99% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First Class Experience
I have stayed in 2 B&B's a month for the last 7 years and this is probably the best in all. Fantastic accommodation, really helpful but not intrusive hosts and the breakfast was excellent. The yogurt bar was stunning for breakfast. I would recommend this establishment to everybody.

Reviewed by
Neil M

From Willenhall, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

SUPER DUPER!!!!
What a place! Surpassed all my expectations!
Beautiful, comfortable, clean room, attention to detail was impeccable (fresh milk, cookies, local guide literature, loads of artwork on the walls, beautiful furniture, friendly team of staff).
Breakfast blew my mind (dried apricots soaked in a star anise syrup, need I say more...!) and a lovely breakfast room too.
Such a well run, organised, fabulous fabulous place -loved it! THANK YOU SOMERVILLE!

Reviewed by
E Lucas

From Chichester, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb!!
Probably the best B&B in Torquay. Just 5 minutes walk from the town centre, with it's own off street parking. Very comfortable bed & clean linen, good shower, & a very special breakfast. I hope to return in the near future.

Reviewed by
Andy W

From Littlehampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous surroundings, wonderfully decorated, extremely welcoming and helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Hayley W

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Truly fantastic
This place and these guys are 1st class. Could not have been better in anyway. If you want value for money but at a high level this is the place for you. Wow! We even had a private courtyard with a candle lit lantern - so romantic. When's the last time you were offered a crystal glass with a bottle of beer!
Cant wait to go back.

Reviewed by
Kevin Clausner

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Autumn escape...
Clean, comfortable and very welcoming, we particularly enjoyed the breakfast's. Easy walk to the harbour and plenty of excellent restaurants nearby.

Reviewed by
Stuart F

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great break after bad year
Everything was perfect from breakfast to information given by the hoteliers on where to go and what to see. The room was well decorated as were the breakfast room and bar area. The hotel is well situated about 5 minutes walk from Torquay Marina, with lots of restaurants and shops.
We will definitely go back again in the future - absolutely perfect!!

Reviewed by
james cosens

From Houghton le Spring, England
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The best hotel I've ever stayed in
Couldn't be happier with the Somerville. Everything about it was wonderful and the attention to detail blew me away. Would stay again most definitely. Well done lads

Reviewed by
matthew lowther

From Swadlincote, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Somerville Torquay
This is a fabulous hotel, we booked 3 nights and stayed 4 it was that good
Beautiful rooms with gorgeous furniture, a breakfast to die for
The hosts and all the staff are very friendly and willing to share their local knowledge of where to eat ect
We will be back and can not recommend this hotel highley enough. Tremendous!

Reviewed by
susan taylor

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

GREAT HOTEL
Great location. Excellent food & accomodation. Very friendly,helpful staff. Would definately return and recommend.

Reviewed by
Martin Pierpoint

From Twickenham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next