No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brighton House

4AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
52 Regency Square , Brighton , BN1 2FF
In the Heart of Brighton, Christine and Lucho, welcome you to their Brighton House. We are proud to offer; comfortable, clean, fully en-suite guest accomodation in a recently refurbished, historic Regency Townhouse.

"The Brighton House is a luxurious Regency hotel with Immaculate rooms" - The Lonely Planet Guide.

"Hospitality and comfort high on the agenda" - AA Britain's best B&B quide.

We offer a large organic buffet style breakfast with long hours to enjoy it in. Parking arrangements available. Please rememeber! WE ARE FULLY NON SMOKING, WE CANNOT CATER FOR LARGE GROUPS (i.e. Stag / Hen) NOR SMALL CHILDREN (under 12).

Picture of Brighton House, Brighton  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All OK
reasonable overall - buffet breakfast excellent - did not appreciate being chased out to get room cleaned at 10.55am - windows were cleaned at 9.45am with me in the room!

Reviewed by
Paul M

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Gem in Brighton
Couldn't fault this hotel. Excellent location, excellent roome, excellent breakfast. Very comfortable bed, which is important to me. Huge range of items for breakfast. Lots of very good restaurants a street away. Underground car park in front of the hotel (not included in hotel price.) Staff very friendly and efficient, but not intrusively so - just right. The rooms are on 4 floors and there is no lift, but the hotel does warn you of this when booking. I found the hotel significatly better value than anything nearby and would most certainly stay again.

Reviewed by
Julian T

From Wigston, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely staff - Very Helpful - Great Continental Breakfast
Really enjoyed my stay here - good position between Hove and Brighton Centre. Square was a bit noisy at night with the window open, but that's not the hotel's fault. Staff helped me up the stairs with my bag when I arrived, which was much appreciated and I enjoyed the Bucks Fizz on Saturday morning (not sure if this is a normal feature, as it was there on Sunday morning) and the organic food was great .
Will be back! Thanks.
Phil x

Reviewed by
Phil S

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money and location
Hotel location was a short walk from the beach. Very good value for money and the room was clean, nice thick towels and I would stay and recommend this hotel with no problems. Breakfast was also very nice and good service.

Reviewed by
C Spence

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff and a lovely hotel.
I stayed at this hotel for the Brighton Marathon. The hotel is excellent and the staff were very friendly. I thoroughly enjoyed the stay.

Reviewed by
N Willsher

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and lovely room

Reviewed by
L Deans

From Camberley, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was a cheap room with great breakfast
If you don't mind going to the top of the building (4 sets of steps) and staying in a tiny room then I recommend this. I stayed at room 48. It had ensuite and the water was nicely hot. The internet worked well, the room had enough electrical sockets to plug my chargers for all my gadgets.
It was the tiniest bed but it was clean, nice linnen and good pillows.
Breakfast was awesome with home made yogurt, nice cheese, fresh fruit (that is actually appealing, good bread (with option of toast) and everyone was friendly.
It is next door to two fish restaurants and it is by the sea.
Can't ask for more.

Reviewed by
Sara S

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant staff; tiny room
A pleasant place with helpful staff and excellent breakfasts; but the bedroom - at the back of the house up six flights of steep stairs - was the smallest I've ever stayed in, with no room even for a wardrobe, just an 18 inch rail and three coat-hangers. The blind fell down three times and the shower-head looked mouldy. Other rooms were clearly bigger, but this one, at £60 a night, I think was well over-priced.

Reviewed by
K Gahan

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room I stayed in was possibly the smallest room I have ever seen. Being located on the top floor, I wouldn't recommend it to anyone shy of exercise! That said, the room was clean and the other rooms in the hotel looked much nicer. Location is good for restaurants and night life. The staff were friendly and the food pleasent/healthy. I'd certainly stay again but definitely in a different room.

Reviewed by
S C

From , England
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

on checking in very friendly wellcome stopped on top floor doudle room very comfortable and clean .
friendly welcome .clean comfortable; out standing breakfast; would try to book again when intown.

Reviewed by
david siddall

From Holmfirth, England
Who stayed in July 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next