Brighton House

4

52 Regency Square, Brighton , BN1 2FF

Price From 189.73 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • William B

  • February 2015

!*!*!* Would Stay Again !*!*!*

Friendly and welcoming staff.

Would recommend. Good room and very comfy bed!.

Thanks Brighton House!!

  • L Downes

  • November 2014

One night stay

well what can I say.

Absolutely lovely place, was offered if I wanted my luggage carried for me as I was on the third floor. My room was lovely and enough space just for myself as a single occupancy. Bed was comfortable, best pillows I've had to sleep on compared to other hotels I've stayed in. Buffet breakfast was layed out and you just help yourself along with being asked from the chef if you wanted tea or coffee and toast. Would definitely stay again.

  • Paul M

  • September 2014

All OK

reasonable overall - buffet breakfast excellent - did not appreciate being chased out to get room cleaned at 10.55am - windows were cleaned at 9.45am with me in the room!

  • Julian T

  • September 2014

A Gem in Brighton

Couldn't fault this hotel.

Excellent location, excellent roome, excellent breakfast. Very comfortable bed, which is important to me. Huge range of items for breakfast. Lots of very good restaurants a street away. Underground car park in front of the hotel (not included in hotel price.) Staff very friendly and efficient, but not intrusively so - just right. The rooms are on 4 floors and there is no lift, but the hotel does warn you of this when booking. I found the hotel significatly better value than anything nearby and would most certainly stay again.

  • Phil S

  • August 2014

Lovely staff - Very Helpful - Great Continental Breakfast

Really enjoyed my stay here - good position between Hove and Brighton Centre.

Square was a bit noisy at night with the window open, but that's not the hotel's fault. Staff helped me up the stairs with my bag when I arrived, which was much appreciated and I enjoyed the Bucks Fizz on Saturday morning (not sure if this is a normal feature, as it was there on Sunday morning) and the organic food was great . Will be back. Thanks. Phil x

  • C Spence

  • June 2014

Value for money and location

Hotel location was a short walk from the beach.

Very good value for money and the room was clean, nice thick towels and I would stay and recommend this hotel with no problems. Breakfast was also very nice and good service.

  • N Willsher

  • April 2014

Very friendly staff and a lovely hotel.

I stayed at this hotel for the Brighton Marathon.

The hotel is excellent and the staff were very friendly. I thoroughly enjoyed the stay.

  • L Deans

  • March 2014

Great location and lovely room

  • Sara S

  • February 2014

It was a cheap room with great breakfast

If you don't mind going to the top of the building (4 sets of steps) and staying in a tiny room then I recommend this.

I stayed at room 48. It had ensuite and the water was nicely hot. The internet worked well, the room had enough electrical sockets to plug my chargers for all my gadgets. It was the tiniest bed but it was clean, nice linnen and good pillows.

Breakfast was awesome with home made yogurt, nice cheese, fresh fruit (that is actually appealing, good bread (with option of toast) and everyone was friendly. It is next door to two fish restaurants and it is by the sea.

Can't ask for more.

  • K Gahan

  • November 2013

Pleasant staff; tiny room

A pleasant place with helpful staff and excellent breakfasts; but the bedroom - at the back of the house up six flights of steep stairs - was the smallest I've ever stayed in, with no room even for a wardrobe, just an 18 inch rail and three coat-hangers.

The blind fell down three times and the shower-head looked mouldy. Other rooms were clearly bigger, but this one, at £60 a night, I think was well over-priced.