Brighton House

4

52 Regency Square, Brighton , BN1 2FF

Price From 170.63 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sara S

  • February 2014

It was a cheap room with great breakfast

If you don't mind going to the top of the building (4 sets of steps) and staying in a tiny room then I recommend this.

I stayed at room 48. It had ensuite and the water was nicely hot. The internet worked well, the room had enough electrical sockets to plug my chargers for all my gadgets. It was the tiniest bed but it was clean, nice linnen and good pillows.

Breakfast was awesome with home made yogurt, nice cheese, fresh fruit (that is actually appealing, good bread (with option of toast) and everyone was friendly. It is next door to two fish restaurants and it is by the sea.

Can't ask for more.

  • K Gahan

  • November 2013

Pleasant staff; tiny room

A pleasant place with helpful staff and excellent breakfasts; but the bedroom - at the back of the house up six flights of steep stairs - was the smallest I've ever stayed in, with no room even for a wardrobe, just an 18 inch rail and three coat-hangers.

The blind fell down three times and the shower-head looked mouldy. Other rooms were clearly bigger, but this one, at £60 a night, I think was well over-priced.

  • S C

  • September 2013

The room I stayed in was possibly the smallest room I have ever seen.

Being located on the top floor, I wouldn't recommend it to anyone shy of exercise. That said, the room was clean and the other rooms in the hotel looked much nicer. Location is good for restaurants and night life. The staff were friendly and the food pleasent/healthy. I'd certainly stay again but definitely in a different room.

  • david siddall

  • August 2013

on checking in very friendly wellcome stopped on top floor doudle room very comfortable and clean .

friendly welcome .clean comfortable; out standing breakfast; would try to book again when intown.

  • Susan Miller

  • July 2013

Great hosts, lovely food shame no lift .

It is understandable that the property does not have a lift, however as I was on the top floor I found getting my luggage up and down quite a struggle ( I was offered help but declined as thought I was capable but someone less able would find it difficult) Breakfast was plentiful and very fresh.

Mr Watts was a delight and the proximity to everything I wanted out of Brighton was perfect. Would definitely come back.

  • Kate C

  • July 2013

Brighton House Rocks!

Great breakfast and lots of nice little extras like free banana cake and fruit in the room.

Great value for money.

  • Dave S

  • July 2013

The hotel is very well located, staff exceptionally friendly and helpful, hotel clean, breakfast a very impressive continental spread and Mr Watts the cat is beautiful.

Would stay at again. Top marks.

  • Dave B

  • May 2013

Simply the best...

Having stayed at Brighton House a couple of times now, I have to sy it is one of the best places to stay that I've found in Brighton - and there's a fair amount of competition for that accolade.

From the moment you walk in the door you are greeted with friendliness, helpfulness and most of all homemade cake and a cup of tea. This sets the tone for what is a fantastic attention to detail. The organic ethos of the place extends throughout - including organic milk in the rooms for tea/coffee as well as a fantastic selection of organic beverages. Your alarm clock can also be safely ignored - I was woken at the perfect time by the smell of freshly baked breakfast goods which tasted even better than they smelled - which is saying something. Overall, I would and have heartily recommended this charming guest house to friends, family and colleagues alike and look forward to the next opportunity I have to stay.

  • Maggie Bridge

  • May 2013

A gem in the centre of Brighton

Brighton House is clean, hospitable and well maintained.

It is situated in Regency Square which is close to the sea. The square has attractive gardens and I found it quiet at night time. The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful at all times. The breakfast was extremely good with plenty of choice. I would certainly recommend this hotel to a friend.