No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Roomzzz Leeds City West

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
2 Burley Road , Leeds, LS3 1JU
We are a Centre of Excellence as awarded by Tripadvisor

Brand new luxury apartments combining spacious living accommodation with the service of a hotel. Stylish rooms with technology & home comforts in abundance. Minutes from the city centre and all major transport links. Roomzzz offers spacious and well thought out apartments that provide all the luxuries of home including the kitchen sink! In fact our Grande apartment is approximately 50% larger than the average hotel room. No need to worry about picking up the direct dial phone in your apartment because we provide complimentary local & national calls. And you can surf the net for as long as you like because every apartment has free broadband internet access. Our apartments are fully furnished and serviced so we clean them, change linen and towels. We provide everything you expect from a home from home including wide screen LCD satellite TV, kitchen with cooker, fridge freezer, dishwasher & washer/dryer. You’ll even find all the pots, pans and utensils you need, so the only thing you have to bring is your toothbrush! We provide all this at an affordable price because we want you to live in luxury and feel like you are at home whether you choose to stay for 1 night or live for a year. Our luxury beds are craftsmen built. Revolutionary 1250 pocket springs topped with body hugging memory foam provides Roomzzz guests with the distinct possibility of getting the best night’s sleep in Leeds!
Picture of Roomzzz Leeds City West, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 139 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

roomzzz
Great room great nights sleep

Reviewed by
Ian Somers

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

leeds mini break
I realy enjoyed the room and all of the little touches such as swivel tv,ipod player there are so many.

Reviewed by
barry hart

From South Shields, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brilliant loved it, clean, modern and very comfortable
Could not fault this accomodation. Clean modern and comfortable. Absolutely Brilliant, will definitely use in future.

Reviewed by
deborah m

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Found the room clean and aired well, clean bathroom, clean lift and staff helpful

Reviewed by
C Maggiori

From Lockerbie, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

-
-

Reviewed by
Dean C

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not great- rooms are too hot!!
Me and my friend stayed for one night over the weekend. We were on the 8th floor. We got to into the room and we had a small desk fan that was on. The room was boiling hot, and they'd put the fan on and opened the window that only opens an inch cool the room down. It didn't cool the room down at all! It was sweltering and I was like that alllll the time! It was so hot it was unbearable at some points. After a horrible nights sleep sweating. We got up to get our included breakfast. This consisted of a crosssaint. Yep that's it. Nothing else. No butter, no jam. Just a crosssaint. There's also a coffee machine and a few small cartons of orange. We then came out of out sauna of a room to the lift where about 10 people were waiting. The lift came and the cleaner was in there with her massive trolley full of washing. Ironically, in the lift there's a perminannt sign that says 'lift not to be used for goods or refuse' the lift door opens, the cleaner says sorry, closes the lift and goes on her jolly way. Looks like all 10 of us are walking down 8 flights of stairs with out suitcases In the heat. Aren't we lucky. We come to check out and get asked if we had a nice stay. No I said it was far too hot to even sleep. £89 to be baked alive. I get told that I should of stayed at the other Roomzzz because they have air con. Last time I checked, I lived in the UK not Spain so why would I check for air con. Moral of the story is, if is. If you want to look nice before you go out don't stay here. If you're not bothered then by all means stay here, but be prepared to look like you've sat in a steam room for 20 mins.

Reviewed by
L Ward

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel lovely rooms lovely helpful staff

Reviewed by
d turnbull

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Get more for your £with Roomzzz
We first stayed at the Roomzzz on Swinegate and was bowled over by the space and facilities. The City West one is more tired and on a busy road with no air conditioning - though still delivers good value (for a city location) and friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Sara M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room lovely and clean too was very warm though. Staff were helpful.

Reviewed by
rebecca w

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant room extremely clean with good facilities. The "grab and go" was ok for the price .

Reviewed by
Dorothy Shield

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next