No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Dashwood Restaurant, Rooms and Bar

3自行分类 小型酒店 Ratings explained
SOUTH GREEN , KIRTLINGTON, OX5 3HJ
Nestling in the beautiful North Oxfordshire village of Kirtlington near Bicester, The Dashwood Hotel is a historic grade II listed coaching house now serving as a restaurant and bar with hotel rooms.

With an award winning kitchen led by our head chef Tim Potten, the restaurant has a firm reputation for excellent food with a creative flair. If you are looking for a place to stay for business or leisure, our contemporary rooms offer a peaceful place in which to unwind.

The surrounding area offers a wealth of sights, activities and heritage with Oxford, Woodstock's Blenheim Palace and the popular Bicester Village Designer Outlet Shopping Centre all on the doorstep.
Picture of Dashwood Restaurant, Rooms and Bar, KIRTLINGTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quick break
Our 2 day mid week stay last week most most enjoyable - no problems, hence my rating.

Reviewed by
PETER B

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dashwood restaurant with rooms
The hotel seems fairly new. The staff are very attentive and helpful Accommodation was very good. Restaurant lacked atmosphere and the choice of food was limited considering the cost of the food. overall the food was disappoinying

Reviewed by
T Parkin

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
We wouldn't normally choose 3 star accommodation but were pleasantly surprised when shown to our room. The room was equally good as many 4 star rooms we have stayed in. The price does however reflect this. Would most certainly return

Reviewed by
R Peters

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely gem of a hotel
Excellent hotel with friendly helpful staff, tasty food and lovely spacious comfortable room. I have already recommended this hotel to friends without hesitation.

Reviewed by
A White

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfectly adequate
Fairly standard room and newly decorated. No major grumbles. Everything clean, decent size, comfortable bed and good temperature. Could have done with a bigger telly as TV screen really too small for the distance from the bed.

Reviewed by
A Williamson

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Charming hotel in a beautiful village. Excellent stay in lovely hotel. Near to Bicester Shopping Village, good food and trendy room. Definitely going back.

Reviewed by
SHARON DAVIES

From Clacton on Sea, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will stay here again
Good room, great food and proper coffee for breakfast

Reviewed by
Chris H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel

Reviewed by
Agnieszka F

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Dashwood Hotel is a very nice hotel. It looked as though the rooms had been recently refurbished because the standard was very high. We had a meal in the restaurant on the Saturday evening and the food was of very good quality. The only downside was the price of the wine which we thought was pretty high. A carafe of white or red wine was £11.00, but the rest of the wines on offer were £18.00 + a bottle.

Reviewed by
J Swordy

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Accommodation, Good Value
Nice room, everything you need. Didn't have meals as ate when out and about.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next