Dashwood Restaurant, Rooms and Bar

3

SOUTH GREEN, KIRTLINGTON, OX5 3HJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Teall

  • October 2014

Birthday stay

Lovely hotel and excellent room, brilliant food and service, we would stay there again

  • Amanda Bowen

  • September 2014

a comfortable stay

We have stayed at The Dashwood before and were very impressed then, hence us going back.

The room we stayed in was very clean and comfortable but was overlooking the car park, not really a problem but we could here every conversation of anyone that happened to be walking past or sitting outside having a drink. The staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast was of a good standard. Overall a great stay but next time I would ask for a room in the main hotel, they definitely seem more cosy and quieter.

  • PETER B

  • August 2014

Quick break

Our 2 day mid week stay last week most most enjoyable - no problems, hence my rating.

  • T Parkin

  • June 2014

Dashwood restaurant with rooms

The hotel seems fairly new.

The staff are very attentive and helpful Accommodation was very good. Restaurant lacked atmosphere and the choice of food was limited considering the cost of the food. overall the food was disappoinying

  • R Peters

  • November 2013

Weekend break

We wouldn't normally choose 3 star accommodation but were pleasantly surprised when shown to our room.

The room was equally good as many 4 star rooms we have stayed in. The price does however reflect this. Would most certainly return

  • A White

  • October 2013

Lovely gem of a hotel

Excellent hotel with friendly helpful staff, tasty food and lovely spacious comfortable room.

I have already recommended this hotel to friends without hesitation.

  • A Williamson

  • October 2013

Perfectly adequate

Fairly standard room and newly decorated.

No major grumbles. Everything clean, decent size, comfortable bed and good temperature. Could have done with a bigger telly as TV screen really too small for the distance from the bed.

  • Agnieszka F

  • October 2013

nice hotel

  • Chris H

  • October 2013

Will stay here again

Good room, great food and proper coffee for breakfast

  • SHARON DAVIES

  • September 2013

Excellent

Charming hotel in a beautiful village.

Excellent stay in lovely hotel. Near to Bicester Shopping Village, good food and trendy room. Definitely going back.