No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Dashwood Restaurant, Rooms and Bar

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
SOUTH GREEN , KIRTLINGTON, OX5 3HJ
Nestling in the beautiful North Oxfordshire village of Kirtlington near Bicester, The Dashwood Hotel is a historic grade II listed coaching house now serving as a restaurant and bar with hotel rooms.

With an award winning kitchen led by our head chef Tim Potten, the restaurant has a firm reputation for excellent food with a creative flair. If you are looking for a place to stay for business or leisure, our contemporary rooms offer a peaceful place in which to unwind.

The surrounding area offers a wealth of sights, activities and heritage with Oxford, Woodstock's Blenheim Palace and the popular Bicester Village Designer Outlet Shopping Centre all on the doorstep.
Picture of Dashwood Restaurant, Rooms and Bar, KIRTLINGTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 39 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very good stay and hotel, I cannot find any faults.

Reviewed by
Charles C

From England
Who stayed in November 2012

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worth a visit
Small friendly hotel in a typical English village. Excellent food and would certainly return in the future

Reviewed by
Steve M

From Swansea, Wales
Who stayed in October 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our 30 th wedding aniversary stay at the Dashwood
What a fantastic weekend, great staff, great hotel, great restaurant & great breakfast. Will be going back again soon told all my friends and family.

Reviewed by
Mel R

From Hayling Island, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Can't wait to return and couldn't recommend enough!
Can't fault anything apart from wanted to extend stay as was the prefect trip but unfortunately fully booker. Am already planning next visit!

Reviewed by
N Mayes

From Canterbury, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

dashing in and out of the dashwood
only there one night but a lovely clean and comfortable stay...friendly and pleasant staff...lovely quiet location

Reviewed by
I Meakins

From Eastbourne, England
Who stayed in August 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cannot fault this hotel.Comfortable well maintained room. Helpful welcoming staff. Excellent breakfast and dinner and good helpful service. No phone signal was the only issue I had, not their fault but is a pain when travelling on business.

Reviewed by
Tim P

From England
Who stayed in August 2012

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel with good service and beautiful food.
Nice hotel with good service and beautiful food.

Reviewed by
Rafal Kaminski

From West Malling, England
Who stayed in August 2012

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A smart pub offering very comfortable accommodation
Upon our arrival we received a warm welcome from Reception. Check-in was quick and information regarding dinner, breakfast etc was provided. The room was large and well furnished with crisp cotton bedding. The bathroom was spotless. Wifi was available.
Although the bar is small there is additional seating outside. The restaurant menu for dinner provided plenty of choice and the food arrived piping hot and well presented. As for breakfast the choice included fresh fruit salad, yoghurts, full english breakfast (excellent quality ingredients) and even a cute individually wrapped butter portion in a round!
Good value, service and accommodation.

Reviewed by
Tim P

From England
Who stayed in July 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable Stay
Previous reviews led us to select the Dashwood and we were not disappointed. Staff were extremely friendly, helpful and proactive. Breakfasts were excellent. Only minor comment is in regard to our evening meal. The steak was overcooked as it was more medium to well-done rather than rare ordered. Also, in my view, the cheese platter was not worth the price charged.

Reviewed by
Nigel G

From Salisbury, England
Who stayed in July 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4