No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Woking

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
VICTORIA WAY, WOKING, GU21 8EW
You are at the heart of everything; shopping, dining, entertainment and the arts. The town centre, the New Victoria Theatre and Woking train station are all within easy walking distance. There are more than a dozen glorious and challenging golf courses designed to suit players of all levels within a 5 mile radius of the Holiday Inn Woking . Experience fine dining at Hugos Brasserie or enjoy your favorite drink in Hugos Bar . From a great breakfast to start your day to a relaxing meal in the evening our team looks forward to welcoming you. Great for Getaways The Holiday Inn Woking is an ideal base from which to explore many of the South Easts finest visitor attractions. Within a 20 mile radius is Thorpe Park, Chessington World of Adventures, Legoland, Windsor, Ascot and Mercedes Benz World something for the entire family. Direct trains from Woking Station (5 mins walk) run to Central London with the journey taking as little as 25 minutes. Best for Business The purpose built facilities at the Holiday Inn Woking have been designed to cater for the demands of todays business travellers. The air-conditioned bedrooms offer comfortable workspace and high-speed Internet access. Wi-Fi is available in the lounge.
Picture of Holiday Inn Woking, WOKING at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Woking
Room and breakfast was very good. Front desk was helpful and polite.

Reviewed by
l garcia

From USA
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Woking Surrey
Room was good - very clean etc. Reception was also good and breakfast was excellent, spoilt only by hot dishes "drying" under the keep warm lamps. Major criticism was the cost of overnight parking, expensive and not mentioned when booking on line.

Reviewed by
David T

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

snooker tournament
the stay was lovely but i dont think we should of paid for car parking

Reviewed by
Teresa Pinhey

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely first class accommodation
My wife and I have stayed in many really nice Hotels in lots of different countries, but I must say to date the Holiday Inn in Woking is by far the best one we have ever stayed in, the staff could not do enough for you, they are well mannered and well dressed, the room was very clean and looked great, especially the bathroom, I really did not think that a Hotel bathroom could look that good, it was immaculate in every sence of the word, we only had one nights bed and breakfast there, the breakfast was of a very high standard indeed, it was all cooked to perfection just the way I like it first thing in the morning, so well done Holiday Inn, you will certainly be getting our custom again and again, thank you for a very lovely stay.

Reviewed by
Victor Morton

From Bovey Tracey, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short festive stay
Lovely welcome. Friendly staff. Great value for money. Central location

Reviewed by
Ruth P

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't fault it. Will book again.
Good accomodation. Helpuful member of staff. Value for money. Very good all around it.

Reviewed by
D Wellings

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

poor service
Has an issue with room service rang down ay 9.15pm and was told there was no one available in the kitchen requested an omelette and was told this was not possible. The person then rang me back to say I could have a a panini so I requested a chicken and bacon Panini, 10 minuties later I received a phone call to say they had no chicken and bacon Panini's. I opted for a salmon sandwich which thankfully arrived a few minutes later but the girl bringing the sandwich insisted I pay her cash! Even though I had left my credit card details at reception I showed her the receipt from reception and she went away, about 10 minutes later the phone rang and someone was insisting I pay cash again on the phone! I informed them I would sort it out the next morning. next morning Laura on reception explained they had an issue with no gas in the kitchen if someone had just said that the night before I would have understood. Laura was most helpful and took the room service charge off my bill. Thank You.,

ManagementResponse

Dear Debbie J, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of product. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to room service. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. The feedback we receive from you enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the near future and provide you with the service you deserve and expect from us. Sincerely, Lera, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Debbie J

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

food excellent. sleep not good because sound of traffic kept me awake. windows need soundproofing

ManagementResponse

Dear Steven Gray, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are delighted that we were able to meet your expectations when it comes to food served. On the other hand, please accept our sincere apologies if the noise levels may have caused you any inconvenience. Rest assured that your comments are noted and will be used to improve our facility. We hope that you give us another opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. Sincerely, Faith, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Steven Gray

From York, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and modern
Nice and modern hotel. Entrance easy to find and very close to town. Hotel entrance very nice and a lovely welcome from the reception staff. Excellent service at check in. My only disadvantage was the cost of the parking overnight. We arrived at 10:30pm and left by 10am the following morning, paid £15 for the overnight. Breakfast was nice, tea and coffee served at your table. The room was clean and beds were made on arrival. Overall a nice hotel with excellent staff. As this booking was last minute the cost was more than I would normally pay and with the parking on top. This should be considered when booking.

Reviewed by
A Peters

From St Austell, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Trip to Garrick theatre London
I stayed in Woking Holiday Inn as I was travelling with my daughter and son- in- law, who live opposite the hotel, to see a show at the Garrick Theatre. I cannot walk up the three flights of stairs to their flat. Holiday inn is very convenient, lovely hotel near Woking station. Staff are excellent and so friendly. Have stayed here before and will do so again I'm soon I hope.

Reviewed by
R Evans

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next