Reviews - Beaconsfield Farm

5

Easton, ,, Wells, BA5 1DU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (11)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • julie l

  • April 2014

Great place to stay!

We stayed in the stables and thought it was very good value for money.

Large bedroom with large comfortable bed and furnishings. Kitchen was a bonus and well equipped and the lounge/diner was all you could need. Very warm welcome and the place was immaculate. Breakfast went down very well. Only minor thing was that the boiler is noisy. Would definitely stay again as am sure it is even better when it doesn't rain. Lovely time thank you.

  • Katherine L

  • February 2014

We felt like this was a little gem discovered in the beautiful countryside.

After many years of experience, our host made us feel welcome and settled us right in. The breakfast options were delicious and the room was very comfortable and clean. We will definitely try and stay here again next time we explore this part of England!

  • Andrew S

  • November 2013

Beaconsfield Farm Review

Had a wonderfully tranquil time in the "Stables" - a self-contained apartment.

Clean, spacious with all the facilities - breakfast delivered each morning in a hamper by the smiling hostess. Both the continental-style options were deilicious. Cooking in the kitchen (well-equipped with pans, cutlery, etc.) was a relaxed pleasure. The sofa was so comfortable that we fell asleep on it. twice. "Peanut' the cat was great company too, sitting on the lap, keeping the cold at bay when sitting in the secluded stone-clad patio area - nice view across the field from here. We had such a lovely relaxing time that we stayed another night. Carol was friendly and very helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay - highly recommended

  • NICOLA HALL

  • November 2013

Fantastic weekend!

We stayed at the Beaconsfield Farm on the 18th of October for 2 nights.

As soon as we arrived, Carol made us feel very welcome. Our room was small but perfect in every way. Carol was very helpful in recommending places to visit and eat. The Breakfast was great. We are hoping to visit again in the new year.

  • J Bovingdon

  • October 2013

Wells Break

Excellent place to stay, warm welcome and pleasant lounge to sit in, where you could help yourself to scones, cake and coffee.

  • P Fronc

  • September 2013

Excellent b&b

The stables at Beaconsfield are actually more than a room.

There's a kitchen, bathroom, bedroom and a living room/dining room. All very clean and comfortable. We woke up to the sound of wild birds outside which was lovely. The owner of th b&b is very welcoming and kind. I'm sure she put extra food in our breakfast hamper which she delivered at 8 o'clock prompt. I highly recommend this b&b which is such good value for money.

  • M Soper

  • September 2013

utterly fantastic!!

Beautifully designed and presented.

Carole was a dream and I can't wait to go back.

  • Helen W

  • August 2013

Warm and Welcoming

Lovely room, very nice bath and a brilliant breakfast.

Carol made us feel very welcome and the information in the room helped us find a delicious meal at a local pub.

  • J Shaw

  • August 2013

Bravo Beaconfield farm

Beaconfield farm offered a very warm and welcoming arrival.

The accommodation was very clean and immaculately kept. The breakfast was first class and presented to a very high standard. Carol was very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Definitely would return when in the area again.

  • Valerie M

  • August 2013

Great place to stay

Every thing was brilliant , the room, the bathroom, the food.

Nothing to fault. Will certainly recommend. Definitely well re visit. So well situated