No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Beaconsfield Farm

5AA Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Easton, , , Wells, BA5 1DU
5 Star, award-winning period character farmhouse in a peaceful, rural setting surrounded by 4 acres of gardens and grounds offering a high standard of bed and breakfast accommodation. Beaconsfield Farm makes an ideal base for bed and breakfast accommodation being close to Wells, Glastonbury, Bath, Longleat, Cheddar Gorge, Wookey Hole and many other places of interest. It has the highest achievable grading for guest accommodation plus a Michelin BIB, an AA “Premier Collection” award, an AA Breakfast Award and recommended by “Which Holidays”. In an area of outstanding natural beauty, it boasts magnificent views of the Mendip Hills to the North, Behind Beaconsfield in the Mendip Hills there is also a local National Trust nature trail in woodland surroundings at Ebbor Gorge. It makes an ideal base being approximately 3 miles from Wells, England’s smallest city with its magnificent Cathedral, moated Bishops Palace, Vicars Close and the historic Market Place. Surrounding places of interest include Cheddar Gorge, Wookey Hole, the historic town of Glastonbury known for the majestic ruins of its Abbey, for its Tor, and association with King Arthur. Please Note: We are a No-Smoking property. We do not accept stag or hen groups. Regrettably, we cannot accept pets. Children over 12 years welcome. Check-In time: 16:00 - 19.00 and Check-Out time: 10.30am
Picture of Beaconsfield Farm, Wells at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 22 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Every thing was brilliant , the room, the bathroom, the food. Nothing to fault. Will certainly recommend. Definitely well re visit. So well situated

Reviewed by
Valerie M

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice all round

Reviewed by
Kate Barnes

From Hornchurch, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding
We were met by the owner who is a VERY nice lady and shown to our room or should i say large flat. The decor is amazing and the quality is typical of a High class penthouse in central London. 5* quality all the way with this little gem.
My girlfriend and i enjoyed a lovely evening enjoying the view and savouring the peace and quiet. If we could have stayed for the entire week we were in Somerset we would have. We chose to have a hamper breakfast delivered to us and as promised it arrived on time with food still hot. We could not have asked for a better start to our day.

Reviewed by
S Wade

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our weekend at Beaconsfield Farm, near Wells
We were made to feel really welcome on arrival at Beaconsfield Farm. The décor is very stylish, with the rooms being carefully colour themed; the garden is delightful and the surrounding countryside beautiful. Carol, our host, made us feel that nothing was too much trouble and we were even offered the option of bucks fizz with breakfast! In fact the breakfast menu was one of the best we've ever seen, and we could see why they had won Michelin awards. Beaconsfield Farm is close enough to Bath and Wells to be able to easily visit these lovely cities, but far enough to feel like we were getting away from it all in a peaceful setting.

Reviewed by
D Ingram

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our lovely stay at Beaconsfield Farm
We had a lovely break which was helped by the quality of our room, the friendliness of our hostess and the choice and quality of our breakfast. I wish we had more time to enjoy the beautiful garden and relaxed surroundings.

Reviewed by
Adrian Mitchell

From Tonbridge, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little hideaway
Lovely location for walking and exploring the Men dips. Breakfast delicious and a great choice. Rooms all nicely appointed and the owner was very welcoming and accommodating. Definitely worth a go !

Reviewed by
Donna P

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Amazing location for a romantic break. The owner Carol was very friendly and helpful, and the free upgrade to the Stable suit was very much appreciated.

Reviewed by
S Story

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommmended
We were upgraded from our en-suite room to The Stables suite at no extra cost (due to boiler problems) so we had fantastic value for money. Tastefully decorated, spacious bedroom and thoughtful touches such as candles, relaxing pillow mist spray, CDs, DVDs, books etc. The only minor thing that let it down was the kitchen- the extractor fan didn't work and the worktops weren't fitted properly- but otherwise it was fantastic 5* quality and I would definately recommend it. The breakfast menu was wonderful, plenty of choice, and the full english we chose was delicious.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your fabulous feedback and the lovely compliments.. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at Beaconsfield Farm. I apologise if the extractor wasn't working at the time of your stay - I am investigating immediately! The worktops are all fitted and completed except for the a square over the boiler which has to slide out to allow the boiler to be serviced. I apologise if this was an issue for you. I very much hope to welcome you back to Beaconsfield Farm soon. Carol

Reviewed by
Jennifer R

From Launceston, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class bed and breakfast, friendly, helpful owner. Beautiful room, amazing bathroom, wonderful guest lounge, I would 100% stay again and recommend to friends

Reviewed by
Lisa Palmer

From Stafford, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

super
lovley. quiet. friendly host x

Reviewed by
J Pearson

From Minehead, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next