No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sudbury House

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
56 London Street , Faringdon, SN7 8AA
The Sudbury House Hotel nestles on the edge of the Cotswolds in the pretty market town of Faringdon, the hotel is midway between Oxford and Swindon, just off the A420 and within easy reach of the M4 and M40.

February 2014 sees the exciting launch of our new fine dining restaurant with Michelin star winning Executive Head Chef, Andrew Scott. Booking essential, please call us for more details.

All 49 bedrooms are ensuite with free internet access, tea and coffee tray, ironing facilities, desk and direct dial telephones. Our award winning restaurant offers a variety of menu choices to suit all tastes and budgets and you can relax in our lounge bar or if the weather is good, enjoy a drink or meal in our peaceful grounds

Whether you want to escape to the Cotswolds countryside, have business in the area or seek out the sights in the cities and towns, you can have it all at the Sudbury House.
Picture of Sudbury House, Faringdon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dated but a good stay!
Really enjoyed our stay, we arrived late and were immediately welcomed and given a room. Our room was in the back of the hotel, we woke up to after a great and importantly for us silent nights sleep! Room was clean, tidy, dated but all we wanted and great value for money!

Reviewed by
Tim M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money clean, and helpful staff

Reviewed by
a Davies

From Llandysul, England
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice hotel with friendly staff
Would and will be staying here again breakfast was served to late for me to try

Reviewed by
Nick Pattinson

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, bargain!
Lovely hotel, handy location, cheap, big room and bathroom, great bar, food and service

Reviewed by
Robert J

From Abingdon, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel room a little dated in apperance but fine for a nights sleep.
The kettle in the room was dirty inside and I was unable to use it therfore.

Reviewed by
J MacDonald

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A short break
We had a nice stay at the hotel and the stafff were very attentive when asked a question and despite an electrical fault in the kitchen we still had a full breakfast. Our two day break was enhanced by the evening meals we had in the restaurant and lounge. Thanks

Reviewed by
R Pryor

From Hockley, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent position to stay, friendly staff and a well run breakfast buffet which caters for everyone
I chose the location as it was close to my frieds house. The staff are friendly without going over the top. There is ample parking and the place is large enough to accomadate a fair sized wedding. Tea/ coffee and biscuits in the room and a iron board ( with iron) which was much needed,in the room as standard. All in all a fantastically situated and well run establishment with no hesitations to revisit sometime in the future.

Reviewed by
GEORGE DEACON

From Lancing, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great bet for business
I travelled alone to this hotel as I had a meeting early on a Monday morning. It was in a great location, very rural, and I was only disappointed I was on such a flying visit.
The staff were friendly, the room clean and with everything I needed. There was wifi throughout the hotel and no faffing about with complex passwords, which was great.
Breakfast was good quality and reflected my experience overall - a good hotel at a great price.

Reviewed by
L Turner

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed the stay
Sudbury House Hotel is well appointed, the room has been recently decorated and the staff we encountered were friendly, helpful and courteous. The menu in the dining room was a little limited, but what was there was well-prepared, well-presented and well-priced. It is also very well situated as a touring centre. I would have no doubts whatsoever about recommending this hotel to others.

Reviewed by
David Sandham

From Ferndown, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

quiet hotel
Exceptionally good value for money (£55 for a Sunday night, room only) - very quiet - pleasant, helpful receptionist - lovely location in a small, market town.

Reviewed by
John Green

From Johnstown, UK
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next