No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Reading West

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
PADWORTH LANE, BATH ROAD, READING, RG7 5HT
Make the Holiday Inn Reading-West hotel your No1 choice when visiting West Reading. With only 50 Guest rooms , there's a friendly, family style atmosphere at the intimate Holiday Inn Reading-West, set in leafy gardens. We're just 5 minutes from junction 12 off the M4 and 45 minutes from Heathrow Airport, with plenty of complimentary parking . Our convenient location puts major companies like KPMG and PepsiCo just 3 miles away in Arlington Business Park . It's a short drive from the hotel to meetings in offices based at Aldermaston and Calleva Park . Connect your laptop to wireless Internet or feel free to surf the web via the PC in our welcoming Lobby. You can invite colleagues to events in one of Holiday Inn Reading-West's 7 bright meeting rooms . We're licensed for civil marriages, and there's space for 120 guests to dine and dance in our attractive function room. Head to Newbury Racecourse for a flutter on the horses, or enjoy a family day out at nearby Legoland Windsor theme park . Holiday Inn Reading-West's friendly staff are happy to assist with directions. Sip coffee by the crackling fire in winter and relax with the newspaper in our leafy gardens in warmer weather. There's a MiniGym if you fancy a workout and kids eat free with a paying adult in Padworth Restaurant. Enjoy contemporary British cuisine with courtyard views here at breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Picture of Holiday Inn Reading West, READING at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

August 2014 Stay
Arrived late and checked in at 11PM with no issues. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. The room was a good size and clean.

Reviewed by
Matt C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stifling room and attempt to overcharge, no lift or help with luggage
Widows sealed, air con poor and very noisy. Fresh night outside, but unable to sleep as room hot and stifling. They put £50 extra on credit card, in advance, in case of anything being charged to room. Rather odd practice. No free WiFi. No lift.
Poor overall for a big chain hotel. Staff indifferent.

ManagementResponse

Dear Erika F, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if our hotel fell below your expectations in many aspects. Thank you for bringing this into our attention as the feedback we receive from our guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to improve our guest services. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
erika f

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Staff
Very welcoming staff, clean rooms, friendly bar staff, good breakfast

ManagementResponse

Dear K McSwiggan, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Reading West. We are delighted that you found us welcoming and that your experience with the cleanliness, bar and breakfast were so good, the team will be so pleased their hard work has been recognised. We do hope you will choose to stay with us when you are next passing by the area and we'll do our very best to try and get an even better score from you. Kind regards, Philip, General Manager

Reviewed by
K McSwiggan

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Essentials
I think it would be a good idea to have a few more tea bags and coffee sachets and sugar packets in the room, we was going to the front desk to collect more every now and then. We might just be big tea and coffee drinkers but thought I'd just mention. Other than that, a great experience and wonderful hospitality.

ManagementResponse

Dear L Keeton, Thank you very much for your kind review, we are delighted you had a great experience with us at Holiday Inn Reading West and that you found the hospitality the team deliver to be so wonderful; this is just what we hope to provide to all our guests. Thanks for your feedback regarding tea and coffee supplies. We are always happy to provide additional supplies to guest bedrooms, just ask one of the helpful team members and this can easily be arranged. Kind regards, Philip, General Manager

Reviewed by
L Keeton

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent in every way
helpful friendly staff Large perfect room. Bar staff very attentive
superb breakfast

ManagementResponse

Dear Wendy C, This is fantastic, thank you so much much for your great review, the team will be thrilled. It really does mean a great deal to them when their hard work and efforts to delivery great customer service are recognised like this. Kind regards, Philip, General Manager

Reviewed by
wendy c

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Reading
Excellent hotel, well above the standard of most Holiday Inns, Excellent staff, excellent food.

ManagementResponse

Dear Charles R, Thank you very much for your great review, the team do work really hard to try and give every guest staying at Holiday Inn Reading West a really great stay experience and I know your kind words will mean a great deal to them. Kind regards, Philip, General Manager

Reviewed by
Charles R

From Invergordon, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

was clean , large room good value . would stay again

ManagementResponse

Dear Greg, Many thanks for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at Holiday Inn Reading West, we're all delighted you enjoyed your stay and would choose to stay with us again - we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Philip, Senior General Manager

Reviewed by
greg jones

From Leyland, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay en Route to East Sussex
Despite being on the busy A4 the room was quiet and very comfortable. It must be that they were suffering from post Christmas visits as the hotel was almost empty. We had room service which although a simple meal was not very good and not good value for money. The breakfast was excellent and had a very good choice, again very quiet. The staff were friendly, welcoming and polite.
There were better value hotels nearby which we would have found if not in such a hurry.

ManagementResponse

Dear Charles Watson, Many thanks for taking the time and trouble to post a review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted you found Holiday Inn Reading West so comfortable and the team to be so friendly, welcoming and polite, they do all work very hard to ensure our service stands us apart from the competition and they really do make the difference. I was sorry to read that you did not enjoy your room service and I apologise for this and I will review with the team. We do make call backs to all guests shortly after meals are delivered and had we been made aware you weren't entirely happy I am sure we could have done something for you at the time. I am however very pleased by your feedback regarding breakfast, this is the kind of feedback we strive for from all the meals served at the hotel; the team really will appreciate this feedback and recognition, thank you. I do hope you choose to stay with us again next time you are passing. On the quieter nights there are often some very good deals to be had - please call us direct to find out more. Kind regards, Philip H Jenkins, Senior General Manager

Reviewed by
Charles Watson

From Looe, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel
Nice quiet hotel in a good location. Would recommend + will use again.

ManagementResponse

Thank you very much for your recent review, we are delighted that you will recommend Holiday Inn Reading West and all the team look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed by
E R

From Otley, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value stay

ManagementResponse

Dear V Claridge (Crowthorne, UK), Thank you very much for your very kind review, we are all delighted you had such a great experience and look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Reading West in the not too distant future. Kind Regards, Philip, Senior General Manager

Reviewed by
V Claridge

From Crowthorne, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next