Reviews - Holiday Inn READING - WEST

3

Padworth Lane, Bath Road, Reading, RG7 5HT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

70% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Barry M

  • July 2015

Holiday Inn READING - WEST

Horse racing.

  • Catherine M

  • November 2014

Great hotel, good value and excellent staff

For the money this hotel is really great.

reception staff were very friendly as were the bar staff. Room may seem a little bit dated, but everything is in good condition, linen was very clean as was the carpet and bathroom. Breakfast was fantastic, constantly replenished and checked and the staff at breakfast were a breath of fresh air. Well done Holiday Inn Padworth.

  • Arran C

  • September 2014

Great Experience

Helpful and efficient staff, clean room and good facilities.

It was a great all round experience and I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Matt C

  • August 2014

August 2014 Stay

Arrived late and checked in at 11PM with no issues.

The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. The room was a good size and clean.

  • erika f

  • July 2014

Stifling room and attempt to overcharge, no lift or help with luggage

Widows sealed, air con poor and very noisy.

Fresh night outside, but unable to sleep as room hot and stifling. They put £50 extra on credit card, in advance, in case of anything being charged to room. Rather odd practice. No free WiFi. No lift.

Poor overall for a big chain hotel. Staff indifferent.

Response from hotel

Dear Erika F,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if our hotel fell below your expectations in many aspects. Thank you for bringing this

into our attention as the feedback we receive from our guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to improve our guest services.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin,

IHG Care

  • wendy c

  • May 2014

excellent in every way

helpful friendly staff Large perfect room.

Bar staff very attentive

superb breakfast

Response from hotel

Dear Wendy C,

This is fantastic, thank you so much much for your great review, the team will be thrilled. It really does mean a great deal to them when their hard work and efforts to delivery great customer service are recognised like this.

Kind regards,

Philip,

General Manager

  • L Keeton

  • May 2014

Essentials

I think it would be a good idea to have a few more tea bags and coffee sachets and sugar packets in the room, we was going to the front desk to collect more every now and then.

We might just be big tea and coffee drinkers but thought I'd just mention. Other than that, a great experience and wonderful hospitality.

Response from hotel

Dear L Keeton,

Thank you very much for your kind review, we are delighted you had a great experience with us at Holiday Inn Reading West and that you found the hospitality the team deliver to be so wonderful; this is just what we hope to provide to all our guests.

Thanks for your feedback regarding tea and coffee supplies. We are always happy to provide additional supplies to guest bedrooms, just ask one of the helpful team members and this can easily be arranged.

Kind regards,

Philip,

General Manager

  • K McSwiggan

  • May 2014

Good Staff

Very welcoming staff, clean rooms, friendly bar staff, good breakfast

Response from hotel

Dear K McSwiggan,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Reading West. We are delighted that you found us welcoming and that your experience with the cleanliness, bar and breakfast were so good, the team will be so pleased their hard work has been recognised.

We do hope you will choose to stay with us when you are next passing by the area and we'll do our very best to try and get an even better score from you.

Kind regards,

Philip,

General Manager

  • Charles R

  • May 2014

Holiday Inn Reading

Excellent hotel, well above the standard of most Holiday Inns, Excellent staff, excellent food.

Response from hotel

Dear Charles R,

Thank you very much for your great review, the team do work really hard to try and give every guest staying at Holiday Inn Reading West a really great stay experience and I know your kind words will mean a great deal to them.

Kind regards,

Philip,

General Manager

  • Charles Watson

  • February 2014

Overnight Stay en Route to East Sussex

Despite being on the busy A4 the room was quiet and very comfortable.

It must be that they were suffering from post Christmas visits as the hotel was almost empty. We had room service which although a simple meal was not very good and not good value for money. The breakfast was excellent and had a very good choice, again very quiet. The staff were friendly, welcoming and polite. There were better value hotels nearby which we would have found if not in such a hurry.

Response from hotel

Dear Charles Watson,

Many thanks for taking the time and trouble to post a review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted you found Holiday Inn Reading West so comfortable and the team to be so friendly, welcoming and polite, they do all work very hard to ensure our service stands us apart from the competition and they really do make the difference.

I was sorry to read that you did not enjoy your room service and I apologise for this and I will review with the team. We do make call backs to all guests shortly after meals are delivered and had we been made aware you weren't entirely happy I am sure we could have done something for you at the time. I am however very pleased by your feedback regarding breakfast, this is the kind of feedback we strive for from all the meals served at the hotel; the team really will appreciate this feedback and recognition, thank you.

I do hope you choose to stay with us again next time you are passing. On the quieter nights there are often some very good deals to be had - please call us direct to find out more.

Kind regards,

Philip H Jenkins,

Senior General Manager