No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bath Arms

4AA Assessed Small Hotel Ratings explained
Horningsham , Warminster, BA12 7LY
Located on the magnificent Longleat Estate, not far from Longleat Safari park and within easy reach of Bath, Salisbury and Stonehenge this Stylish boutique hotel offers, free Wi-Fi in public areas, a two AA Rosette Awarded Restaurants. With stunning individually designed rooms, simple but perfectly cooked modern british cusine and a friendly, relaxed atmosphere The Bath Arms is the perfect place for guests looking for a relaxing break in the country, where nothing is too much trouble.
The design, look and furnishings in each of the properties 15 bedrooms are completely unique. Designed by Miv Watts, the noted interior designer, the unique rooms all have distinctively individual looks with effective use of lighting and colour. Each room has en-suite facilities, Flat screen TVs with a range of digital channels, DVD players and complementary designer toiletries. Several of the rooms have been specifically designed to accommodate cots and small children’s beds. Overall, the emphasis is on comfort, luxury, functionality and a healthy pinch of eccentricity.

The team of talented chefs offer simple and beautifully cooked British at a reasonable price. The hotel believes making the most of local produce and using local suppliers is at the heart of the hotel's ethos and their aim is for the main raw ingredients of each dish to be supplied from within 50 miles of the hotel. There is an emphasis on traditional preserving methods - smoking, curing, potting and pickling, etc - and on the use of game, fish, rare breed and offal. The chefs combine all these ingredients to create an original and sumptuous menu, with dishes to suit every palate.

The Bath Arms sits in an area of exceptional and unspoilt beauty, in addition to the magnificent Longleat estate, the surrounding counties, Wiltshire, Somerset and Dorset, each contain their own unique assortment of stately homes, historic monuments and many other attractions. Stourhead House and Gardens, Wilton House and Ilford Manor are just minutes away by car and each has some of the most splendid gardens in the country, if not the world. The World Heritage Site of Stonehenge is only a thirty minute drive away and of course who could forget the Longleat House and Safari park which is less than a kilometre from the hotel.
Picture of Bath Arms, Warminster at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 42 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for Longleat
Great little hotel with a quirky feel to it. The Manager was very welcoming on our arrival and helpful with local information. Evening meal was delicious and relaxed. All in all a very enjoyable plce to stay and amazingly close to Longleat. (5 minute drive).

Reviewed by
Victoria B

From York, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little piece of Heaven
After busy few weeks our adventure have been arrived. We left London late and tired, after a hectic drive we finally arrived. London seemed a thousand miles away, into site came the Bath Arms perfect. We entered, no reception?? of course! it is at the bar! After a well deserved drink to our room. The key is not a piece of plastic, but a wooden piggy :) The décor relaxed and homely. Our bedroom cosy and warm, just like home. The view from our window was stunning! At last - food! We ordered, chief sent us a small taste unexpected - salmon taster. Awesome! Each course presented beautifully and more than enough time for a cigar between each course. No pestering, left alone to enjoy. We were woken by our new neighbours - baby calves. Breakfast in bed at ten, fit for a king, it lasted all day. I finally feel human. At last! Thank you to the Bath Arms for a little piece of Heaven! Mr and Mrs Turner

Reviewed by
ASHLEY TURNER

From Wallington, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stylish, friendly, top quality, and in a beautiful part of the countryside
The Bath Arms was an excellent hotel for style, cleanliness and friendliness. My sister and I absolutely loved it and would recommend it to anybody.

Reviewed by
Patricia Ashton

From Bromley, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Longleat stay
Fantastic accommodation, issue with the lights so we upgraded to the best suite in the hotel, breakfast was amazing, dinner the night before was even better, lovely hotel, only downside would be the parking (no dedicated car park so had to park on the road)

Reviewed by
Aaron L

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room, tasty breakfast, gorgeous location, highly recommended

Reviewed by
ben o

From Hitchin, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Right on doorstep for Longleat Safari Park
Lovely hotel but could do with a refresh. Food was brilliant (costly but worth it)

Reviewed by
Andrew Hunt

From St Columb, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our evening meal was brilliant but breakfast let it down

Reviewed by
j latimer

From swindon, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bath Arms
Excellent country pub in lovely setting. Friendly staff - excellent evening meal and breakfast. Would suit couples. Very convenient for Longleat. Very impressed !

Reviewed by
John T

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A memoriable stay, lovely comfortable bed, nice lighting, decor, friendly staff, everything we expected and more.

Reviewed by
C Bailey

From Newton le Willows, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quirky? Tacky more like
In hindsight, the warning signs were there from the moment we arrived. Initially there was no sign of our booking although this was quickly rectified. Then when we went to our room,there was an envelope propped on the bed but addressed to someone else. When I took this to reception, they told us that this guest had arrived the previous day!
The superior double room was a sad disappointment. The decor was not quirky, just plain tacky more akin tow student bedsit with cheap pictures etc. There was a lot of furniture burnout much of it was very functional. The wardrobe had no full length hanging space, the TV was too low to bee seen from bed but there was no armchair or sofa. There was a nicely appointed seating area on the landing but as this was sadly not heated, was not an option for sitting in.
Breakfast was included and the cooked breakfast was good quality though the buffet selection was a bit sparse. We had one evening meal and the food was again very good, if a bit on the small side and definitely pricey forwent it was. Although a couple of the staff were very friendly and appropriate, others could definitely learn the benefits of the occasional smile!
There was also one occasion when our room wasn't serviced and we had to call and wait for this to be resolved with a quick change of crockery and towels when requested.
Our visit was littered with a flurry of minor irritations but they all contributed to a disappointing stay. TheBath Arms did not live up to its aspirations - but our impression was seriously coloured by our disappointing room. Avoid staying in room 2 that they call Karma Sutra - maybe the other rooms pulled off the quirky theme more successfully!

Reviewed by
Peter

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next