You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Bath Arms

4

Horningsham, Warminster, BA12 7LY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (26)

73% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Kathy F

  • January 2015

Some good, some bad

Good points...

Interesting and comfortable room, nice decor, spacious bathroom, warm, nice bedding etc. Some staff were helpful and friendly. Items worked fine in room, was comfortable. Dinner was nice and the place was pleasant. Good choice of food and drink.

Bad points... Not enough towels on first night, no bath mat, shower attachment was awful couldn't get it to run warm only hot or cold so resorted to a bath which took longer and we were late. One staff member, not sure if manager, she was very brash and quite rude and then when she realised we were guests she was all smiles. Another lady looked stressed most of the time, probably because the other lady made the atmosphere tense, who knows. Table at breakfast was too small to put the breakfast plates on. No fan in bathroom so condensation ran down windows and it smelled. Would have filled in the review sheet but they never left a pen. We skipped showers altogether the following and last day. But other than that it was ok. We were not too sad but we would not recommend to our friends.

  • david joy

  • December 2014

Bath Arms

Very comfortable, staff very friendly & helpful.

Food was very good. a bit expensive but worth it

  • A LOVELL

  • December 2014

A very pleasant stay in beautiful surroundings.

Excellent accommodation and great food and drink.

Friendly and helpful staff.

  • R MARSDEN

  • December 2014

Travelers rest

Super stay, very helpful staff, lovely room.

Super meal.

  • Brenda T

  • October 2014

short break following illness

Beautiful location, staff very friendly and helpful and cleanliness was excellent, however, we were disappointed that we had to go across a courtyard to the dining room for meals and there was nowhere to sit in room except the bed, lighting was poor which made reading almost impossible.

If we

Return we would request a room in the hotel rather than thecouthe courtyard,

  • Julie G

  • October 2014

Comfortable, Traditional Hotel in Good Country Location

We enjoyed our stay at the Bath Arms which is in a great location for visiting the excellent Longleat Safari Park and House.

A nice traditional hotel with good food and helpful staff. We were disappointed that some of the room facilities were not up to scratch - some lights weren't working and toilet seat was damaged. We were also short of a towel and loo paper. The large TV in room and also on constantly in one bar was not ideal for a relaxing getaway in my opinion, but I may be in the minority here..

  • Jean-Pierre H

  • October 2014

Something missed...

We're kindly asked for a newspaper choice every miring, but never had it...

  • stephen JOHNS

  • October 2014

What the ????????? ?

From the rustic charm of the dinning room to the unusually decorated bedroom (Karma Sutra) we were made to feel very at home at the Bath Arms.

From our arrival, time at the bar, evening meal and all, the staff could not have been more cheerful and helpful. This is an ideal place to stay while visiting Longleat

  • Lisa Roberts

  • September 2014

Excellent

lovely stay after visiting Longleat.

So much better than we expected. Great room and tasty breakfast.

  • Diane J

  • September 2014

Nice building from the outside.

Bed and linen were good, but very dull lighting, struggled to read a newspaper. Nowhere to sit other than on the bed, had to stand up to dry my hair as well. Brighter lights and a couple of chairs would improve things greatly.