Reviews - BEST WESTERN Invercarse Hotel

3

371 Perth Road, Dundee, DD2 1PG

Price From 157.52 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (32)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ken S

  • May 2015

BEST WESTERN Invercarse Hotel

The Invercarse Hotel, situated at the western edge of the City of Dundee provides an excellent touring base for Dundee, Angus and Fife.

The accommodation was of a good standard and the Reception and Housekeeping Teams were most charming. All in all a very enjoyable stay.

  • Alison N

  • May 2015

Very enjoyable stay

I found everything to be first class, not least the staff who were very friendly and made our stay very pleasant.

I can offer only one (constructive) criticism. My wife is registered disabled and we were a little surprised to find only two disabled bays. They were sometimes in use and we had to park further up in the main car park. Might I suggest all the parking bays alongside the main reception, or at least two or three more, be converted to disabled bays as it is a very long walk from the car park to the reception for a disabled person. Thank you.

  • a khan

  • April 2015

Decent hotel at reasonable price

Stayed one night.

Better than a travelodge (which I think are very good!) and about the same price.

  • P Turner

  • March 2015

Clean and comfortable

Booked a twin room and was initially given a double.

No major drama and soon rectified. Apology given by receptionist on checking out.

  • ANITA B

  • February 2015

Great service and delicious food

  • L Stewart

  • December 2014

Visiting dundee : medical university interview

This hotel was extremely homely.

The staff made us feel very welcome. My daughter was attending an interview at dundee university for medicine and this hotel is very well placed.

The accomodTion was excellent and we even ate in the redwood suite for dinner, something I never do ( eat in hotel)

The menu was a bit limited as neither of us wanted a three course Christmas dinner but what we ordered was fresh and very good food.

I would stay again and recommend it to others travelling to visit dundee for university business.

  • Pam M

  • December 2014

BEST WESTERN Invercarse Hotel

I ordered a cheese + vine tomato sandwich to eat in my room.

The cheese sandwich arrived,served with crisps but there were no tomatoes in it. Was very tasty though. Staff all very friendly especially the welcome made by Damian at reception and again his helpfulness when checking out the next day. Would definately stay here again

  • K Wilkinson

  • November 2014

Accommodation and funeral

I booked this hotel as I was attending a funeral reception at the hotel following the funeral.

I would like to say thank you to you and your staff for making everything go so well. In particular I would like to thank your reception staff for their excellent service.

  • David T

  • October 2014

one night stay

Great location for what I required .

Was quiet and comfortable and breakfast was spot on. Loved the views from the breakfast room shame it wasn't summer

  • Elizabeth W

  • October 2014

Lovely Hotel

It was a pity that we had only booked for one night at this lovely hotel.

The staff could not have been more helpful, the rooms were spacious and spotlessly clean with a very comfortable bed. The hotel is on the outskirts of Dundee but it is easy to catch a bus into town if you don't want to drive in and have to find somewhere to park. There is a lovely view of the Tay from the dining room. I would recommend the Invercase wholeheartedly.