You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Invercarse Hotel

3

371 Perth Road, Dundee, DD2 1PG

Price From 108.73 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (24)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Caroline Gill

  • June 2016

BEST WESTERN Invercarse Hotel

Lovely hotel.

The gentleman who booked us in and served our drinks was polite and very helpful.

  • Peter Labrow

  • June 2016

Decent hotel, a little out of town

It would be hard to fault the hotel and staff - the hotel is clean, as are the rooms; mine was a single room which was small but totally adequate.

I didn't eat in the hotel in the evenings but the breakfast was fine. The staff are very friendly. Only complaint might be that the rooms were a bit too warm on a hot day and I couldn't see a way of making this less so. Overall, every good.

  • M Currie

  • December 2015

One night stay

I stayed for one night and I can say that the room had everything i needed.

The staff were very helpful and the food I had at the event I attended in the evening was very good.

  • Ken S

  • May 2015

BEST WESTERN Invercarse Hotel

The Invercarse Hotel, situated at the western edge of the City of Dundee provides an excellent touring base for Dundee, Angus and Fife.

The accommodation was of a good standard and the Reception and Housekeeping Teams were most charming. All in all a very enjoyable stay.

  • Alison N

  • May 2015

Very enjoyable stay

I found everything to be first class, not least the staff who were very friendly and made our stay very pleasant.

I can offer only one (constructive) criticism. My wife is registered disabled and we were a little surprised to find only two disabled bays. They were sometimes in use and we had to park further up in the main car park. Might I suggest all the parking bays alongside the main reception, or at least two or three more, be converted to disabled bays as it is a very long walk from the car park to the reception for a disabled person. Thank you.

  • a khan

  • April 2015

Decent hotel at reasonable price

Stayed one night.

Better than a travelodge (which I think are very good!) and about the same price.

  • P Turner

  • March 2015

Clean and comfortable

Booked a twin room and was initially given a double.

No major drama and soon rectified. Apology given by receptionist on checking out.

  • ANITA B

  • February 2015

Great service and delicious food

  • L Stewart

  • December 2014

Visiting dundee : medical university interview

This hotel was extremely homely.

The staff made us feel very welcome. My daughter was attending an interview at dundee university for medicine and this hotel is very well placed.

The accomodTion was excellent and we even ate in the redwood suite for dinner, something I never do ( eat in hotel)

The menu was a bit limited as neither of us wanted a three course Christmas dinner but what we ordered was fresh and very good food.

I would stay again and recommend it to others travelling to visit dundee for university business.

  • Pam M

  • December 2014

BEST WESTERN Invercarse Hotel

I ordered a cheese + vine tomato sandwich to eat in my room.

The cheese sandwich arrived,served with crisps but there were no tomatoes in it. Was very tasty though. Staff all very friendly especially the welcome made by Damian at reception and again his helpfulness when checking out the next day. Would definately stay here again