No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Invercarse Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
371 Perth Road , Dundee, DD2 1PG
The BEST WESTERN Invercarse Hotel is located just three miles from the city center; a well placed hotel for business or leisure guests. Our private grounds and some of our rooms overlook the River Tay. This former mansion house offers a stylish, convenient base for your next meeting or leisure break. Our hotel is five minutes to the center of Dundee. A delightful restaurant, two bars, and ample free parking making this an ideal choice for business or leisure. The BEST WESTERN Invercarse Hotel is close to the universities, Dundee Technology Park and research centers.
Picture of BEST WESTERN Invercarse Hotel, Dundee at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

BEST WESTERN Invercarse Hotel
I ordered a cheese + vine tomato sandwich to eat in my room! The cheese sandwich arrived,served with crisps but there were no tomatoes in it! Was very tasty though! Staff all very friendly especially the welcome made by Damian at reception and again his helpfulness when checking out the next day! Would definately stay here again

Reviewed by
Pam M

From Largs, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visiting dundee : medical university interview
This hotel was extremely homely.
The staff made us feel very welcome. My daughter was attending an interview at dundee university for medicine and this hotel is very well placed.
The accomodTion was excellent and we even ate in the redwood suite for dinner, something I never do ( eat in hotel)
The menu was a bit limited as neither of us wanted a three course Christmas dinner but what we ordered was fresh and very good food.
I would stay again and recommend it to others travelling to visit dundee for university business.

Reviewed by
L Stewart

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation and funeral
I booked this hotel as I was attending a funeral reception at the hotel following the funeral.
I would like to say thank you to you and your staff for making everything go so well. In particular I would like to thank your reception staff for their excellent service.

Reviewed by
K Wilkinson

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stay
Great location for what I required . Was quiet and comfortable and breakfast was spot on.
Loved the views from the breakfast room shame it wasn't summer

Reviewed by
David T

From Lichfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel
It was a pity that we had only booked for one night at this lovely hotel. The staff could not have been more helpful, the rooms were spacious and spotlessly clean with a very comfortable bed. The hotel is on the outskirts of Dundee but it is easy to catch a bus into town if you don't want to drive in and have to find somewhere to park. There is a lovely view of the Tay from the dining room. I would recommend the Invercase wholeheartedly.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth W

From Pickering, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad overall
Lovely hotel in a good location, staff extremely friendly and helpful.
Only issue was a sticking out spring in the bed and a window frame that didn't close properly - after several attempts of trying it was sorted.
Quite pricey but not bad overall.

Reviewed by
JULIE K

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved the bed
The bed was huge and could have quite easily just slept all morning. There was a function on so it was quite noisy from the party guests outside but the bed was so comfy that made up for the noise. Staff were very polite and attentive.
The breakfast was enjoyable with fresh bread.

Reviewed by
Alison Fenwick

From Blyth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No problems with this hotel . Pleasant staff very accommodating I was quite late checking in but they still found time to serve me in restaurant .
Room was as order and clean .
Breakfast was easy self service food was warm and plenty of choice.

Reviewed by
Philip R

From Accrington, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

shocking how bad
1. The mattress, the springs were popping and was older than me
2. About 4 seats to sit in around reception before they allow you in for dinner
3. Walls paper thin so hear everything in next room.
4. No bar area as such to relax in as it is in the restaurant section
5. No lift to bedrooms so have to cart cases up stairs, a lift would cost less than £20k
6. The whole place is tired and out of date.
7. I did like the exit knew should of stayed at the Apex

Reviewed by
G Simpson

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Barbarah on reception was fab

Reviewed by
Sian C

From Borth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next