No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Invercarse Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
371 Perth Road , Dundee, DD2 1PG
The BEST WESTERN Invercarse Hotel is located just three miles from the city center; a well placed hotel for business or leisure guests. Our private grounds and some of our rooms overlook the River Tay. This former mansion house offers a stylish, convenient base for your next meeting or leisure break. Our hotel is five minutes to the center of Dundee. A delightful restaurant, two bars, and ample free parking making this an ideal choice for business or leisure. The BEST WESTERN Invercarse Hotel is close to the universities, Dundee Technology Park and research centers.
Picture of BEST WESTERN Invercarse Hotel, Dundee at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly welcoming hotel . Really comfy room.

Reviewed by
Hazel W

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My favourite hotel in Dundee!
Have stayed here before. Friendly, helpful staff. Very comfortable and relaxing hotel. The room this time was quite small for two people although we have had much larger rooms before. The shower room was warm and nicely done but the one small glass shelf was almost full with the two hotel tumblers so not much space for anything else. The addition of another shelf would be very useful. Lovely breakfast - always. I hope we need to stay in Dundee again.

Reviewed by
Carol M

From Northern Ireland
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Value
I work in hospitality, and will certainly stay here again.
Everything I asked for was done and prepared prior to the visit.
Exceptional value for money!!!

Reviewed by
glenn lowery

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dundee
The room was clean, tidy and well appointed, the only downside was the noise from some machinery outside the window on the corridor and the window had been wedged open. Breakfast was excellent.

Reviewed by
Susan Byrne

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
Stayed here before and once again didn't disappoint. Great value for money very comfortable hotel. Cosy bar area and customer service is first class.

Reviewed by
Ian R

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

acceptable - no issues

Reviewed by
j amron

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect situation
Excellent restaurant with superb views. Newly refurbished room.

Reviewed by
David V

From Neston, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staff were very helpful, smiling and efficient
would stay again, great value and excellent service

Reviewed by
ruth o

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

more than comfort
Very friendly staf and accomodating

Reviewed by
Andy Layton-James

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet & comfortable with modern room
Good parking , friendly staff, great bar/restaurant.

Reviewed by
Steve J

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next