No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Isis Hotel and Restaurant

3Self Classified Restaurant with Rooms Ratings explained
390 BOLTON ROAD , MANCHESTER, M27 8UX
Conveniently located just 10 minutes from Manchester City Center, this well-appointed hotel offers free parking, free Wi-Fi and an excellent on site restaurant.

All 7 fully equipped bedrooms provide the perfect setting for a comfortable nights rest. Rooms are well appointed and finished to a high standard.

The restaurant offers new, fresh and delicious food, with a wide variety of dishes to suit all tastes and occasions. Using fresh local produce wherever possible serving pizzas, pastas, risottos, fish and meat dishes.

The stylish Manchester city center offers a truly staggering range of restaurants, bars, nightclubs and shops as well as many sites of cultural and historical interest
Picture of Isis Hotel and Restaurant, MANCHESTER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 34 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful!
We had a,wonderful stay. The room and staff were excellent. Fantastic meal in the restaurant on the Saturday evening and breakfast was really good. Couldn't fault the room. Booked for a birthday weekend and it was very special!

Reviewed by
Karen R

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very noisy
We booked an overnight stay because we had driven up from London to take our daughter to University in Manchester. It had been a long tiring day with an early start. We hadn't been aware that the rooms were over a bar as well as the restaurant. Our room was directly over the bar and a very noisy party was happening when we went to bed - it was so loud that we felt the vibrations from the music in our bed! When we complained about this in the morning I was assured that the manager would phone me that day to apologise. No call was received so hence this review. We wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone who needs quiet to sleep.

Reviewed by
Jennifer W

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exceeding expectations
We do not normally review our hotels, but we chose this hotel based on the reviews of others - so we feel we ought to share our views too. Excellent wee hotel above a lovely restaurant and bar. Ten mins by taxi from centre of Manchester which was great. Huge room and huge bed - very comfy and quiet too. Very attentive staff and the regular customers were very helpful too with our queries and we were made very welcome - great vibe in the bar area. We would recommend for couples, single travellers or business travel. We will definately use this hotel again.

Reviewed by
Lindsay B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy Stay
/we have stayed at this hotel before as it is convenient for visiting family. The hotel is comfortable and is part of a very good Italian restaurant and bar. Not the place to stay if you want peace and quiet as it is very busy on an evening, especially weekends. The staff are very pleasant and attentive.

Reviewed by
Geoffrey Lawson

From York, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Isis
A very enjoyable stay with a fantastic and clean room.
The food was also very nice.
Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
D Friend

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing atmosphere
Very friendly staff who go the extra mile to please residents.

Reviewed by
Roger C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
I stayed here for a night for my business trip. Hotel was clean. Room was spacious and bigger. Tea making facilities was available. All good. One thing can be added. Wi-Fi facility is not available in the room. If the Wi-Fi facility is available in the room also, it would be the best hotel I can say in that area.

Reviewed by
Gnaneswaran K

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely Stay

Reviewed by
zoe p

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Contemporary, clean, comfortable
Arrived late and there was a noisy party happening in the restaurant/bar area below, but hardly heard any noise due to excellent sound-proofing. Room was smart, comfortable and clean and staff couldn't have been more helpful even arranging an earlier than scheduled breakfast as I was running in the marathon the next day.

Reviewed by
Robert S

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was very tidy and very nice, cups provided for tea and coffee were dirty (not washed properly, still had tea drips on outside) other than that everything was spotless! Bed was very comfy, bathroom was immaculate, our breakfast request sheet wasn't collected from outside room as was stated on the form, other than that was an excellent place to stay!!! We had tea in the restaurant and it was outstanding, absolutely delicious, and the full English breakfast was really tasty!!!!!

Reviewed by
Adam W

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next