No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cae Mor Hotel

3Visit Wales Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
6 PENRHYN CRESCENT , LLANDUDNO, LL30 1BA
The Cae Mor Hotel combines a beautiful blend of Victorian period features with tasteful decor and furnishings. The hotel is ideally situated on the sea front next to Venue Cymru (North Wales Theatre and Conference Centre)and 2 minutes walk from the new shopping centre Parc Llandundo.
Each of our 23 en-suite bedrooms are individually designed and created to provide our guests with every comfort. From the high quality mattresses to the soft pillows, all our bedrooms are well appointed with flat screen TV's, Luxurious toiletries and a hospitality tray of beverages.
Our Restaurant is small, intimate and friendly, a place where old meets new. From the period fire place to the high back leather chairs you are sure to feel at home.

For those of you who enjoy Golf there are 3 first class courses with in 10 Minutes drive of the hotel, 2 for 1 green fee's is available at one of these course's. All this ensures we provide the ideal setting to discover the many delightful attractions in the area.

For your convenience we have a large car park exclusive to the hotel guests and a lift which serves all floors. For our guest's comfort we operate a non smoking policy throughout the hotel.
The Cae Mor Hotel is also a Theatre Ticket agent for Venue Cymru.
Picture of Cae Mor Hotel, LLANDUDNO at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 59 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not bad
Lovely stay however the room (22) was cold when we arrived, heating was turned off and there was a draft coming through the frame of the new double glazed pvc window, had a radiator bleeding key from reception as the rad after turning it on needed bleeding, I could only bleed a part of the rad but did get half of it working hotter, reported it to reception the next day and it was working 100% when we returned that night and the room was a lot warmer, just a shame they don't turn on the heaters before guests arrive, would of been a nicer first impression and would of got them even higher marks from me, otherwise a very pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
Stephen G

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at Cae Mor
We found the hotel to be slightly better than most AA 3 stars that we have stayed in. The staff were very friendly and helpful. One or two minor faults spoilt the overall impression. Our visit was in early February and the radiators were only just warm in places. A brand new bathroom was spoilt by a faulty shaving light and lack of shower screen or curtain. Our overall impression of the accommodation was good. The hotel is readily placed for a walk to the old town and just round the corner from the new shopping complex. Good hotel that we would visit again.

Reviewed by
B L Wright

From Wallasey, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at Cae Mor
had a lovely long weekend in Llandudno. The hotel is ideally situated half way on the prom with lots to see and do near by. The breakfast of a morning was lovely we even asked for the name of the butchers to get some sausages for ourselves. we didn't eat in the hotel during the evening so can not comment on this aspect. the room was big enough for two people though we only had a shower in our room and after a days walking would have liked a bath. The heating seemed to be left on at all times meaning during the night the room was very warm. They could do with upgrading the beds as we seemed to have an old bed that evening breathing caused the bed to creak. This woke my wife up a couple of times during our stay. Also the room was clean just a little tired which showed in the sealant around the shower and dust in some of the communal areas. Staff were polite, friendly and always willing to say hello. Not sure if we would stay again in the hotel, if we did I may look at getting a room of higher quality as we stayed in the standard room.

Reviewed by
D Hawksworth

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sea view, friendly staff, good food, fixtures and fittings tired
The 3 rd floor room was cold and had a very bad smell of damp, the fixtures and fittings were tired,
Staff were very friendly, food was good, room had amazing sea view

Reviewed by
Yvonne S

From Aberdare, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We enjoyed our stay at the cae mor Hotel and would certainly stay there again.

Reviewed by
D Sarson

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good

Reviewed by
Barbara T

From Stalybridge, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Winter break
My husband and I fancied a break after Christmas. Cae Mor has great parking and is close to Llandudno town. The room was large and clean and the breakfast delicious and varied. The staff helpful. Just what we wanted.

Reviewed by
Shirley W

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel perfect location for a visit to Venue Cymru
We stayed here when we went to see David Gray at Venue Cymru, the room was comfortable, plenty of hot water, nice selections of smellies in the bathroom and a well stocked tea tray. Easy parking. Breakfast was delicious and staff very helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
Leigh P

From Bow Street, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean friendly defo stay again

Reviewed by
p jones

From Deeside, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel. Good location
Hotel was very nice. Right next door to the Venue where we were going to a gig. We had a sea view which was great. Only downside was there were no net curtains up so we felt like we were in a goldfish bowl. Even half nets would have been good, but other than that we had a really good weekend. We would definitely stay again. Staff very helpful.

Reviewed by
J Irvine

From WREXHAM, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next