No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Britannia Hotel Leeds Bradford Airport

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Leeds Road,Bramhope, Leeds, LS16 9JJ
Set in 3 acres of immaculate landscaped grounds offering panoramic views of the surrounding area and the beautiful Yorkshire Dales. A luxurious and modern hotel situated just 2 miles from Leeds Bradford Airport and 8 miles from Leeds City Centre.

The attractively furnished 160 en-suite bedrooms have Trouser Press, Hair dryer, TV, Telephone and Tea & Coffee making facilities. The hotel offers FREE wifi to all guests.

The stylish modern Restaurant offers superb cuisine to choose from in spacious surroundings and the tastefully furnished bar is the perfect place to relax with a drink or two.

The dedicated Business Centre offers modern function and conference rooms catering up to 150 people.
WIFI is free to all guests and is available in all public areas of the hotel.

Great value stay and fly packages are available for those flying from Leeds and Bradford Airport.

The Spindles Health & Leisure Club prices are per Session £4.00 for an adult and £2.00 for a child.

Picture of Britannia Hotel Leeds Bradford Airport, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 65 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer Service Needs a kick up the ***
Upon my arrival I was greeted by a rude receptionist. I asked about breakfast and she just pointed to the left. There was a room service menu but no number to call.When I tried calling for reception the phone rang for over 30 rings (I counted them) so I go to reception, to be told go to the bar and get a menu.
I also had trouble using the gym, it seems both the receptionist and gym guy share the same attitude. I was told I could use it as I didn't pay at reception (but I did as I had a blue stamp) 10 min later I can use the gym.
For breakfast the next day, I waited for 10 minutes to be seated, at the place where it said "wait here". Well I was wasting away, so I sat myself down. 15 min later only to be barked at by the waitress, "whats your room No. ?" I told her, by this time I had eaten my breakfast but was after a coffee. So I asked her for one, 10 min later she is making her own breakfast and I'm still not getting my caffeine fix. None the less I made one up in my room.
Overall for what I paid its a great location, but for the love of man Britannia Hotels really needs to refresh some of their staff on a level of service. I'm not expecting the Ritz but a "please or thank you" wouldn't go a miss.

Reviewed by
Rich D

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Leeds Airport Britannia
The room was in need of some updating and TLC but it was comfortable and clean, with no noise disturbance.
The breakfast was self-service, with plenty of choice.
We have stayed at this hotel 3 times now so we clearly rate it well enough to keep returning.

Reviewed by
Peter Naylor

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

review accomodation 7th June
the accommodation was fairly good, we have stayed there before and found it to be similar to last time.
selection of food in the dining room on the evening was poor, not sufficient choice, what we has was O K.
Our room 114 was at the lowest level, the shower pressure was almost non existent, the pillows provided were so flat they were useless we used our own towels to make it up.

Reviewed by
ALAN JOHNSON

From Consett, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great if bought on a cheap rate
Hotel twin room was lovely, clean, bright and large enough.
Down fall function that evening kids playing knock a door run, running up and down the corridors in to the early hours.
Paid for evening meal and breakfast was excellent value and lovely food.

Reviewed by
h king

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very convenient for the Airport. Good location
Really good value for money and would use this hotel again

Reviewed by
Susan L

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic
Had a bed and a bar (which was full of loud mouthed contractors who had clearly been there about 3 or 4 hours).

Reviewed by
N Pearson

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Restaurant
Myself my wife and my sister decided to eat at the restaurant in the evening we were greeted by staff that basically told us that we had to only 15 minutes to finish our meal as we started the staff raced around clearing plates etc we felt unwelcome. Breakfast was all dried up at 09.00hrs the fried eggs looked like something from the rock shop at the seaside and were rubber and cold.
Hotel can't fault, restaurant requires attention.

Reviewed by
Raymond A

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Can't fault it for the money
Stayed overnight to catch an early morning flight from Leeds Bradford Airport.
Staff were friendly and helpful, checking in and booking an airport transfer was hassle free.
Room was a good size, clean but some stains to furniture not that I was fussed about it but I want to give an honest review of the hotel.

Reviewed by
James A

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight at the Brittannia
Very busy customers asking where the nearest pub/restaurant was as the hotel could noyt offer a table due to its high level of accommodation. We ate elsewhere

Reviewed by
steve t

From leeds, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a great hotel.....
We stayed for one night at this hotel on the 5th April and from the luke warm welcome at reception to the terrible food in the Java bar which was at best poor, to the awful bed that felt like someone had left corks under the sheets, this wasn't a great place to stay. Cleanliness wasn't great either from the pubic hair on the side of the bath in room 105 to the dust on the bottom of the tables and the bench seat in the Java bar. If it was a school report I would say could do a lot better.

Reviewed by
Kevin B

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next