No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Britannia Hotel Leeds Bradford Airport

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Leeds Road,Bramhope, Leeds, LS16 9JJ
Set in 3 acres of immaculate landscaped grounds offering panoramic views of the surrounding area and the beautiful Yorkshire Dales. A luxurious and modern hotel situated just 2 miles from Leeds Bradford Airport and 8 miles from Leeds City Centre.

The attractively furnished 160 en-suite bedrooms have Trouser Press, Hair dryer, TV, Telephone and Tea & Coffee making facilities. The hotel offers FREE wifi to all guests.

The stylish modern Restaurant offers superb cuisine to choose from in spacious surroundings and the tastefully furnished bar is the perfect place to relax with a drink or two.

The dedicated Business Centre offers modern function and conference rooms catering up to 150 people.
WIFI is free to all guests and is available in all public areas of the hotel.

Great value stay and fly packages are available for those flying from Leeds and Bradford Airport.

The Spindles Health & Leisure Club prices are per Session £4.00 for an adult and £2.00 for a child.

Picture of Britannia Hotel Leeds Bradford Airport, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 72 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value for money
Very pleasant grounds ,room and hotel with pool .Note £4 to use pool which needs some updating in the changing areas.All in all very good.

Reviewed by
Donald R

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value for money
Hotel is very clean. Excellent food which is good value. Room was good and had a comfortable bed. The staff are polite and friendly.

Reviewed by
G Dean

From Sompting, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Converted corridor for a room
This was one of the worst hotel experiences that we have ever had. We had a room full of hotel debris. A hat stand a bed that did not fit the room it was terrible. We had an area outside the so called patio with dozens of fag ends and other rubbish.
On complaining my bill was immediately reduced by £20, they knew this was bad and should never have let this room

Reviewed by
Stephen W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired
Executive bedroom picked but the room was awful and had to be changed. 14 inch portable tv which must be 10 years old. No air conditioning despite claims it has it. Ex post house which reminded me of Crossroads motel it is so dated.
Breakfast served on a small plate to save them money by serving small portions.
My worst experience and I travel quite often.

Reviewed by
Matthew Davis

From England
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will never ever stay at this hotel again. Terrible!!! Do not book choose somewhere else.
I arrived to a very loud cabaret act booming out from within the hotel. Waited ages to be checked in and made my way through a large group of drunken people being very loud in the common area. I got to my room on the 5th floor and the heat nearly knocked me out. There was no air con in the room and the window wouldn't open, this led to me actually feeling sick during the worst nights sleep I've ever had staying away. I ventured to the equally sweltering bar area which was my only choice for food as I'd been working late and it was now 9pm. The attempt at fish and chips I was served was a joke, burnt on the outside and raw in the middle for both the fish and chips, the mushy peas however were certainly cooked, for about two hours in a microwave by the look of it, to the point they were almost powder. As I didn't fancy food poisoning I decided against eating this foul looking mess, the batman didn't even look surprised at the full plate of food being left, as it must be a regular thing, but no attempt was made to ask if there was a problem, in fact I waited so long I couldn't take the heat any longer. I was not offered a refund or an apology. I will be complaining and requesting a refund for both the disgusting food and second rate dirty accommodation. This is very disappointing as I used late rooms for the supposedly accurate description and reviews.

Reviewed by
A Gillitt

From Hastings, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Tired Accommodation in need of a major refit but clean and staff very pleasant
It's a pity. This hotel i set in a lovely setting but unfortunately it is in need of major refurbishment. On the plus side it is a very frienly place

Reviewed by
Dennis M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brittania LBA
I stayed here for 1 night as I had a meeting at the airport on Friday. Basic accomodation but clean. I had the buffet which was not the best but the service was good. I wouldn't want to stay for longer than 1 night but, for somewhere to put your head down before a flight would be fine. You get what you pay for and it was cheap in comparison to some other hotels in the vicinity. The staff were ok but not over friendly.

Reviewed by
Janice S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer Service Needs a kick up the ***
Upon my arrival I was greeted by a rude receptionist. I asked about breakfast and she just pointed to the left. There was a room service menu but no number to call.When I tried calling for reception the phone rang for over 30 rings (I counted them) so I go to reception, to be told go to the bar and get a menu.
I also had trouble using the gym, it seems both the receptionist and gym guy share the same attitude. I was told I could use it as I didn't pay at reception (but I did as I had a blue stamp) 10 min later I can use the gym.
For breakfast the next day, I waited for 10 minutes to be seated, at the place where it said "wait here". Well I was wasting away, so I sat myself down. 15 min later only to be barked at by the waitress, "whats your room No. ?" I told her, by this time I had eaten my breakfast but was after a coffee. So I asked her for one, 10 min later she is making her own breakfast and I'm still not getting my caffeine fix. None the less I made one up in my room.
Overall for what I paid its a great location, but for the love of man Britannia Hotels really needs to refresh some of their staff on a level of service. I'm not expecting the Ritz but a "please or thank you" wouldn't go a miss.

Reviewed by
Rich D

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Leeds Airport Britannia
The room was in need of some updating and TLC but it was comfortable and clean, with no noise disturbance.
The breakfast was self-service, with plenty of choice.
We have stayed at this hotel 3 times now so we clearly rate it well enough to keep returning.

Reviewed by
Peter Naylor

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

review accomodation 7th June
the accommodation was fairly good, we have stayed there before and found it to be similar to last time.
selection of food in the dining room on the evening was poor, not sufficient choice, what we has was O K.
Our room 114 was at the lowest level, the shower pressure was almost non existent, the pillows provided were so flat they were useless we used our own towels to make it up.

Reviewed by
ALAN JOHNSON

From Consett, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next