No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - 62 Castle Street Boutique Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
62 Castle Street Boutique Hotel , Liverpool, L2 7LQ
Liverpool Townhouse Hotel
62 Castle St is a bolt hole in the vibrant City of Liverpool, set in a neighbourhood of architectural grace, this urban town house hotel is perfectly placed for exploring this handsome City with it World Heritage offerings.
Designed by the architects Lucy and Little, the stunning Grade II listed building started life in 1868 as the Alliance Bank then North & South Wales Bank until the premises became too small. It was then sympathetically converted into a beautiful, small and refined city centre hotel.
The hotel is small, smart and the interiors are a well-judged union of historic charm and modern treats. The 20 Suites offer our guests high quality with a distinctive style and although the guest rooms are some of the biggest in the City our guests get a sense of cosy intimate surroundings.
The to die for location is perfect for all the sights, sounds and smells of the city. Whether you are coming to Liverpool 1 for a shopping extravaganza or experiencing the excitement of the Beatles phenomena or simply visiting for business, the hotel is within easy reach of everything Liverpool has to offer. For big City fun look no further.
Picture of 62 Castle Street Boutique Hotel, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 46 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Liverpool
Just what we needed. Excellent location. Massive room. Comfortable chairs. Loved it.

Reviewed by
Sally H

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Must do sleepover
The hotel was well appointed in walking distance of the best Liverpool has to offer. The room was very comfortable as was the bed and the bedding, excellent quality. The bathroom was spacious and while I chose to have a bath my husband opted for the shower.
Definitely one to revisit and would recommend it even for the fussiest of people

Reviewed by
James Phillips

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

WOW
Beautiful rooms, amazing service, seriously lovely hotel!

Reviewed by
Jack D

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very relaxing room with plenty of space
Would recommend to anyone, very quite and clean
Only a 5 min walk into the main city centre which was very handy

Reviewed by
S Keenan

From Bishop Auckland, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Liverpool night out
Great location for restaurants and bars. Not as busy as the Matthew street area but still only a short walk if thats what your after. Lovely old building, lots of character and one of the most comfortable beds we have slept in. All in very good value for money.

Reviewed by
John B

From ellesmere port, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We was on a night out with work so we arranged to stay at 62 Castle Street for the night. The Hotel was lovely the staff were friendly. The room was like a suite with bed, bathroom and a lounge are with tv, it was clean the lighting could do with being a bit brighter. It was near to pubs restaurants and night life, but not noisey. Would stay again

Reviewed by
C Potts

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City Centre Boutique Hotel
Fantastic Customer Service, friendly staff and nice room.

Reviewed by
B E

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel!
excellent quality ! the room was perfect, fresh and clean ! relaxing and the staff were very friendly and gave a warm welcome, was extremely happy to enter the hotel and was sad to leave me and my partner rate this hotel 10/10 !!

Reviewed by
c Thomas

From Ellesmere Port, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely brilliant
This was our 2nd stay here....the first was great which is why we came back.. Didnt realise until nearer the stay we were in a superior double...the doubles are already big enough!!! The room was absolutely stunning, like a suite. We had a large balcony which overlooked the square. Everything we needed was there...spotlessly clean, bathroom immaculate. The king size bed was so comfy-i wanted to take the pillows home, as it was the best nights sleep! The staff were lovely and welcoming, and the concierge at night was so nice and friendly. Close to all the amenities in the town, as well as the Albert Dock.
I really couldnt praise it highly enough...can't wait until the next time I visit

Reviewed by
B Langstone

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice split level bedroom
Loved the décor and design of the bedroom but the lighting was too dim for me and I found it frustrating trying to change channels on the TV. I also found that in the bathroom I had to crouch so as to reach to wash my hands and there was hardly enough space below the tap for my hands. When I returned home my family were in tears of laughter at my demonstration of what I had to do to wash my hands.
It sounds as if I didn't enjoy my stay but I did. The restaurant staff and food were great and I had a restful sleep. The hotel was in a convenient area too.

Reviewed by
Charles C

From Douglas, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next