Reviews - Furzeleigh Mill Country House


Dartbridge, Old Ashburton Rd, Ashburton, Buckfastleigh, TQ11 0JP

Price From 102.96 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (37)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Karen S

  • October 2015

Furzeleigh Mill Country House

Room was very clean and location lovely, however the walls were paper thin and we could hear everything from the room next door, which was not nice, we were kept awake half the night.

Also could not get a meal there as we booked late and when we arrived we were told the restaurant was fully booked, and that we should have booked a meal when we booked room, but we did not know that, the reason we booked Furzeleigh was so we could eat there without having to leave premises, however the owner who was very nice told us of a pub nearby we could get a meal and it was excellent and in walking distance.

  • Pamela J

  • September 2015

Furzeleigh Mill Country House

There appears to be a special rate for Band B with evening meal.

Might be worth enquiring. Room decoration appears a little tired.

  • S Metcalfe

  • August 2015

Homely hotel with excellent food and very friendly staff - great place to stay!

The breakfast and the evening meals were all very good and at a very reasonable price to the extent that we choose not to eat out during this stay and always eat at the hotel.

  • s gibson

  • August 2015

wonderful location, very friendly and helpful owners.

Set in a lovely location, Owners were very helpful and friendly.

Very good value for money. Would definitely stay again.

  • IAN B

  • July 2015

Our week away at Furzeleigh Mill Country House

Furzeleigh Mill Country House is situated in the middle of beautiful countryside with some really breath taking views.

It is also in a good location for visiting many local attractions. The owners were very helpful giving us lots of ideas for places to visit, and showing a real interest in where we were going or where we had been that day. Their staff were all without exception ,polite, friendly and extremely helpful. This was a holiday to celebrate our Silver wedding, and we enjoyed every minute of our stay. meals served from a varied menu were freshly cooked and very good the desserts were delicious. We could not fault the standard of service provided.

  • Rob T

  • July 2015

Absolutely lovely place

We were extremely pleased with this accomadation both Ann and Bob are wonderful people, made you welcome.

  • Chris Barker

  • June 2015

Holiday near Dartmoor

This is an attractive country hotel but only one mile from the lovely small town of Buckfastleigh.

There is an extremely pleasant atmosphere. The service is friendly and attentive. Although it is near a busy main road sound from it was screened, at least from our room.

  • Lawrence H

  • May 2015

Very Nice

Nice accommodation, friendly staff and excellent breakfast.

  • james p

  • April 2015

Furzeleigh Mill Country House

Brilliant thank you!

  • G Bennett

  • April 2015

Lovely accommodation, lovely location

Very friendly staff, excellent service, nice clean room and in a great location for visiting both the seaside and Dartmoor National Park.