Furzeleigh Mill Country House

3

Dartbridge, Old Ashburton Rd, Ashburton, Buckfastleigh, TQ11 0JP

Price From 141.43 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (45)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Chris Barker

  • June 2015

Holiday near Dartmoor

This is an attractive country hotel but only one mile from the lovely small town of Buckfastleigh.

There is an extremely pleasant atmosphere. The service is friendly and attentive. Although it is near a busy main road sound from it was screened, at least from our room.

  • Lawrence H

  • May 2015

Very Nice

Nice accommodation, friendly staff and excellent breakfast.

  • james p

  • April 2015

Furzeleigh Mill Country House

Brilliant thank you!

  • G Bennett

  • April 2015

Lovely accommodation, lovely location

Very friendly staff, excellent service, nice clean room and in a great location for visiting both the seaside and Dartmoor National Park.

  • Peter Sparks

  • March 2015

A good stay

Very friendly relaxed owners

  • ciaran r

  • February 2015

Clean cosy and friendly

I've stayed here a couple of times, they are very nice and can be recommended.

It would be unusual but awesome if they added a drying room for outdoor kit, which is why I often stay in a bunk house when down in dartmoor. If they did I would probably make this first choice.

  • John S

  • February 2015

FurzeleighMill

Very friendly hosts who tried to make the stay as relaxing as possible.

Very convenient for the South Devon Railway. Excellent food at breakfast and dinner.

  • R Eversden

  • December 2014

Thanks For A Great Week

I Was on a Paddling Course Monday to Thursday at the River Dart Country Park, so wanted somewhere nearby to stay, so the hotel was in a great location for me.

I decided to go a day early, so after ringing up this was booked with no problem. Arrived to a friendly welcome and was shown to my room, which was bigger than I was expecting.....I later found out that I had indeed been upgraded. the room had plenty of room for my numerous bags I had with me. The room was always very warm, which was great to warm me up after a day kayaking. The motorway is quite close by, and is a little noisy, but I soon got used to this and it wasn't a massive issue. There was plenty of choice to choose from for breakfast. there was also a menu for lunch and dinner, although I did need to let them know in advance if I wanted dinner or not, which I did not realise at first.... (but the staff were helpful in giving me ideas of where to eat that night).When I did have dinner in the restaurant, there was plenty of choice on the menu and good value for money......The portions were pretty big. The hotel seemed quite quiet, but I think this is just because I was there out of season. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and would recommend it. Thank you.

  • Sean G

  • November 2014

good hosts

Tidy but not spotless.

lovely hosts, good breakfast

  • S Moon

  • November 2014

Fine, but nothing special

The room was a decent size and breakfast was nice, but we have stayed at much nicer places for a similar price.