No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Austons Down

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Austons Down, Saddlebow Lane, , Claverdon, CV35 8PQ
Situated 25 minutes from NEC and 10 minutes from Stratford upon Avon the accommodation is ideal for visitors to the Midlands area of UK. There are many beautiful walks just a step from the front door, whilst Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwick Castle, Kenilworth Castle and NEC are only a short drive away. Available for the business traveler as well as the holiday visitor Austons Down B&B offers a warm welcome in a relaxed family home.
Picture of Austons Down, Claverdon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service, idilic location and grand rooms!
I chose Austons Down because I wanted a break from the mundane business hotels that I stay in from day to day, and I wasn't disappointed. From the moment I was greeted at the front door, right through to the personalised fresh breakfast, the experience was truly fantastic. I would recommend Austons Down to anyone who appreciates the countryside or just wants to be treated in style!

Reviewed by
Helen M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful one night stopover
Chose this place as was close to the M40 junction and near Birmingham for a meeting the following day. It was a touch of luxury amongst a sea of otherwise bland hotels that I'd been staying in. Very warm welcome and extremely helpful.

Reviewed by
David M

From Purley, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay for NEC exhibition
Excellent location for NEC and quiet. Lovely house and gardens, and good hosts. Large room and bathroom.
Be aware I had no Vodaphone signal but WiFi is free and good, so make sure you have Skype for phone calls.

Reviewed by
J Keating

From Haslemere, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable B&B
Really welcome tea & cake on arrival. Comfortable bed & delicious breakfast.

Reviewed by
Roz G

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel standards in a wonderful homely setting
Really outstanding hospitality, beautiful peaceful setting and first class comfort/ en suite - home cooked eggs benedict - professional yet personal - what more could you want from an overnight stay on a long journey?
Thank you!

Reviewed by
Isobel Brown

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A special break enhanced by our stay at Austons Downs
We booked this hotel based on other reviews, and were not disappointed when we arrived.
We were greeted by the owners and made to feel welcome. The house felt a happy family home.
The owners could not do enough for us, on our arrival we were offered fresh coffee and fresh milk for our room. They also supplied directions to the NEC missing out the M42.
The breakfast was excellent, being selected the previous evening and at the time we asked for it.
The room we selected was the Stratford and this was everything we could have hopped for it was airy and light, the bed was large and comfortable. The bathroom was extremely spacious with double sinks, large bath and shower.
The location was rural and quiet which is what we like.
Overall an excellent place to stay

Reviewed by
paul morgans

From Cwmbran, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just perfect
The accommodation was just perfect, set in a rural area which was very pieceful; you could sense the tranquility in the atmosphere of the house. The hosts were very attentive, so knowledgeable regarding the area, things to see and places to visit and so hospitable. Hopefully we can return for another visit in the not to distant future.

Reviewed by
teresa b

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding
What a find! Beautiful house, excellent hosts, room absolutely lovely, clean, modern bathroom and pristinely clean. Breakfast choice excellent, had eggs benedict which was an excellent choice. Cannot rate this place highly enough, travelling can be such a chore, so finding somewhere so nice to stay really helps.

Reviewed by
Lesley Johnson

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay at Austons Down
Stayed one night at Austons Down. Very pleasant accommodation Made to feel welcome by the owners.

Reviewed by
Ian Barrett

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Would have no hesitation in recommending this superb b&b, lovely breakfast, gorgeous room, bathroom fabulous, lovely relaxing place.

Reviewed by
Philip A

From England
Who stayed in August 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next