No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Austons Down

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Austons Down, Saddlebow Lane, , Claverdon, CV35 8PQ
Situated 25 minutes from NEC and 10 minutes from Stratford upon Avon the accommodation is ideal for visitors to the Midlands area of UK. There are many beautiful walks just a step from the front door, whilst Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwick Castle, Kenilworth Castle and NEC are only a short drive away. Available for the business traveler as well as the holiday visitor Austons Down B&B offers a warm welcome in a relaxed family home.
Picture of Austons Down, Claverdon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 16 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Impressed
With the exception of the first impressions (it was dark, I was expecting a hotel and there were no signs from the road) I enjoyed my stay and was made to feel very welcome

Reviewed by
T Patrick

From Brighton, England
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful experience
A wonderful house in a lovely setting. The owners took a great deal of time to ensure that our stay was as perfect as possible - lovelly accommodation, excellent home cooked breakfast, and friendly personal service. Nothing was too much trouble and we felt very much at home. Excellent in all respects.

Reviewed by
L Carr

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Calm oasis
This is a lovely house in a quiet spot close to both Stratford on Avon and Warwick (by car). A spacious ensuite room, very comfortable bed, use of beautifully furnished sitting and dining rooms, and friendly welcoming hosts. Excellent breakfast. Couldn't be bettered, for either business or holiday travel.

Reviewed by
ros k

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Austons Down
Austons Down looked special on the net and on arrival we were not disappointed. This is first class accommodation where you are treated as valued guests.
We wanted a stay that was a little bit special and this is what we got.

Reviewed by
Peter & June Ivins

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service, idilic location and grand rooms!
I chose Austons Down because I wanted a break from the mundane business hotels that I stay in from day to day, and I wasn't disappointed. From the moment I was greeted at the front door, right through to the personalised fresh breakfast, the experience was truly fantastic. I would recommend Austons Down to anyone who appreciates the countryside or just wants to be treated in style!

Reviewed by
Helen M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I don't normally use B&B'S as they can feel as if your imposing, this was however a superb choice, the owners were friendly, there is a nice lounge area to relax if you wish, the room and ensuite were of absolute top quality with lots of space, and the breakfast was excellent.

Reviewed by
M dAVID

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful one night stopover
Chose this place as was close to the M40 junction and near Birmingham for a meeting the following day. It was a touch of luxury amongst a sea of otherwise bland hotels that I'd been staying in. Very warm welcome and extremely helpful.

Reviewed by
David M

From Purley, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay for NEC exhibition
Excellent location for NEC and quiet. Lovely house and gardens, and good hosts. Large room and bathroom.
Be aware I had no Vodaphone signal but WiFi is free and good, so make sure you have Skype for phone calls.

Reviewed by
J Keating

From Haslemere, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable B&B
Really welcome tea & cake on arrival. Comfortable bed & delicious breakfast.

Reviewed by
Roz G

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel standards in a wonderful homely setting
Really outstanding hospitality, beautiful peaceful setting and first class comfort/ en suite - home cooked eggs benedict - professional yet personal - what more could you want from an overnight stay on a long journey?
Thank you!

Reviewed by
Isobel Brown

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next