You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Beamish Park Hotel

3

Marley Hill, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE16 5EG

Price From 157.96 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (30)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • G Smith

  • May 2016

A first class experience

We only stayed for one night, but will certainly return.

The staff were very pleasant and helpful, informing us of local walks and attractions. A 9 hole par 3 golf course on your door step, was an added attraction. The hotel has recently been refurbished to a high standard. The food was delicious, served in extreemly pleasant surroundings.

  • Jean Sanderson

  • May 2016

Excellent hotel

Value for money, the restaurant was quite expensive but you get what you pay for and the meals were beautiful very tasty.

  • Susan H

  • December 2015

Stay at Beamish Park Hotel

Friendly staff, really nice room and bathroom, comfy bed, what more do you need.

  • Christopher K

  • October 2015

A stout 2 nights at Beamish Park

Very friendly staff throughout.

Furniture in room had veneer edgings missing but was a good size and nice decor. Parking right outside the patio windows was great. Two evening meals and two breakfast x 4 people = 16 very happy sittings. Prices reasonable. Great location to visit Beamish Museum.

  • G Daines

  • October 2015

Very pleasantly surprised at the quality of this hotel.

Could not fault anything. Room was tastefully decorated, modern and clean.

  • Robert Carruthers

  • August 2015

Wonderful Beamish Park Hotel

A wonderful hotel to explore the North East.

Staff are very helpful and friendly. An added bonus was the 25% discount voucher from the hotel to visit the Beamish Museum. I would strongly recommend anyone planning a trip to the North East, Newcastle, Durham or Gateshead areas that this hotel offer excellent service and value for money. My wife and I will certainly be returning. Scott and Jennifer Carruthers

  • h cookson

  • May 2015

Weekend Break

Rooms have everything you could need.Very clean and spacious.Had an early breakfast which had plenty of choice to suit all.Very friendly staff.Would definitley stay there again.

  • Colin S

  • April 2015

Overnight Stay

Lovely room, able to bring car right round to the patio doors as room on ground floor (good idea) Enjoyed meal in restaurant on the evening.

Cocktail bar area very comfortable. Lovely views. A round of golf available at a small fee. Opposite the hotel a very friendly local pub. Will return to the hotel sometime again as we enjoyed our stay.

  • Patricia F

  • March 2015

quite unique

I was treated to a night in the Beamish Park hotel for my birthday, and I was delighted with the uniqueness of the hotel.

The room I had was on the ground floor at the back of the hotel, so it was very quiet. The room had a very comfy king size bed, and plenty of cupboard and wardrobe space for anyone staying longer than 1 night. There was a generous supply of tea and coffee and biscuits, and also of toiletries. The room also had sliding patio doors to access a parking space right outside, great for taking the luggage to and from the car. Now I know this hotel is there, I hope to return.

  • John K

  • March 2015

Lovely friendly hotel

Stayed here for one night while visiting Durham.

Room was spotless and very comfortable. Great value for the money. Staff where very friendly. Check in was easy and a member of staff showed us to room explaining where everything was. Wouldnt hesitate to recommend to anyone. One downside, the restaurant prices where a bit high so we ate elsewhere.