No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Beamish Park Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Marley Hill , Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE16 5EG
Surrounded by beautiful countryside, yet within easy reach of the A1, The Beamish Park Hotel is the perfect retreat for both business and pleasure. The hotel is family owned and operated, with friendly staff who will ensure you feel more than welcome throughout your stay.

With a selection of bedrooms to meet individual needs, a 2 AA Red Rosette award restaurant, and Driving Range and 9 hole Golf Course on site, the Beamish Park is ideal for overnight stays or longer breaks in the area.

Popular local attractions such as Beamish Museum, Newcastle Upon Tyne and the historical city of Durham are all within a short drive of the hotel.

Picture of The Beamish Park Hotel, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel, great location,
only stayed in the park hotel one night, but it was a pleasant experience, smooth check in and out even though there was a wedding on. room was clean and tidy, and i could park my car outside the room. service was very good, requested an iron and board and it was there in a minute.
if i had one criticism it would be that the breakfast finishes too early at 09.30.
its ideally located in the beutiful Beamish country side but close enough to Newcastle and Durham
i would definately saty there again.

Reviewed by
P SMITH

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved this hotel!
What a great hotel in a lovely setting.
Food was great, room was lovely and the bed was really comfortable, we had been away for a week and stayed here two nights on the way home and this was nicest place we stayed, where we had the best night's sleep.

Reviewed by
Catherine A

From Rye, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant hotel
We were very satisfied with this hotel: it was clean, very well maintained, a good quality breakfast and helpful friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Lynne F

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very easy to find using our sat nav.
Reception most pleasant and welcoming and helpful.
Room and access could not have been better.
Breakfast was all fresh and full breakfast hot. Very good.
Evening meal too fussy for us so ate out at eating places further down the road.
A good find well worth the price we paid.

Reviewed by
DEREK L

From Wigston, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food
Could do with less formal evening meals (bar type) and a bit cheaper

Reviewed by
F McInnes

From WINCHBURGH, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasurable experience.
We found the staff to be particularly helpful and friendly in every area of the hotel. The menu was interesting, and the food was excellent and well presented. We will certainly come again!

Reviewed by
H Hobbs

From Pontypool, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
Pete W

From Rochdale, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel.

Reviewed by
A Howe

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic comfy bed

Reviewed by
Claire N

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location with quality and style
I cannot fault this hotel for its location to Beamish Museum and Newcatle, each iof which is just a short drive away. The room was of a very high standard, large and with all the right facilities. I particulary liked being able to park the car at the veranda door. The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. There is a nine hole golf course with a driving range right next door to the hotel. along with a lovely country pub across the lane in front of the hotel. The breakfast was excellent with a good choice. I would certainly book at this hotel again.

Reviewed by
K Walker

From Bacup, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next