Station Hotel

2

Castle Hill, Dudley, DY1 4RA

Price From 132.57 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (38)

63% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A O Keeffe

  • June 2015

I've stayed in much better accommodation for a cheaper price.

On arrival they wanted a fifty euro deposit which I hadn been told of before.why I don't know as everything was dated and there was nothing of any value to break.

  • Mal J

  • April 2015

Noisy

My room was at the front of the hotel on the busy road, the windows are single glazed and the noise was awful and I had little sleep.

The wi-fi was not working either. I didn't want to eat here. My experience was not a good one and I would not stay here again. Avoid as there are better hotels in Dudley.

  • Caroline Toes

  • April 2015

Station Hotel

Lovely stay, nothing too much trouble for staff.

  • Evgeni Baluta

  • April 2015

Station Hotel

old hotel, needs restyling

  • J Carter

  • March 2015

Inside the hotel, value for money, fairly friendly, get what you pay for.

The parking on the night of our stay was disgraceful to say the least.

Due to different events being staged at the hotel, there was no parking for actual paying guests. Both my partner and I had to park some way up the road on a garage forecourt that had closed for the evening. An attempt by one employee to control the parking failed miserably.

  • Philip H

  • December 2014

Dated

A very cheap and " dated" hotel no longer in it's glory days , ok the room was a single but it was tiny, the shower was either red hot or cold no inbetween

  • G Fox

  • December 2014

Noisy, loud, party, with no breakfast included awake till gone 1 in the morning

The price did not include breakfast but wasnt stated on the website.

There was a very loud party in the hotel till gone 1 AM and the traffic outside the window continued till after midnight. It was an awful stay with no breakfast to send me on my way. I will not be staying there again.

  • martyn t

  • November 2014

Staff friendley .location for shops travel ,

  • Alan B

  • October 2014

A bit neglected

This is an old hotel.

I love old hotels - i.e. solid, quiet and comfortable. This was that about 20 years ago and it hasn't been touched since. Great location and cheap, but you do get what you pay for - not a lot. Spend a few thousand primarily on new mattresses and duvets and some decoration and this place would be great, but until then...

  • Sylvia P

  • October 2014

very basic hotel. noisy room

because no double glazing, traffic noise bad.

double bed against wall made it difficult to get into bed. shower wall should have been cleaner. breakfast service not usual standard expected.