You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Chancellors Hotel & Conference Centre


Chancellors Way Fallowfield, Manchester, M14 6ZT

Price From 96.04 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (34)

74% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Colin R

  • July 2016

Comfortable stay for overnight business event.

The hotel has comfortable lounge and bar area opening out onto extensive lawns surrounded by trees making this a quiet oasis in a busy city.

  • Doug M

  • June 2016

Chancellors Hotel & Conference Centre

Staff friendly and helpful and room good value for money, although the Hotel could do with a makeover, particularly the corridor doors that are pretty tatty.

I have stayed here quite a few times before and the breakfast has never been great, but this time it was awful. Everything was cold or like warm, the bacon was barely cooked and sitting in liquid, the scrambled egg had lots of brown bits in it etc etc.

  • Richard N

  • May 2016

It reminds me of student halls accommodation

The bedroom was tiny, if 2 people had stayed in this double room one would need to stay in bed whilst the other got dressed.

The room was clean and quiet, but the toilet was dirty. (Buy some bleach)...The common parts are tired with marked paint, battered doors and cobwebs.

  • P Hastings

  • March 2016


Very small room but adequate.

  • Vicki H

  • February 2016

Once I found it ................................

A bit frustrating trying to find it as the satnav sent me to a back and the signage to the hotel was poor.

The Wifi is not great which is surprising as it is billed as being a conference centre. The bar area is also uninviting - that said the room was clean, comfy and the breakfast was fine

  • Na'eem Raza

  • February 2016

Local to needs

Clean, well maintained, friendly location.

  • Colette E

  • February 2016

Chancellors Hotel & Conference Centre

Excellent value but room a little small.

Breakfast very good. Would recommend.

  • J Bull

  • February 2016

Business trip

Booked one night, wasn't feeling great but the room was quiet so I was able to sleep without being woken with banging doors and noisy residents as happens in chain hotels.

  • Doug Merritt

  • February 2016

Fine- let down by one person!/

I have stayed here a few times recently and it is good value for money and all of the staff have always been very friendly.

Rooms are fine for the cost and always very clean - but what happened at break fast was a bit upsetting - I asked upon arrival if my Daughter, who is at Manchestef Uni, could join me for breakfast the next morning as she had an exam the next day, but not until the afternoon. To my surprise I was told that she could and for no charge. At breakfast my daughter was asked for her student card, which had not been mentioned when I enquired the night before - no problem, a reasonable request. Reception were understanding and made it clear it would be required next time, but when we entered for breakfast my daughter was asked for id again. When unable to produce it the lady who requested it was very stern and rather laboured the point. What really upset me was that after we left the Restuarant my daughter was upset and explained that she was getting disapproving looks from the member of staff throughout breakfast. She didn't tell me st the time to avoid a fuss, but it rather spilt the experience and left a bad dgh if I am allowed X

  • Mark M

  • December 2015

Location is good but rooms are small and tired looking

We stayed just before christmas as we had a work christmas party in Manchester and this offered a good location with free parking.

It's very easy to get into Manchester City Centre via bus. The staff are helpful and friendly. The room is very small though and that's what would stop us staying again. It's the smallest room we've stayed in when in a hotel (I'd estimate a good third smaller than your average Premier Inn or Travelodge room). Our room was so small that the bed wasn't a even a double one and a good view inches smaller than a normal double bed so two of us sleeping in it was cosy. A bigger bed would fit if they removed the very tired looking bed side cabinets which had their veneer ripped off anyway. As the room is so small there isn't really any room to put anything either and I'd say the room would definitely benefit from a deep clean. As others have said when I read reviews, the room was also extremely hot (so hot we slept with the window open) even though the radiator in our room was off. In summary, the location is good but the quality of the room really lets it down so that would stop us staying there again I'm afraid.