No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - nitenite

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
18 Holliday Street, Birmingham, B1 1TB
In the heart of Birmingham’s vibrant centre, nitenite is a budget boutique hotel with a 24-hour front desk, a bar and free Wi-Fi. Birmingham New Street Railway Station is a 10-minute walk away.

The cabin style rooms have no windows but a 32″ HD Television with a view of the Birmingham SkyLine. All rooms are fully air conditioned with bespoke controls and mood lighting.

The room offers tea/coffee making facilities and an en-Suite wet room with a Powerful Shower and Heated Mirror.

The hotel offers drinks and snacks 24/7 alongside a bar and continental breakfast is available from 6:30am – 10:30am 7 days a week.
Surrounded by lively bars, shops and restaurants, nitenite is a 15-minute walk from The Bullring Shopping Centre. The Mailbox is a 5-minute walk, and the NEC is a 20-minute drive away.

Please note the hotel is completely non smoking.
Picture of nitenite, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 171 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for last minute bookings
If you literally just need somewhere to sleep and shower I think it's perfect. The rooms are literally the size of cabins. I felt like I was in a capsule. Not ideal if you are claustrophobic (no windows). It was however very clean, the bed was really comfortable and the staff are lovely. What more could one ask for with a last minute booking?

Reviewed by
Oreoluwa G

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great concept pod room

Reviewed by
Greg C

From Newport Pagnell, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small room with only bed and a wet room. Perfect for a one night stand, but not much space of 2 people getting ready at the same time.

Reviewed by
A Scott

From Burntwood, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Compact, clean, convenient but noisy on a saturday
The room was small but nice and clean. Bed was comfy, shower was nice. Could've done with an extra towel. Hotel staff were pleasant and it's in a great location, not far from the train station, centre and mailbox. We were there on a Saturday night and it was noisy, lot of drunk people making a lot of noise. Nice place, convenient location but don't go there on a Saturday if you want a decent night sleep!

Reviewed by
Beth A

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazin??
Very nice, very clean and had amazing customer service...😃

Reviewed by
zia u

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

defo have a trip back!!!
So we went wedding ring shopping and was cheaper too stay in a hotel then get the train since we decided we'd want a drink and couldn't if knee drove.
Found this little gem, your wow'd as soon as you walk in with the lobby, when checking in the staff are really friendly and welcoming.
Rooms - although they seem small it's all part of the experience but it is really comfortable the beds room for a dressing table too. The bathroom is good brilliant shower only thing is the door didn't close properly so steam got into the bedroom but was easily managed with the air conditioning.
Extremely clean!!!
Was 2 sets of girls night out which were quite loud but kind of expected.

Would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
c robinson

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value for money
I was very impressed with my room at nitenite, very clean and modern and very good value for money. The ensuite wetroom was good with a powerful shower and lots of room. The staff were very helpful and friendly and gave good advice on where to go out and about.. The coffee in the bar downstairs was excellent. There is a seating area in reception which is quiet and relaxing and was perfect for a business meeting with a colleague. Location is very central with a large carpark less than a minute walk away. The carpark I used was called Arena and was £10 for upto 18 hours overnight. I had a comfortable nights sleep, made all the better with no light waking me up early. I will definitely stay again when I am in Birmingham.

Reviewed by
Jonathan F

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tiny but had all I needed
Was initially concerned when I opened the door and saw how small the room was.
Literally twice the size of a queensize bed there was little room to move about, but not uncomfortable for a tidy person or couple staying one night.

Reviewed by
A Terry

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for a short stay
Stayed here for the second time and cannot fault it. It works for me as I literally just need somewhere to sleep. Very clean too.

Reviewed by
Andrew E

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not what I expected
Ok so when it says cabin style rooms - not being a sailor I didn't really appreciate what that meant....
Small? Expected - but that small? Surprising.
It was a nice room, comfy bed, clean & pretty in terms of decor. But u can put both hands on opposing walls! For less money u can stay in a travel inn or premier & have a chair & room to walk around!
Would I go back? If the other hotels are full then maybe.

Reviewed by
D Gregory

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next