No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - nitenite

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
18 Holliday Street, Birmingham, B1 1TB
In the heart of Birmingham’s vibrant centre, nitenite is a budget boutique hotel with a 24-hour front desk, a bar and free Wi-Fi. Birmingham New Street Railway Station is a 10-minute walk away.

The cabin style rooms have no windows but a 32″ HD Television with a view of the Birmingham SkyLine. All rooms are fully air conditioned with bespoke controls and mood lighting.

The room offers tea/coffee making facilities and an en-Suite wet room with a Powerful Shower and Heated Mirror.

The hotel offers drinks and snacks 24/7 alongside a bar and continental breakfast is available from 6:30am – 10:30am 7 days a week.
Surrounded by lively bars, shops and restaurants, nitenite is a 15-minute walk from The Bullring Shopping Centre. The Mailbox is a 5-minute walk, and the NEC is a 20-minute drive away.

Please note the hotel is completely non smoking.
Picture of nitenite, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 164 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

noisey guests from hell!!!
If you are a light sleeper then this hotel isn't for you. The rooms are not soundproof as we kept awake from 0100 - 0600!!! Guests were so noisey shouting, screaming & swearing. No security were around to contact and unable to phone reception to complain due to signal in rooms!!!
When we spoke to reception on the morning they said sorry but the reason that no security were around was due to an issue in reception which i can't believe took 5 hours to deal with. I was told the manager would contact me as i am not prepared to pay for a room when I have been kept awake all night!!!. This happened 16th August and I still haven't heard anything and they have all my details not impressed!!!
Will not be recommending this to anyone

Reviewed by
J O'Connor

From telford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small but beautifully formed
Second stay here. Triumph of design - everything you need in a room too small to swing a cat. No window but TV runs real time view from roof to music that I liked.

Reviewed by
Michael E

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

noisy but it was a Saturday night.

Reviewed by
Lorna N

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay for price
Not the nicest hotel room ive ever stayed in but for the price it was great.

Reviewed by
Craig M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic overall.. Would definitely come again!

Reviewed by
A Arif

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money especially for the location in central Birmingham.

Reviewed by
Andrew C

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was very small, and with there being no window i did feel a little depressed.

Reviewed by
Kay M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, but we had a corridor full party animals — no sleep at all!
We have stayed at nitenite before, twice. It's been excellent both times. The rooms don't have windows (or at least ours haven't had), so they are pitch black at night and you can really get some good kip in.
However, this time, we stayed over on a Saturday night, and the hotel turned into a hostel for people going out. We ended up getting hardly any sleep at all, which was very frustrating. People running up and down the corridors and making a lot of noise from 11pm – 5am.
My advice is, when you are handed your room key, make sure you tell reception that you would like to be in a quiet part of the hotel, as the assistant assumed that because we're under 30 that we would be out all night.

Reviewed by
James S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
Had a wonderful stay at Nitenite. No issues at all - check-in fine / clean towels / clean room / everything working as it should. There is a small kettle and cups and a few teas and coffees. I also found the wifi was very good, fast and no drop-outs etc. The room is small, but its cosy and relaxing, still ideal for showering (walk-in shower type) and sleeping and relaxing on the bed watching tv, there is no room for sofas etc. Its a cabin style room with no window, so if you need windows, this would be not for you...we will be staying again....

Reviewed by
M Sinclair

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nitenite
Good value for money, ideal for one night stay. Lack of windows wasn't ideal for me :)

Reviewed by
Sam P

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next