No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - nitenite

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
18 Holliday Street, Birmingham, B1 1TB
In the heart of Birmingham’s vibrant centre, nitenite is a budget boutique hotel with a 24-hour front desk, a bar and free Wi-Fi. Birmingham New Street Railway Station is a 10-minute walk away.

The cabin style rooms have no windows but a 32″ HD Television with a view of the Birmingham SkyLine. All rooms are fully air conditioned with bespoke controls and mood lighting.

The room offers tea/coffee making facilities and an en-Suite wet room with a Powerful Shower and Heated Mirror.

The hotel offers drinks and snacks 24/7 alongside a bar and continental breakfast is available from 6:30am – 10:30am 7 days a week.
Surrounded by lively bars, shops and restaurants, nitenite is a 15-minute walk from The Bullring Shopping Centre. The Mailbox is a 5-minute walk, and the NEC is a 20-minute drive away.

Please note the hotel is completely non smoking.
Picture of nitenite, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 152 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very clean but very small room
Great hotel, just to get the head down, nothing fancy but has everything you need if you are not to bothered about being in a small room fit for one person.

Reviewed by
M Saleem

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The best nights sleep ever in a hotel
When I booked this hotel I was not expecting what I found. I was expecting the room to be much bigger, and when the advert said there was no windows I was a bit confused. These room are pods and the hotel would be better advertising them as. They are wierd, quirky, comfortable, modern, excellent bathrooms/wetrooms, compact designer and futuristic, nothing like I would ever expect to find outside of London. The most important thing of all was the quietness, yes there was the odd rumble of doors closing, but otherwise complete silence. This was so wierd (coming from a busy city) but fantastic for relaxing and great for sleeping.

Reviewed by
Jon J

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice service
Price indicates what you get. No windows is a bit annoying but I'm not compaoning.

Reviewed by
M Reid

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing, beautifully set out hotel in a perfect prime spot for anyone going out on broad street or shopping. Close to shopping centers and pretty much on broad street. There might be cheaper but wouldn't go anywhere else. Spotless everywhere and polite staff.

Reviewed by
BETHANY S

From Lichfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 Nite for business

Reviewed by
A Brand

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel

Reviewed by
JASON JAMES

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay
For the price appropriate accommodation, clean and well valeted. First experience of a pod hotel- I'd certainly do it again if travelling.

Reviewed by
Robert K

From Tunbridge Wells, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Th Pod! A Truly Quiet Oasis in the heart of Birmingham-Unbelievable
It was a truly unique experience staying in The Pod rooms! Not what I expected and maybe next time, I will book one of the bigger 'Pods'. Believe me, the silence within these windowless spaces made up for any compact space in the smaller Pod. It was hard to convince myself that I was so close to, and within walking distance to the heart of Birmingham and New Street Station, The Mailbox, I CC and Symphony Hall. It was perfect for me, being on crutches and having to use public transport; making it so easy to get to by train and bus. What a find!

Reviewed by
J Taylor

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

that's amazing~ How wonderful place.
For this price~the hotel is so good.~ But the room just a little bite small.~ Everything is wonderful. I like it.

Reviewed by
L TANG

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast could have been a bit better, even for a continental breakfast. Room ideal for a night out in Birmingham but would not be suitable for longer stays or business users who want to work in the room.

Reviewed by
S Jones

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next