No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - nitenite

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
18 Holliday Street, Birmingham, B1 1TB
In the heart of Birmingham’s vibrant centre, nitenite is a budget boutique hotel with a 24-hour front desk, a bar and free Wi-Fi. Birmingham New Street Railway Station is a 10-minute walk away.

The cabin style rooms have no windows but a 32″ HD Television with a view of the Birmingham SkyLine. All rooms are fully air conditioned with bespoke controls and mood lighting.

The room offers tea/coffee making facilities and an en-Suite wet room with a Powerful Shower and Heated Mirror.

The hotel offers drinks and snacks 24/7 alongside a bar and continental breakfast is available from 6:30am – 10:30am 7 days a week.
Surrounded by lively bars, shops and restaurants, nitenite is a 15-minute walk from The Bullring Shopping Centre. The Mailbox is a 5-minute walk, and the NEC is a 20-minute drive away.

Please note the hotel is completely non smoking.
Picture of nitenite, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 174 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great concept...rooms ideal for one person...two if just for one night!
really nice concept
"pod" style rooms which look similar in style to a small cabin on a boat/Plane...quality bedlinen / good air con and nice compact wetroom with powershower.
The large flatscreen tv can show a live camera view from the top of the building...which looked really nice at night time (there are no windows)
If you get claustrophobia - Dont stay here as the rooms are really small (but thats the concept!) which I knew before booking.
nice touch is the panel of switches right next to the bed that control air con/lighting etc...
I think the headboard of the bed should be at the other end of the bed (next to the small desk...which could then double as a bedside table to place drink/phone etc on.
Really enjoyed this stay, which was my second.

Reviewed by
carl H

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Goodnight sleep nice and clean.
Took time for the temputure in my room to get comfortable .

Reviewed by
Gerald Tuck

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what I needed
A small, basic room perfect for a quick stopover in Brum. Had everything I needed - the only negative was hearing everyone else's doors slamming throughout the night.

Reviewed by
Yvette M

From Hitchin, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Funky room with no windows, feels like I'm on a ship. Certainly different and very cosy and snug!!
Booked the room well in advance as I was attending a concert nearby. Ideal location. Tom is small but really cosy and snug, no windows which feels quite surreal. All in all I was very happy and would definitely stay again. Shower room was great, nice big head so really refreshing to get a good shower.

Reviewed by
Andrew H

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nitenite
Room okay bit small but did the trick.

Reviewed by
A Tallis

From Bedworth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Different
Great concept and quirky room but fantasticly clean. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Mark Theaker

From Swadlincote, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small rooms but very comfortable and clean.
Small rooms but very comfortable and clean.

Reviewed by
L Fletcher

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small and cosy
5 minute walk from New Street Station the hotel is next to the popular up market Mailbox. Reception area is industrial and modern. Rooms are very compact but clean. No wardrobe space so you'd be struggling if you were on any more than a 1 night stay. Due to room size and bathroom, make sure you're comfortable with each other.
Ok, sounds negative but this is a great concept and I would stay again and again. Cleanliness, comfort and surroundings, along with friendly staff give this a Yes from me.

Reviewed by
N M

From England
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel if you just need a room
If you're after a good quality, value for money room you can't go far wrong with this place.

Reviewed by
O Ludlam

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 nights stay
Nothing wrong with our stay.
Welcoming and nice lounge.
Just the size of the room, very small, nearly claustrophobic for me. You are warned on the website about the rooms size but I didn't realise how small it could be until we get there
But that has nothing to do with the staff service or the cleanliness.
Everything else was OK

Reviewed by
Susana M

From LEAMINGTON SPA, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next