Reviews - nitenite

3

18 Holliday Street, Birmingham, B1 1TB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (163)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Nic W

  • July 2015

Truly awful

If you allow groups of you people to hold parties in the common seating areas and landings, then to run around shouting, slamming doors all night, noone else gets any sleep.

Terrible stay. Awful. The budget nature of accommodation is accepted despite the rooms being so small they are barely fit for purpose . Not good at all. Big up Ibis.

  • Anna R

  • July 2015

nitenite

As expected.

The AC in the room was briliant. I could not have picked up a better place to stay at during the heat wave. The room is very small. Adequate and comfortable for a single person however two people would struggle to move around the room at the same time. Very clean. Wet room specious, great shower. In close proximity to train station and ICC.

  • A Mackie

  • April 2015

A very comfortable night

Yes the rooms are tiny, but they are wonderfully designed and finished to a high standard and very clean.

I value air conditioning, although it would be essential in such a small room. The benefit of having no window is that you aren't disturbed by traffic - I had a wonderful sleep. Staff were very helpful and the experience was very stylish. I was impressed.

  • Greg W

  • April 2015

Does exactly what it says on the tin

I'd definately stay here again.

If you're in town for work and not planning on spending all night in your room, this place is perfect. Very good value. Modern. Clean. Easy.

  • A Beattie

  • April 2015

Perfect for ICC

Very easy to get to ICC if attending event here

  • L Paine

  • March 2015

cheap and cheerfull

Room was no bigger than a garden shed but it was clean and comfortable.

  • Kathryn M

  • March 2015

Exactly what I needed

I was in Birmingham for an interview, so all I needed was a bed, shower and wifi.

It was quiet, clean, the bed was very comfortable and the shower was hot.

It is only a 5-10 minute walk from New Street station and hardly a walk at all to the Bullring, and even closer to the Mailbox, for food and entertainment.

  • Kevin Blissett

  • March 2015

Cozy

Rooms are very cozy, ideal for one person, not very good for sharing as there is very limited space.

Bed was very comfortable, easy use controls for lighting and air con. wet room was great shower was amazing with constant pressure. Have already booked my next stay here!

  • Martin L

  • March 2015

Very small rooms

Judging by the photos I thought it would have been a bigger room.

Room was smaller than a students dorm room. Only suitable if you are traveling alone and want somewhere to rest for the night not for a couple.

  • V Aglamaz

  • March 2015

Lucky I was alone

I have stayed in a lot of hotels, but I have never been in a room where I could stand in the middle and touch every wall.

Granted that I am 6ft 3, but with the standard double bed that was wedged in to the room occupying most of the space, unless I slept diagonally my head and feet both hit opposing walls.