You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - nitenite


18 Holliday Street, Birmingham, B1 1TB

Price From 93.19 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (60)

82% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Alan M

  • October 2016


I booked with a little trepidation, wondering if a small room without windows would be claustrophobic.

It wasn't. I have stayed in hotels, especially in London, where the rooms are no bigger and the window affords a 'view' of nothing more than a brick wall or the well of a basement. My Nite Nite room was well finished to a good standard and was clean. Everything that needed to work (lights, bathroom, television) did work. Good location. Couldn't ask for more. Good value for money. Would come again.

  • H Raison

  • July 2016

Expensive pod!

Shocked at how tiny the room was considering what we paid but we didn't grumble too much as we only needed a bed for the night.

The room was clean and had all the basics. Lighting in the 'room' (more a 6ftx6ft box), was quite dark so not great for make up application ladies. The toilet door didn't close with the small magnet and it's frosted glass so it's just as well my partner and I were comfortable with each other. Better for a lone traveller. We stayed on a Saturday and had the WORST nights sleep due to the place being over run with drunk stag and hen parties and no member of staff around to ask them to keep it down. Really poor sound proofing. I would imagine a week night you might be more lucky. Rest of the hotel (more a funky hostel) was actually quite nice and quirky, if we'd paid a small amount for it, I wouldn't be too upset but I'm feeling very out of pocket and lacking sleep!

  • john a

  • July 2016

Carpet not appropriate for room

Hard flooring is appropriate, as this room has a wet room.

It's uncomfortable stepping of the wet room with wet feet straight unto the carpet. I would stay again if the price is right.

  • L Griffiths

  • June 2016

As expected, clean and compact

Very comfy bed, knew it was a Cabin/windowless room with wet room and it didn't bother me in the slightest.

Had a conference across the road in the Crowne Plaza and this suited my needs perfectly. Really friendly staff.

  • A Draper

  • June 2016


We knew to expect a small space, and that's exactly what you get.

It feels like a cabin on a ship, compact and with everything you need for a comfortable night.

The only things that held me back from giving top marks were the control panel and the bathroom

The control panel allows you to work the lights and temperature, which is great. Only problem, which may just be me and my other half, is that the panel is lit up, presumably so you can see it in the dark. It is so bright that I found it difficult to sleep until we found a way to cover it up.

The bigger annoyance was the bathroom door. In such a small space a tiny bit of privacy to go to the toilet would have been nice. The doors are frosted glass and don't fit flush to the wall. It's like there's no door at all.

The customer service we received was great, everyone was so helpful.

  • Mirela M

  • June 2016


Central, clean, good value for money, very dark.

  • Jonathan P

  • May 2016

Hotel review

Clean, quiet and well located 5 minutes from New Street

  • S Parker

  • April 2016

Nite nite

Good clean rooms walking distance to centre, although room is very very small

  • Hannah Shreeve

  • April 2016

Great nite nite

This our third visit to nite nite and we just love it here, great location for the canal and mail box area, 5min walk into the city, the total is smart and cosy, excellent staff and the rooms small and cosy, clean and warm will be returning for a 4th visit

  • J Smith

  • March 2016


This hotel is very clean and worth a stay if it's only for a night.

The reception area looks lovely but it's a bit of let down when you walk into your room, as it's like being in a cave there is literally no room at all and no windows So if you are claustrophobic I would give this a miss. The hotel as a whole is lovely, clean and modern. But for me though room size was just way to small.