No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - nitenite

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
18 Holliday Street, Birmingham, B1 1TB
In the heart of Birmingham’s vibrant centre, nitenite is a budget boutique hotel with a 24-hour front desk, a bar and free Wi-Fi. Birmingham New Street Railway Station is a 10-minute walk away.

The cabin style rooms have no windows but a 32″ HD Television with a view of the Birmingham SkyLine. All rooms are fully air conditioned with bespoke controls and mood lighting.

The room offers tea/coffee making facilities and an en-Suite wet room with a Powerful Shower and Heated Mirror.

The hotel offers drinks and snacks 24/7 alongside a bar and continental breakfast is available from 6:30am – 10:30am 7 days a week.
Surrounded by lively bars, shops and restaurants, nitenite is a 15-minute walk from The Bullring Shopping Centre. The Mailbox is a 5-minute walk, and the NEC is a 20-minute drive away.

Please note the hotel is completely non smoking.
Picture of nitenite, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 171 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was very small, and with there being no window i did feel a little depressed.

Reviewed by
Kay M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, but we had a corridor full party animals — no sleep at all!
We have stayed at nitenite before, twice. It's been excellent both times. The rooms don't have windows (or at least ours haven't had), so they are pitch black at night and you can really get some good kip in.
However, this time, we stayed over on a Saturday night, and the hotel turned into a hostel for people going out. We ended up getting hardly any sleep at all, which was very frustrating. People running up and down the corridors and making a lot of noise from 11pm – 5am.
My advice is, when you are handed your room key, make sure you tell reception that you would like to be in a quiet part of the hotel, as the assistant assumed that because we're under 30 that we would be out all night.

Reviewed by
James S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
Had a wonderful stay at Nitenite. No issues at all - check-in fine / clean towels / clean room / everything working as it should. There is a small kettle and cups and a few teas and coffees. I also found the wifi was very good, fast and no drop-outs etc. The room is small, but its cosy and relaxing, still ideal for showering (walk-in shower type) and sleeping and relaxing on the bed watching tv, there is no room for sofas etc. Its a cabin style room with no window, so if you need windows, this would be not for you...we will be staying again....

Reviewed by
M Sinclair

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nitenite
Good value for money, ideal for one night stay. Lack of windows wasn't ideal for me :)

Reviewed by
Sam P

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

For £35 this place is amazing!!!
The room (126) was just bigger than a double bed with an ensuite wet room. Very clean, all controls for aircon lights etc next to bed. Big LCD TV at end of bed. Perfect! If you want a comfortable clean room for the night and like me don't need a writing desk....this place at £35 in the centre of Birmingham cannot be beaten!

Reviewed by
T Hinds

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very clean but very small room
Great hotel, just to get the head down, nothing fancy but has everything you need if you are not to bothered about being in a small room fit for one person.

Reviewed by
M Saleem

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

July 2014
Great value for money, as described it was very compact but sufficient for our one night stay.

Reviewed by
M Steel

From Sutton in Ashfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The best nights sleep ever in a hotel
When I booked this hotel I was not expecting what I found. I was expecting the room to be much bigger, and when the advert said there was no windows I was a bit confused. These room are pods and the hotel would be better advertising them as. They are wierd, quirky, comfortable, modern, excellent bathrooms/wetrooms, compact designer and futuristic, nothing like I would ever expect to find outside of London. The most important thing of all was the quietness, yes there was the odd rumble of doors closing, but otherwise complete silence. This was so wierd (coming from a busy city) but fantastic for relaxing and great for sleeping.

Reviewed by
Jon J

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel for price we paid
Got this room on a good deal. We knew about the size of the windowless room beforehand but had no idea how small it would be! It's also just way too weird to have no windows. I would recommend to a friend but I won't stay here again.

Reviewed by
Laura S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice service
Price indicates what you get. No windows is a bit annoying but I'm not compaoning.

Reviewed by
M Reid

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next