No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - nitenite

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
18 Holliday Street, Birmingham, B1 1TB
In the heart of Birmingham’s vibrant centre, nitenite is a budget boutique hotel with a 24-hour front desk, a bar and free Wi-Fi. Birmingham New Street Railway Station is a 10-minute walk away.

The cabin style rooms have no windows but a 32″ HD Television with a view of the Birmingham SkyLine. All rooms are fully air conditioned with bespoke controls and mood lighting.

The room offers tea/coffee making facilities and an en-Suite wet room with a Powerful Shower and Heated Mirror.

The hotel offers drinks and snacks 24/7 alongside a bar and continental breakfast is available from 6:30am – 10:30am 7 days a week.
Surrounded by lively bars, shops and restaurants, nitenite is a 15-minute walk from The Bullring Shopping Centre. The Mailbox is a 5-minute walk, and the NEC is a 20-minute drive away.

Please note the hotel is completely non smoking.
Picture of nitenite, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 149 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy Stay
Room a bit too small but good cleanliness. A bit chilling as the heater was working well. Had to change room & had to wait very long to heat up the room eventhough it's a small room. Location perfect where easy access to Mailbox,Broad Street,& New St Station.
Overall I'm happy with the room cleanliness & helpful staff.

Reviewed by
CY Ong

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money
top customer service + quality clean hotel room = 1 happy customer hence the review being filled out ;)

Reviewed by
Z Mosaid

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A sleep
economic (windowless) room with a bed, clothes hanger, and wetroom. All you need for a sleep

Reviewed by
David S

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very cute if you can find it
Cute room, close to train station and very comfy bed!

Reviewed by
Lisa M

From Inverness, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Everything fine except the size of the room which made it a bit claustrophobic but no complaints

Reviewed by
John Butler

From Ottery St Mary, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The smallest room ever
It was the smallest room i have ever seen in a hotel
The room was ok but i felt a little claustrophobic when i was in the room
the hotel was very close to the center of Birmingham

Reviewed by
Jonas B

From 2400 Copenhagen NV, Denmark
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great night at nite nite.
Walking into the hotel I found the foyer modern and stylish and noticed it was very clean. The lady working on reception was very friendly and helpful and got us to our room as quickly as possible. The room itself was small but a perfect use of space. I really like the design of the room and the electronic control panel which was perfectly placed next to the bed. The tv was spot on and in a position to view it comfortably. The roon was very quiet and I had a great nights sleep. The only thing I would suggest is that there could have been 4 cartons of milk as the 2 that were supplied wasn't enough. Overall I was very happy with my stay and would definately use the hotel again and recommend to friends and family. Thankyou.

Reviewed by
Ben Keen

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nitenite
Brilliant accommodation

Reviewed by
JASON J

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I really liked the room. Everything was perfect but i would have prefferred windows in the room as it felt a little claustrophobic. The room was nice a bit too small though. Was very clean i must say. Staff were also very polite and helpful.

Reviewed by
Lisa M

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Met all our needs, amazed at how small the room is. very efficient.
The room was tiny. But it had everything we needed. The bathroom was more spacious, and had a nice shower.
The walls and door do let a fair bit of noise through, so if there are loud people in the hotel you will hear them.
The corridor layout is a bit confusing and looks identical whichever way you turn.
It was clean, friendly, and safe. For the price you couldn't ask for more than you get here.

Reviewed by
I Newman

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next