Reviews - nitenite

3

18 Holliday Street, Birmingham, B1 1TB

Price From 184.07 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (119)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • layla m

  • March 2015

Nitenite

Stayed here for a week whilst on a course, room was basic and very small,(i knew that when i booked) was as though you were in a cabin on a ship.

Room was very clean and was cleaned every day. There's a busy road out the front & construction site but i couldnt hear anything at all, hotel was really quiet.

All the staff were very friendly and helpful, always someone about on the desk if you needed them.

  • A McNab

  • March 2015

Comfortable budget room

Comfortable room that provided all the basics - including a kettle - for a budget price.

Less than 5 minutes walk from the ICC, so very convenient. Inviting atmosphere at hotel entrance and very helpful staff.

  • Matthew C

  • March 2015

Fantastic

Clean, modern, cheap, efficient service.

Perfect

  • Philip M

  • March 2015

Good option

First time I have stayed here.

Had heard about it being slightly bizarre because everything is shoe-horned into a tiny room and there's no window. Having said that, it's clean and smart with everything you need if you just want a room to "crash" in after a night out. The bed has walls on 3 sides so it would not be a great option if staying with your other half.

  • k smith

  • February 2015

nitenite

Stayed here for 2 nights with husband.

Looked into before we booked. No windows in room which was fine room was very clean bed was comfy and the shower was fabulous.

If it's a short stay 1 or 2 nights is fine. (No wardrobe) but 2 coat hangers fixed 2 the wall so was fine for us. I would def stay here again thought it was cosy room.

5 minute walk from new street station and few minutes walk to broad street which is just the next street along so fab location but also very quiet spot.

  • Kelly W

  • February 2015

Value for money

Clean hotel, value for money

  • Elizabeth B

  • February 2015

Brilliant Location

As most reviews have stated before the rooms/pods are small, clean and are perfect for a nights stay in Birmingham.

The location couldn't be better for the mailbox and we will certainly us this hotel again.

We only had issues with one of the two rooms we booked. Firstly we ran out of milk and coffee and the second the heating in one of the pods wasn't working. On both occasions reception managed to sort the problems out straight away without any hassle. More drink stocks given to us and a room change straight away. Really good customer service.

  • Richard H

  • January 2015

good night sleep

Hotel was decent, has a quirky feel to it.

The staff were all friendly, smiling and happy to help. The room isnt a big one but has everything you need: hot shower, clean bathroom and a bed.

We stayed one night although we got a good sleep so wouldnt mind staying longer. The location of the hotel is brilliant. There is a tesco express and lots of restaurants and bars all around, even being close to venues like the Barclaycard Arena. For the price I am very happy with booking this hotel and, when in Birmingham, will stay again.

  • Carl H

  • January 2015

always a nice stay

I booked this room to break up a long South - North train journey and cant complain about the price / comfort etc.

Noisy female guests falling about in the hallways and shreiking and laughing at 3am were a pain, but not the hotels fault.

  • donna m

  • January 2015

The room was very small as a couple getting ready for a night out we felt like we couldn't breath, the room was two small can't swing a cat in the room but the room was clean.

Checking in was quick and some friendly staff