Reviews - nitenite


18 Holliday Street, Birmingham, B1 1TB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (154)

84% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Kelly W

  • February 2015

Value for money

Clean hotel, value for money

  • Elizabeth B

  • February 2015

Brilliant Location

As most reviews have stated before the rooms/pods are small, clean and are perfect for a nights stay in Birmingham.

The location couldn't be better for the mailbox and we will certainly us this hotel again.

We only had issues with one of the two rooms we booked. Firstly we ran out of milk and coffee and the second the heating in one of the pods wasn't working. On both occasions reception managed to sort the problems out straight away without any hassle. More drink stocks given to us and a room change straight away. Really good customer service.

  • Richard H

  • January 2015

good night sleep

Hotel was decent, has a quirky feel to it.

The staff were all friendly, smiling and happy to help. The room isnt a big one but has everything you need: hot shower, clean bathroom and a bed.

We stayed one night although we got a good sleep so wouldnt mind staying longer. The location of the hotel is brilliant. There is a tesco express and lots of restaurants and bars all around, even being close to venues like the Barclaycard Arena. For the price I am very happy with booking this hotel and, when in Birmingham, will stay again.

  • Carl H

  • January 2015

always a nice stay

I booked this room to break up a long South - North train journey and cant complain about the price / comfort etc.

Noisy female guests falling about in the hallways and shreiking and laughing at 3am were a pain, but not the hotels fault.

  • donna m

  • January 2015

The room was very small as a couple getting ready for a night out we felt like we couldn't breath, the room was two small can't swing a cat in the room but the room was clean.

Checking in was quick and some friendly staff

  • M Hooper

  • December 2014

A* Hotel ideal location and perfect for a weekend get away and a real comfy bed

Had a great night at the nitenite in Birmingham, ideal location for the German Market and near the canal system.

The bed was one of the best I have stayed in and the show was perfect and easy to use. Ideal for a couple or on your own and has all the amenities you need. I will definitely be using again!

  • carl H

  • December 2014

great concept...rooms ideal for one person...two if just for one night!

really nice concept "pod" style rooms which look similar in style to a small cabin on a boat/Plane...quality bedlinen / good air con and nice compact wetroom with powershower.

The large flatscreen tv can show a live camera view from the top of the building...which looked really nice at night time (there are no windows)

If you get claustrophobia - Dont stay here as the rooms are really small (but thats the concept!) which I knew before booking. nice touch is the panel of switches right next to the bed that control air con/lighting etc... I think the headboard of the bed should be at the other end of the bed (next to the small desk...which could then double as a bedside table to place drink/phone etc on. Really enjoyed this stay, which was my second.

  • Gerald Tuck

  • December 2014

Goodnight sleep nice and clean.

Took time for the temputure in my room to get comfortable .

  • Yvette M

  • December 2014

Just what I needed

A small, basic room perfect for a quick stopover in Brum.

Had everything I needed - the only negative was hearing everyone else's doors slamming throughout the night.

  • Andrew H

  • December 2014

Funky room with no windows, feels like I'm on a ship. Certainly different and very cosy and snug!!

Booked the room well in advance as I was attending a concert nearby.

Ideal location. Tom is small but really cosy and snug, no windows which feels quite surreal. All in all I was very happy and would definitely stay again. Shower room was great, nice big head so really refreshing to get a good shower.