No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cassidy's Hotel

Cavendish Row , Dublin,
Cassidys Hotel is located at the top of O'Connell Street, opposite the Gate theatre, in 3 Georgian redbrick town houses which provided a backdrop to the work of famous Irish writers such a O'Casey, Shaw and Joyce. Making the most of the elegant proportions and classic plasterwork, the whole building has been painstakingly refurbished to give 21st century comfort in the grandeur of another age. For a classic Dublin experience Cassidys hotel is the perfect choice.

Cassidys hotel is situated opposite the famous Gate theatre on Upper O’Connell Street and close to everything a visitor to Dublin could want. Dublin’s shopping districts and museums are all within a short stroll of Cassidys hotel. The hotel forms one of Dublin’s famous Georgian terraces on Parnell square
Picture of Cassidy's Hotel, Dublin at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You have to close your eyes to use the bathroom
Just came back from valentines weekend away in Dublin -stayed in room 115 on the first floor . Room was ok , although very small -with comfortable bed , nice bedding and even the view was ok , excellent location for short walks to main city attraction
The only problem which completely has changed option about that hotel was the bathroom. Cracked sink , dirt under the Taps , toilet which needed a good clean inside and out and also stinky off white shower curtain !!!!! Such a unpleasant experience !!! On the top of that they have run out of hot water one of the mornings and the door made squeaky noise each time we used them !!
I would never recommended this place to anybody as it's not that cheap to stay there so you would excerpt better quality for the money you paid for !!!

Reviewed by
R Boba

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly Hotel
Brilliant hotel and so close to centre and all amenities, helpful staff, would recommend to anyone

Reviewed by
V Cooper

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great we hotel
Nice and central never heard a sound car parking only 12 euros a ni breakfast was great proper bacon have stayed now about five times

Reviewed by
O Mcgonnell

From Monaghan, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cassidy's Hotel
Wonderful hotel.

Reviewed by
W Peers

From Greasby, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice hotel
Very goood service,, friendly staff and helpful, so close to city ,, would definitely stay again ...

Reviewed by
d oconnor

From kilcorney, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great night's stay at Cassidys.
It's been 4yrs since I sampled the Cassidy's Hospitally.Nothing has changed thankfully,staff still as friendly & helpful as they always were.Brian still the manager & had a wee catch up chat with him the day we arrived.He was kind enough to extend our check out time so we could go shopping the next morning & still pack away our purchases.We had a lovely lunch there & a few vinos before our return home.Would have loved another night but not possible at the moment because of family commitments.I would not hesitate in recommending Cassidys to my friends as it is so friendly & convenient to the city centre.

Reviewed by
Rita Cardwell

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Halloween stay
No frights or horror stories from me. A well placed hotel at the top end of O'Connell street. Ideally located for city centre. Rooms were nice and clean and bathroom well appointed - even though it's an older property - it was well presented. Staff friendly and helpful. We had a great weekend.

Reviewed by
D Brown

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel in Dublin
We only stayed here for one night, but we would definately stay again. The room was lovely, service was very good and the food was fantastic. It was really easy to find and very central to the town centre. We could walk through to the shops, plenty of restruants and pubs near by. The hotel also had parking, which you had to pay for but it was well worth it.

Reviewed by
Victoria W

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would definitely come back
Absolutely lovely hotel great reception staff very helpful even let us have a room that was free as we were early for check in. Lovely clean room we had booked a triple. The beds are so comfortable. Ideal location as your right near the aircoach stop and so close to the river Liffey and temple bar area but far enough out to not be in all the hustle and bustle for a night time. If I go to dublin again I'd certainly be staying here no doubt about it!

Reviewed by
Clare B

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location clean pleasant room
Great stay only bad point was the room was very very warm at night!

Reviewed by
Daniel M

From Ballymena, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next