No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cassidy's Hotel

Cavendish Row , Dublin,
Cassidys Hotel is located at the top of O'Connell Street, opposite the Gate theatre, in 3 Georgian redbrick town houses which provided a backdrop to the work of famous Irish writers such a O'Casey, Shaw and Joyce. Making the most of the elegant proportions and classic plasterwork, the whole building has been painstakingly refurbished to give 21st century comfort in the grandeur of another age. For a classic Dublin experience Cassidys hotel is the perfect choice.

Cassidys hotel is situated opposite the famous Gate theatre on Upper O’Connell Street and close to everything a visitor to Dublin could want. Dublin’s shopping districts and museums are all within a short stroll of Cassidys hotel. The hotel forms one of Dublin’s famous Georgian terraces on Parnell square
Picture of Cassidy's Hotel, Dublin at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 46 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cassidy hotel, ideal for a Dublin city break
n/a

Reviewed by
m hanspal

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good location, fitted its 3 star rating.
The hotel is in a good location and easy to find. The staff were welcoming when checking in, and the rooms were comfortable for the amount of time spent there (travelling to Dublin on business for a few days meant I didn't really spend long lengths of time there!) The only thing I would say is that the bathroom could have done with a bit more of a clean, a new shower curtain (although lovely powerful shower!) and re-grouting! It was just looking a little tired and in need to a redecoration generally but overall was what I expected from a 3* hotel.

Reviewed by
Kathryn M

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great hotel in city center. Walking distance to most attractions, 2nd stop from the airport on the aircoach

Reviewed by
Carly H

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cassidy's
Great spot in Dublin and quick to get to from airport.Lovely hotel but the niceties of complimentary bathroom products has been missed the past couple of years,,a small luxury which gave a fine touch, although they provide shower gel in container attached to wall which is ok.
The bar menu selection was a bit dissapointing due to 1Direction playing in the city.The soup and sandwich was great though.
Staff were extremely helpful and polite.
Overall still a good hotel and can always get a triple room for myself and travelling companions and will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
lesley m

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
Room was pretty big, newly refurbished, staff are friendly.

Reviewed by
sarah f

From london, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Staff helpful; breakfast great ; decor tired but clean rooms

Reviewed by
T Claydon

From Royston, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cassidys Dublin= outstanding
Me and my friend stayed with Cassidys and we are already discussing our next trip. Great staff, spotlessly clean rooms and beautiful breakfast made it a lovely stay not to mention the fact it's right on O'Connell street! We stayed for 3 nights and felt very welcome anything we asked for such as extra towels and hairdryer we got and there is no additional charge for use of the safe in the room which was excellent. Would definitely reccomend this hotel and would most definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
c tomlin

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great hotel with fantastic hospitality.
I've stopped here a few times over the years and this really is a gem of a hotel with great service and a great bunch of people working there. Would highly support anyone stopping there.

Reviewed by
N Fox

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
Perfect location lovely hotel very friendly staff. 100% recommended

Reviewed by
Karen Q

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel
A lovely hotel, ideally located only a short walk to most of the attractions and bus stops a minutes walk away, A very clean hotel staff very friendly and very helpful
Overall top stay would stay again

Reviewed by
A Sergent

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next