No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cassidy's Hotel

Cavendish Row , Dublin,
Cassidys Hotel is located at the top of O'Connell Street, opposite the Gate theatre, in 3 Georgian redbrick town houses which provided a backdrop to the work of famous Irish writers such a O'Casey, Shaw and Joyce. Making the most of the elegant proportions and classic plasterwork, the whole building has been painstakingly refurbished to give 21st century comfort in the grandeur of another age. For a classic Dublin experience Cassidys hotel is the perfect choice.

Cassidys hotel is situated opposite the famous Gate theatre on Upper O’Connell Street and close to everything a visitor to Dublin could want. Dublin’s shopping districts and museums are all within a short stroll of Cassidys hotel. The hotel forms one of Dublin’s famous Georgian terraces on Parnell square
Picture of Cassidy's Hotel, Dublin at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 42 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice hotel
Very goood service,, friendly staff and helpful, so close to city ,, would definitely stay again ...

Reviewed by
d oconnor

From kilcorney, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Halloween stay
No frights or horror stories from me. A well placed hotel at the top end of O'Connell street. Ideally located for city centre. Rooms were nice and clean and bathroom well appointed - even though it's an older property - it was well presented. Staff friendly and helpful. We had a great weekend.

Reviewed by
D Brown

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel in Dublin
We only stayed here for one night, but we would definately stay again. The room was lovely, service was very good and the food was fantastic. It was really easy to find and very central to the town centre. We could walk through to the shops, plenty of restruants and pubs near by. The hotel also had parking, which you had to pay for but it was well worth it.

Reviewed by
Victoria W

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would definitely come back
Absolutely lovely hotel great reception staff very helpful even let us have a room that was free as we were early for check in. Lovely clean room we had booked a triple. The beds are so comfortable. Ideal location as your right near the aircoach stop and so close to the river Liffey and temple bar area but far enough out to not be in all the hustle and bustle for a night time. If I go to dublin again I'd certainly be staying here no doubt about it!

Reviewed by
Clare B

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location clean pleasant room
Great stay only bad point was the room was very very warm at night!

Reviewed by
Daniel M

From Ballymena, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cassidy hotel, ideal for a Dublin city break
n/a

Reviewed by
m hanspal

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good location, fitted its 3 star rating.
The hotel is in a good location and easy to find. The staff were welcoming when checking in, and the rooms were comfortable for the amount of time spent there (travelling to Dublin on business for a few days meant I didn't really spend long lengths of time there!) The only thing I would say is that the bathroom could have done with a bit more of a clean, a new shower curtain (although lovely powerful shower!) and re-grouting! It was just looking a little tired and in need to a redecoration generally but overall was what I expected from a 3* hotel.

Reviewed by
Kathryn M

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great hotel in city center. Walking distance to most attractions, 2nd stop from the airport on the aircoach

Reviewed by
Carly H

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cassidy's
Great spot in Dublin and quick to get to from airport.Lovely hotel but the niceties of complimentary bathroom products has been missed the past couple of years,,a small luxury which gave a fine touch, although they provide shower gel in container attached to wall which is ok.
The bar menu selection was a bit dissapointing due to 1Direction playing in the city.The soup and sandwich was great though.
Staff were extremely helpful and polite.
Overall still a good hotel and can always get a triple room for myself and travelling companions and will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
lesley m

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
Room was pretty big, newly refurbished, staff are friendly.

Reviewed by
sarah f

From london, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next