Reviews - Old Manse Hotel


19 Middleton Road, ,, Pickering, YO18 8AL

Price From 195.21 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Paul Smith

  • September 2014

Peace and quality.

The Old Manse has for many years excelled with its service, quality of food and value for money.

This visit was no exception. Val and her enthusiastic team embrace and capture everything that a client would want and expect. The quality of food is outstanding, breakfast s are of the highest quality, in between a comfortable nights sleep in a room entitled tranquil and relaxing.

  • Roger W

  • September 2014

A hotel full of character!

Lovely hotel, full of character.

A warm friendly welcome, all the staff were very helpful as was the owner. I booked on the morning I stayed, my room was ready and waiting for me when I got there. The room was very clean and had everything I needed. The breakfast was lovely and very filling. The hotel is in an excellent location, and was in walking distance of the Steam Fair. I would highly recommend the Old Manse, and would be happy to book another break there sometime.

  • D Richards

  • September 2014

Nice Bed & Breakfast, but would not class as a hotel.

Quiet room but in need of attention to decoration.

Room very small, no proper wardrobe. should only be single occupancy.

  • D Stanley

  • July 2014

2 star, but very comfortable, recommended

The rooms were clean and serviceable.

Pity there wasn't a lift. Staff were nice, helpful and friendly. The food was excellent. Overall very good value for money. Would use again Newby Stanley

  • B Mellor

  • July 2014

This is a nice family run hotel rooms a bit on the small size but ok for a quick stay

  • Juliet E

  • July 2014

Old Manse Hotel - Pickering.

Very friendly and helpful.

The breakfast was also very good.

  • D Lee

  • June 2014

We stayed in a ground level room with access to the garden.

The breakfast was a feast, whatever your liking, it was there. Sorry only to be here for one night.

  • graham vince

  • June 2014

pleasant experience

I supported a blind person on a short break to pickering.The hotel really put a lot of thought into his accomodation.Everything about the hotel was superb.Lovely food,lovely staff,lovely bed.It was only by chance i booked this hotel but i would certainly like to go back for a longer next time Highly recomended

  • Kate L

  • May 2014

The B&B's owner was extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful.

The property is on a quiet street but still quite central in Pickering. The breakfast was very good, with lots of choice, served in a lovely consevatory room overlooking the garden. The room decor was rather dated and the en suite badly needs updating, especially the shower which was a feeble trickle.

  • Anne M

  • April 2014


We loved our brief stay at The Old Manse.

We were given a very warm welcome and felt as if we were staying in someone's treasured home rather than an impersonal hotel. The only suggestion I would make is to label the doors leading off the entrance hall. When we arrived, because there's no official 'reception', we weren't sure if the rooms behind the lovely wooden doors were private/bedrooms/offices/lounge/dining room. So we had to chance it and pick a door, hoping there would be someone behind it to help us in our arrival!