No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Warren Lodge Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Church Square , Shepperton, TW17 9JZ
The Warren Lodge Hotel is situated in the peaceful setting of Church Square, Shepperton. The hotel enjoys a beautiful riverside location, yet within easy commuting distance of major motorway links (M25 ,M4 and M3) and only 20 minutes from London Heathrow airport. It is also only 15 minutes walk from Shepperton Station, making central London within easy reach. Other nearby attractions include Windsor Castle, Hampton Court, Thorpe Park and Twickenham Rugby Ground.
The hotel offers a courtyard garden and a riverside terrace with Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. The rooms are well maintained all have ensuite facilities. The 'River View' rooms have been recently refurbished so not only provide a pictureque view but a fresh contemporary style.
Long term stays can be catered for in our fully furnished Cottage. Facilities include: 3 double bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchen, lounge and a small courtyard garden.
Picture of Warren Lodge Hotel, Shepperton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 47 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, good views of the river
The hotel is very nice and comfortable and has lovely views of the river thames. The only pity is that they had a massive kitchen fire recently and are in the process of refurbing and repairing it and so for breakfast you need to go to their sister hotel across the road.

Reviewed by
T Jewell

From Leatherhead, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

breakfast
the first mornings breakfast was excellent. the three next had more residents taking breakfast at about the same time as myself and quality of fare and service suffered becoming poor.

Reviewed by
m caffery

From Haverfordwest, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good overnight stay
Pleasant hotel for an overnight stay in lovely location in village square and fronting the Thames. Old world charm although a little modernisation is probably due, especially in the bathrooms where they still have shower curtains. Well equipped room and a good check in. Breakfast served in adjoining hotel just a few steps away.

Reviewed by
Sally L

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Late booking
Adequate for the money, still no restaurant facilities since kitchen fire in June.

Reviewed by
Peter S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, comfortable, convenient.
The room was small but perfectly adequate for a business traveller. The shower was the only real let down - ridiculously low water pressure. Other then this it was a good nights sleep and good value for money.
I didn't have breakfast but am reliably informed they're good (served at Anchor - the sister hotel across the square owned by the same people)

Reviewed by
Ian S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Very Comfortable Hideaway
An oasis inside the M25. A charming olde worlde village location right on the banks of The Thames. The staff were extremely helpful, as were those in a sister establishment across the square, where we were served breakfast, due to a small fire in our premises. The room was large and very comfortable and great value. Our only critisism, although out of the control of this hotel, was that the evening was noisy till 11.20pm due to a party being held in the next door pub!

Reviewed by
Howard R

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable room but limited parking when arriving back late as the establishment also has a public bar. Music finished early enough so no late noise .

Reviewed by
B Hincks

From Christchurch, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
T Jansen

From Netherlands
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely comfortable hotel, shame about the catering
We stayed for one night following a wedding and we're pleasantly surprised by our spacious, airy room. The bed was extremely comfortable and room facilities very good. Sadly I couldn't say the same for the breakfast the following morning. We had to go to the hotel across the square for breakfast as the kitchen at the Warren Lodge was out of action due to a fire a few weeks previously. That wasn't a problem for me, however the slow service and poor organisation at the Anchor hotel was. They must have known how many people were booked in so it shouldn't have been a surprise that they all turned up for breakfast! I found the managers attitude disappointing and quite frankly rude when I heard a customer asking why it was taking so long for their breakfast to arrive. Overall, lovely hotel, shame about the service at breakfast, would love to return when the kitchen is repaired.

Reviewed by
Fiona B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden gem right on the river
We had a lovely stay at Warren Lodge - a funny little place right next to the river. Our room was clean, quiet and comfy, with a lovely view over the water. A bit shabby, if you're fussy, but for me that was well outweighed by a good price and great location.
Downside was parking congestion - arriving back tired at 11pm, it was impossible to find anywhere to park, due to busy pub next door. Eventually, somebody left and we gratefully slipped into their space.
Breakfast wasn't great either. You have to go over the road to sister hotel The Anchor, due to a kitchen fire at Warren Lodge in April. That was no problem, but the quality and quantity of the food were unimpressive, leaving me still hungry afterwards. Bacon and egg turned out to be just one of each. Coffee and tea were in help-yourself thermos jugs, not made to order; No fresh fruit salad, just tinned grapefruit; No cold meats and cheeses; staff seemed hurried and harrassed. I don't eat bread, so was unable to fill up with endless rounds of toast, as my travel companions ended up doing.
However, I would definitely return to Warren Lodge - hoping very much that they have their own hotel kitchen back up and running by next time.

Reviewed by
h richardson

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next