No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crestfield Hotel

2Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
2-4 Crestfield Street, London, WC1H 8AT
The Crestfield Hotel is situated 300 meters from St Pancras International, right in centre of London, at Crestfield Hotel we offer friendly service for long and short stay guests visiting London on business or pleasure.
Picture of Crestfield Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 37 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Hi I just want to say this hotel is ideal for kings cross and st pancras for all your travel needs. Man at desk was more than helpful for us. Also it's a dead end road so no traffic noise :). Will stay again

Reviewed by
margaret h

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location

Reviewed by
Ashleigh B

From Salford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

vary good value for money friendly staff

Reviewed by
robin smith

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kings Cross
Very handy for Kings Cross, staff very helpful , vacuum cleaner left outside our room could have caused accident! , have stayed here before and would stay again , great location.

Reviewed by
d walker

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small and basic but clean and friendly
Well located and good value. The room was small and basic, but I only have three requirements - clean, en suite and a good breakfast. Although there was no cooked breakfast, it was still good, so these requirements were met. The staff were also very friendly. I would definitely stay there for an overnight visit again.

Reviewed by
Jane B

From York, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, great price
Booked this very last minute, everywhere else in the area was well over £100 a night, this was far more reasonable and room great. I was staying as single in a double, was a bit cramped for 2 people, but for a 1 night stay it is ideal.

Reviewed by
Matthew B

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Crestfield Hotel visited by mother and daughter
The hotel was a converted old house and was a bit dated but refurbishing was ongoing. The room was a bit small but 2 nice windows made it pleasant. Bedding was immaculate but shower and toilet clean but a bit tired. The breakfast in the basement was very good, a variety of juices, tea, coffee and hot chocolate and plenty of cereals, fruit, yoghurt, eggs,toast and preserves. Hotel was in an ideal location so close to King's Cross. The hotel also very obligingly kept baggage after check out so we didn't have to carry it round London all day. All in all a pleasant experience.

Reviewed by
Diane W

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.

Reviewed by
Dominic S

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel for an overnight stay close to Kings Cross
Really close to Kings Cross, basic but comfortable, friendly staff.

Reviewed by
N Simpson

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money

Reviewed by
D Poddar

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next