No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crestfield Hotel

2Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
2-4 Crestfield Street, London, WC1H 8AT
The Crestfield Hotel is situated 300 meters from St Pancras International, right in centre of London, at Crestfield Hotel we offer friendly service for long and short stay guests visiting London on business or pleasure.
Picture of Crestfield Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 33 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
66% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value Budget Hotel
Very handy for both Euston and King's Cross mainline stations. Generally clean and comfortable.Friendly and helpful reception staff. Basic continental style buffet breakfast. Very good for a short stay for leisure or business.

Reviewed by
R Baillie

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A cosy dormitory for a couple of nights
Cosy room with high window. I didn't spend much time in so was perfectly happy not to have a view. The bathroom was clean.

Reviewed by
D Couchman

From Innerleithen, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stopover for Eurostar
All I needed was a hotel close to St Pancras to catch an early Eurostar train, and the hotel delivered. 5mins walk away, friendly staff and a well structured room (good use of space) make this an ideal hotel to serve that purpose. I will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Damian S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay
Nice stay, very clean and quite next to a main road

Reviewed by
m carden

From Folkestone, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Far too expensive for a crammed room
Just 2 mins walk from Kings Cross tube. A nice friendly welcome. But unfortunately it was downhill (or uphill based on the stairs) from there. There is no lift and I was on the top (third) floor. I had a heavy suitcase due to carrying training materials and it was extremely hard work getting up the stairs. The room was tiny – smaller than a ‘box room’ – certainly not like the one in the picture advertised. There was no room to put the suitcase. The room is narrower than a corridor and the ensuite was really tiny – sitting on the toilet left my legs squashed under the sink. WiFi was as good as useless so I just used 4G on my phone instead. TV has all the expected channels and a window let in a small amount of fresh air. There was a 3 inch step to the ensuite and I kept banging my toe on it - at one point it ripped the skin off. Breakfast is help yourself toast and cereal. For £75 a night, this is a total rip-off.

Reviewed by
Paul L

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Hi I just want to say this hotel is ideal for kings cross and st pancras for all your travel needs. Man at desk was more than helpful for us. Also it's a dead end road so no traffic noise :). Will stay again

Reviewed by
margaret h

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location

Reviewed by
Ashleigh B

From Salford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

vary good value for money friendly staff

Reviewed by
robin smith

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kings Cross
Very handy for Kings Cross, staff very helpful , vacuum cleaner left outside our room could have caused accident! , have stayed here before and would stay again , great location.

Reviewed by
d walker

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small and basic but clean and friendly
Well located and good value. The room was small and basic, but I only have three requirements - clean, en suite and a good breakfast. Although there was no cooked breakfast, it was still good, so these requirements were met. The staff were also very friendly. I would definitely stay there for an overnight visit again.

Reviewed by
Jane B

From York, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next