No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lanhydrock Hotel and Golf Club

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Lanhydrock Hotel and Golf Club , Bodmin, PL30 5AQ
Enjoy a warm welcome at this modern luxury hotel with 45 contemporary rooms & purpose built fitness suite in the heart of Cornwall. The hotel is nestled amongst 180 acres of Cornish countryside which plays host to our challenging 18 hole golf course. We are located minutes from the A30 providing excellent road links to many of Cornwall's attractions from the Eden Project to the unspoilt coastlines. If business is your aim our
conference facilities and wireless network will ensure that your business runs smoothly.

Our Nineteen Bar and Bistro offers a contemporary English menu laced with local produce and fresh ingredients. Whether eating a casual bar meal (delete ‘on the move’) or enjoying a three course meal in the Bistro, you are assured of a satisfying and indulgent experience.
Picture of Lanhydrock Hotel and Golf Club, Bodmin at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend stay
My wife and I stayed the first weekend of September. We found the stag to be friendly and helpful. Our request for an ironing board was no trouble for them. The food was good, nice presentation, sufficient quantities too. The restaurant was busy sure to a large golfing party but the stag did their best to keep waiting times down. You would expect an all male party to produce a little more noise than usual ( I've been on such expeditions myself!) so this may not be the place for a quiet romantic meal but nonetheless it offers nice views across the 18th hole. All in all a good hotel, offering comfortable rooms.

Reviewed by
A Kinghorn

From Kington, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Cannot fault the customer service, very clean and an amazing breakfast. Excellent. Good value for money.

Reviewed by
R Popplewell

From Alton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A wonderfully picturesque area with a great hotel to compliment it
My trip was faultless.
The car park had ample parking with a great drive to it. The staff were friendly and very very helpful. The staff at the restaurant/bar Nineteen were competent, experienced, thorough and friendly.
Breakfast had a variety of options ranging from cereal and toast to fruit with an optional menu to order from.
My room was clean, clean enough that my OCD with keeping everything in line was kept at bay. The desk had ample room with great floor space to go with it. I had a view of the golf course, which was glorious, despite the torrential downfall that took place initially.
And the bed, it was divine.
I can't recommend this hotel more and if I am in the area in the future, I'd be more than willing to travel a little extra to stay here.

Reviewed by
M Ahmed

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central point and place to enjoy
Lanhydrock was both a central base for many of Cornwall's attractions and a place where we were able to enjoy the facilities it offered, e.g golf course, fitness suite ,restaurant. Accommodation was both comfortable and clean. Customer service was efficient and friendly.

Reviewed by
Susan Tibbles

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cornish Hospitality at its very best
I needed a base in Cornwall for a few days that had good access to the A30 and was quiet, relaxing and friendly.
Lanhydrock Hotel and Golf Hotel provided me with the above and more. The Hotel was only 5 minutes from the A30 and set in the rolling Cornwall Countryside.
The Hotel was bright airy, new and very clean. An open plan reception and quiet seating area where other residents could sit and enjoy a coffee with panaramic views across the beautful golf course.
The Gym (free for guests) was also light and spacious with state of the art fitness machines, Weights, Exercise balls and mats and even a fountain that i could refil my water bottle from..
The bar area again was spacious with more panoramic views of the excellenty kept course. Big screen showing the latest sports news quietly in the background with comfy arm chairs and sofas and then dining tables along the edge of the open plan bar next to said windws with views. For those that wanted a more formal evening meal, the function room gives a more traditional feel, but for me and my I Pad the bar area was perfect.
The menu was varied and very well priced and the portions were as impressive as the quality of the food served. Really really top nosh. The wine menu was also very good. I chose a Beaujolais to go with my suculent Steak.
So on to the bedroom, which did not disappoint. I had twin beds. Firm and comfy. A flat screen tv, internet access for my laptop, free wi fi for my I Pad, tea making facility (with biscuits.) Bathroom with Power Shower. And everything was very very clean and shiny new. The staff from Reception to Golf Pro to bar staff and dining waiters were all helpful and friendly. Finally, the breakfast was all that a travelling business man could want. I started off with the healthy continental option but then just could not resist the Full English all included in the price. Thank goodness the Gym was on hand to work off those extra calories.
All in all a fabulous experience, thanks to all at Lanhydrock and next time I will remember to bring my golf clubs with me. ( for those that do forget, the club will lend you a set) Otherwise just sit back and enjoy watching from a distance with a coffee or cornish ale and a good book to boot.. I am looking forward to my next visit already.

Reviewed by
Andrew L

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Stay
Booked last minute, very modern and high standard accommodation with nice English breakfast

Reviewed by
Anthony J

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quite possibly because it was Xmas and chef was cooking for the party that had just arrived but the food I ordered arrived within 5 mins of ordering it which when you've ordered Scampi and Chips is a concern as frozen fries take 15 mins to cook and grilled Scampi take 8-10 mins (oven cooked longer). Sure enough, the overcooked, tepid chips were not good, the peas were luke warm yet surprisingly the Scampi was ok. Overall, not a good eating experience. On the plus side, the Doombar was excellent and the room was superb.

Reviewed by
paul w

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location for visiting local attractions, great rooms, food and staff

Reviewed by
L Williams

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous!
I cannot recommend this place enough. Lovely rooms (underfloor heating in bathroom) and superb food.

Reviewed by
V Bennett

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A friendly short break
even if you're not a golfer

Reviewed by
Peter S

From Haslemere, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next