You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The St Johns Hotel

4

651 Warwick Road, Solihull, Birmingham, B91 1AT

Price From 114.42 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (75)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Alison F

  • July 2016

Great front desk experience

We were attending a cancer charity ball and a couple of recently widowed friends decided that they were not up to coming at the last minute.

The front desk manager was very helpful in transferring the credit for their pre-paid rooms to other accounts so that we could then refund the money to them. He didn't know the background to why they couldn't come and was just being supremely helpful.

Breakfast was great and served late on a Sunday morning - which was appreciated by the late night crowd.

  • C Roper

  • June 2016

Group review

Pleased with the appearance of the hotel initially but the rooms and bathroom suites are very dated and shabby.

The food was edible but not to the standard I was expecting, some couldn't actually eat the breakfast there was a taste of grease over everything. The drinks and food were expensive compared to what we got if we had paid for a cheap hotel we may have expected less. So overall the cost of the hotel didn't match the services, we've stayed in less expensive places and had more value for money. None of the group will stay there again.

  • Richard D

  • June 2016

The St Johns Hotel

Nice hotel and good area to be in.

Would use again, we asked for an early check-in so I don't think we had the best looking room or the newest but was very comfortable clean for the £51.

  • Kevin O

  • May 2016

Nice hotel

Stayed for one night as we went to a concert at Genting arena.

Would stay again.

  • Graham N

  • April 2016

terrible stay made worse by inedible food

hot airless room.

Breakfast was sent back as undercooked, same food returned including soiled cutlery. whole experience was dreadful

  • Richard F

  • March 2016

Good Value!

St Johns Hotel is several big steps up in quality of room, service and facilities compared to the budget hotels I would normally book, but the extra cost was minimal.

The second time I have stayed there, and it is very likely that I will go again.

  • K Barnett

  • March 2016

The St Johns Hotel

Room was very basic and no bottled water was provided in the room.

Bed was very uncomfortable. But it is good value for money and staff were friendly

  • Sasha E

  • March 2016

Amazing Hotel

The hotel was lovely, in a nice location and very close to a town centre.

The staff were lovely, friendly and very helpful. The food was lovely both breakfast and evening meals. The room was very spacious and had everything you could ask for in it.

  • David F

  • March 2016

N/a

n/a

  • K Johnson

  • March 2016

Overnight stay due to business trip

Staff excellent and attentive as appropriate.

Room perfectly clean and tidy, although at roadside so disturbed sleep due to police sirens/traffic (I am a very light sleeper/insomniac to be fair). Evening meal cost around £14 which is ok but for me was below average standard, it was ok. I felt a local Burgerking/McDonalds would have been better. Breakfast was a bit of a nightmare. £10 (discounted rate because I booked night before). Got alright sausages, bacon that 'shattered', luke warm beans, at times 'gag' worthy scrambled egg and black pudding that had obviously been 'laid to rest some time ago' ..being Scottish, I expect a good 'English' breakfast!.