The St Johns Hotel

4

651 Warwick Road, Solihull, Birmingham, B91 1AT

Price From 158.06 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (126)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Linda S

  • April 2015

Rooms a bit too hot otherwise excelent

We all found the rooms a bit too hotn overnight, but apart from that this hotle was great and excell

  • Anne K

  • March 2015

Short break

We had a very quiet room as required - it was comfortable although hot.

The window openned properly which was really appreciated.

  • Greg Smith

  • March 2015

Brief Stay

The staff were all friendly and helpful given that at times the Reception did not answer the phone when calling from the room.

This is extremely important as the emergency number "0" was the same as a normal call. on one occasion it took more than 7 minutes to get through . not good if it is an emergency and I think you might find contrary to HSE guidelines for emergency call provision. The building being old meant that the floors creaked from the room above, not helpful for sleeping but not any fault of the staff whose reception floor was as bad !. This would not however prevent me from staying again if the occasion arose.

  • m lewis

  • March 2015

good location and very friendly staff

Had a great stay.

i found all the staff very friendly and hotel was clean and modern.

  • k Wallace

  • March 2015

Excellent!

The customer service upon arrival was fantastic, the decor within all aspects of the building was beautiful and breakfast was amazing.

Such a variety. Although it wasn't as close to Birmingham curry centre as we were tidy hoping for it is situated in a place that meant that we had access to everything we needed such as a 24 hour asda and lots of restaurants. I would without a doubt stay here again!

  • ian f

  • February 2015

It was ok

Nice food, and everyone seemed pleasant enough.

The only negatives were that the mattress was uncomfortable and the toilet wouldn't flush properly.

  • m Khan

  • January 2015

Gym facilities

Great gym facilities.

Love the stay.

  • Laura Chadwick-Roberts

  • January 2015

fantastic!!

Beautiful anday super clean hotel.

Friendly staff and very helpful. Food was okay very over priced. Pizza was tasty though.

  • L Jackson

  • January 2015

A very good deal in the city

I wanted somewhere central to Solihull where my friends could visit and we would have something to do - this hotel was great for that.

We could walk to the shopping at Touchwood in Solihull centre and then could spend a couple of hours lounging in the swimming pool and spa facilities. Everything was clean and the staff were pleasant - it felt like a luxury hotel but we only paid £60!!!

  • john b

  • January 2015

very pleasant stay

the staff was very welcoming and i had a very pleasant stay.