No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Belfast Central

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
15 BRUNSWICK STREET , BELFAST, BT2 7GE
City centre budget hotel, the ideal location to base yourself while working or visiting Belfast. Travelodge Belfast Central is a central hotel close to the Golden Mile and the City Centre. It offers great value for travellers on a budget or for those who are just in on a flying visit. All of the city's best attractions are on your doorsteps, with many restaurants, clubs, cinemas and pubs just a stroll away, including the fabulous Crown Liquor Saloon. Travelodge Belfast Central is a very good choice for all travellers visiting Belfast. The train & bus station are close to the Travelodge which service all major routes. Best rates in the city. Continental breakfast is provided in Olio's Restaurant attached to the hotel, which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner Mon-Fri between 7am and 10pm, Sat between 8am-10pm and Sun serving breakfast between 8am-11am and dinner between 6pm-9pm. Parking is on street and is pay and display at £1.30 per hour. WIFI is available in our guests rooms for a small fee of £5 for a 24 hour pass.
Picture of Travelodge Belfast Central, BELFAST at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 83 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
57% recommended this accommodation to a friend 63% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room in need of decoration worn flooring in shower room cobwebs on ceiling filthy windows bar closed no food available at night advertised cooked breakfast not on at over£125 a night very disappionting you are advertising all rooms have been refurbished must have missed this one

Reviewed by
Ralph Tiernan

From Gourock, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

favourable review
Room Very clean and comfortable. Restaurant is a franchise, I understand. Breakfast good, 3 options, it would be more practical to let customers choose items from the three. As I was out a lot I don't know if there is a resident's lounge. This facility would be most desirable if a group were staying.
The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is very suitable for those using public transport and exploring Belfast..

Reviewed by
C Browne

From na, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable
The only thing I didn't like was the strong smell of food in the lobby.

Reviewed by
Leonora B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcome and helpfulness
Warm friendly welcome form reception team. Resturant attached helpful and welcoming.
Responded to requests as we were a mixed group for 9 travelling for a funeral. (staff were sensitive and respectful to our situation)
Efficient and professional

Reviewed by
Freda N

From Ruislip, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient for Central Belfast
Just round the corner from the rail and bus stations. Perfect for the Opera House. Look out for Mikey's burger joint and also a restaurant called Harlem nearby if you don't use the restaurant attached to Travelodge which was also very good for breakfast

Reviewed by
P Smith

From Great Yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just OK
The travelodge is very outdated, you can see the wear and tear everywhere and they use keys to open the room doors which is very awkward and sore on the hands cause its very stiff, actually had to ask a member of staff to help open the door. The sheets and everything were clean but its just in need of a major facelift. Not worth £50 for one night at all. Only thing going for it is the location

Reviewed by
Farrah Munro

From Derry, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

review
Great but doors to are neighbouring rooms where close together kept waking everytime they slammed there door , plugs where blocked by wardrobe , perfect otherwise :)

Reviewed by
Rachel S

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Helpfulness goes a long way.
The young lady at the reception desk was friendly and helpful. She printed out my boarding pass for the following mornings flight and checked the timetable for buses to the airport. An excellent manner and professional young lady. If only all of our tourist industry people were like this.

Reviewed by
A Hodge

From Nairn, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cheap dirty hotel
disgusting hotel dirt everywhere the bathroom was horrendous the bed sheets wear dirty and the carpets hadn't seen a hover for months, i would highly recommend rethinking booking this hotel

Reviewed by
mark n

From Dungannon, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean & Comfortbale - but dont get a room at the back
Good clean accommodation - but my room at the back overlooked the loading yard of the shops on the main road - this involves deliveries starting from 5.30am running all morning until I checked out. Another watch out is the nearby car park- I parked over night but its not £17 for 24 hours - but £17 overnight and then they start charging you again the following morning - total rip off. If room at front I would stay again - otherwise no .!!

Reviewed by
BRIAN P

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next