No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Parkway Hotel & Spa

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
TY COCH LANE, LLANTARNAM PARK WAY , Cwmbran , Newport , NP44 3UW
Set in over 7 acres of gardens, this privately-owned Welsh hotel in Cwmbran
boasts a leisure club with a 15-metre swimming pool, sauna and spa bath.
There is also a restaurant and lounge with a real log fire.

Less than 5 miles from Newport and 3 miles from the M4 motorway, the Best
Western Plus Parkway Hotel & Spa has a 4-star rating from the AA. Situated
over 2 floors, all of the rooms were fully refurbished in 2006 and 2007.

Ravello's Restaurant offers an à la carte menu of European dishes, made
using fresh, local produce. The traditional carvery has also proved popular,
as have the hotel's coffee shop and bar.

Best Western Plus Parkway offers a range of facilities including snooker and
billiard tables, outside chess and boules green as well as a badminton and
croquet lawn. There is also a herb garden and an outdoor patio.

Beautifully furnished, the rooms have oversized beds, plush carpets and
marble en suite bathrooms. Each room has a TV, an in-room safe, tea/coffee
making facilities, luxury toiletries and soft, fluffy bathrobes.

This hotel is privately owned by the de' Savary family

We have recently won the Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence Award & the
Best Western's National Quality Award

We are an AA 4* Hotel and when staying with us you will receive
complimentary High Speed Free WIFI (30MB) & Complimentary Car parking
Picture of Parkway Hotel & Spa , Cwmbran , Newport  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 45 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

long weekend break
The staff couldn't do enough to help and the quality of food was fantastic. The real log fires were very welcome on a freezing night and very festive. Great entertainment. The only let down was the room it was showing signs of damp around the windows and scuffs on the wall however this was only a minor issue and did not effect our stay. I'm sure we will be back!!

Reviewed by
M Jenkins

From Newton Aycliffe, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

relaxing break
thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
roger m

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really enjoyed my stay, was made to feel very welcome the food was fantastic and first class customer service. Would definitley stay again

Reviewed by
Alex P

From Cwmbran, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

why bother with central cardiff?
This cplace was great. I'm a veggie and the veggie options at breakfast lunch and supper were much much better than I expected. Well done!
room so clean, comfortable, great sheets.
nice swimming pool and spa.
why worry about cardiff traffic when you can stay here!

Reviewed by
julie e

From Potters Bar, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay except for the bar
We had a really relaxing stay at this hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable. The spa was very clean and relaxing. We liked the area next to the pool where you could sit and have refreshments and we liked the spacious seated areas in the lounge and around the reception area. Our only complaint was about the bar. The draft beer was not drinkable and the white wine was served warm. We did complain to the hotel and received a very nice response from the General Manager, Kerry Jennings, assuring us that they would be giving the bar staff a lot more training.

Reviewed by
Peter B

From Ramsgate, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was excellent and very comfortable and clean. Facilities in hotel were excellent however the food in the main restaurant was average but over priced.

Reviewed by
Janet H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel in a quiet location
Had a really comfortable stay in this hotel, rooms are nice, bed is firm and comfy, breakfast was really nice and the hotel itself is kept well and has good facilities. Very Happy with my stay here.

Reviewed by
S Howson

From Darwen, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spa break
Very relaxing stay, very friendly hotel staff. Only quibble is that the breakfast cups and plates were not 100% clean, so possibly a problem with the dishwasher

Reviewed by
Steve B

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel
A very nice hotel in a lovely setting. Only stayed one night as attending rugby match in Cardiff. Lunch was excellent. Breakfast was good but some of the items were overlooked on the buffet. I.e. Bacon was hard and could not be cut. That apart we were very impressed with hotel.

Reviewed by
Mary A

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All the staff was very friendly except for only one, the night receptionist who was very cold and did not want to make an effort to give any helpful information and hence less score on customer service. Rest everything was very good and definitely worth a visit again!

Reviewed by
T Gill

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next