Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > North England > Yorkshire & The Dales > West Yorkshire > Leeds Hotels > Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre - Armouries
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre - Armouries

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
ARMOURIES DRIVE,CLARENCE DOCK, Leeds, LS10 1LE
Make the Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre-Armouries hotel your base for events in the Royal Armouries centre. Our modern 5-storey hotel is in a peaceful location overlooking a canal, right next to conferences and events at the Leeds Royal Armouries convention centre. We're a 5-minute stroll from the city centre's offices and trendy shops. Fuel up on sausages and scrambled eggs each morning at the complimentary buffet breakfast in Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre-Armouries' sunny Great Room. You can host training days for up to 25 people in the 3 air-conditioned meeting rooms at Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre-Armouries. Check email with complimentary wireless Internet in all meeting rooms, bedrooms and public areas. We're a 10-minute walk from the main train and bus stations and 20 minutes' drive from Leeds Bradford Airport . We're also just a short walk from buzzing city centre restaurants and nightlife . Make yourself at home with a cup of complimentary tea or coffee in your contemporary Guest room at Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre-Armouries.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre - Armouries, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 116 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't have asked for more!
This hotel met our needs instantly! We needed a taxi quick! Boom! A phone in the reception area so we could order one pronto. We needed to check in quickly...got that with great service too! The room was of good quality, clean, neat and tidy. Breakfast with the addition of sausage, scrambled egg and beans, which was soo what we needed after a brill night out in Leeds! Would definitely stay again without hesitation. Last thing, great value for money!

Reviewed by
Serena B

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were very friendly and offered to hold our luggage for the day, for free, whilst we went shopping, which was very helpful and a nice surprise. My only criticism was that there was no bacon at breakfast.

Reviewed by
J Billany

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant stay
Very quiet area, clean rooms, friendly staff but the breakfast was not up to much...

Reviewed by
Tim B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet location
Didn't realise that the carpark was separate and felt unable to use the car as we would have like. Location good for shops but not for meeting daughter in Uni. Very quiet in the week no atmosphere.Breakfast very basic and unappetising.

ManagementResponse

Dear lynda lewis, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of product. I am sorry you were not satisfied with our parking facility and breakfast items. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. Your comments have been forwarded to the hotel management and we are confident they will take necessary actions to improve our guest satisfaction. Sincerely, Lera P IHGCare

Reviewed by
lynda lewis

From Caernarfon, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Where's the breakfast?
Room was fine -usual bland modern, as expected. All facilities. The breakfast was simply awful for the money. I have stayed at numerous hotels and B & Bs in Leeds and York over the last ten years and have not encountered something so bad. No table service. Economizing on staff? Make tea from hot water machine with bag - which was weak and tasteless. First course - if did not want packet of cereal was only tinned grapefruit. Some people cannot do this because of commonly used medications. Poor selection of bread - just budget shop sliced. Cooked breakfast was stewing baked beans, sausage and scramble eggs. No bacon, no cold meats or cheeses and, of course, no fried or otherwise cooked eggs. No staff, again, then? The sausages were particularly awful. Could have been made of paper-pulp or perhaps soy, heavily flavoured or rather drenched - with herbal essence (thyme). Scrambled egg was like plastic debris. Again, deplorable for the money.

ManagementResponse

Dear Patricia Morgan, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by our breakfast service. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
patricia morgan

From Twickenham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

basic but clean tidy hotel
basic but clean tidy hotel convenient for the center of Leeds

Reviewed by
Raj P

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staff were very helpful
Breakfast was nice
The room was very basic and had a hole in the floor but clean

ManagementResponse

Dear Susan Tighe, We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent experience at our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our guests receive the very best service we can provide each and every day. While we are pleased with your positive comments with our staff and the breakfast, it is disappointing to know we fell short of your expectations with the room condition. Rest assured that this isn't reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves with. Despite your disappointment we do hope you will stay with us again when you can be assured of our very best attention. Sincerely, Karen, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Susan Tighe

From South Shields, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really Friendly, Helpful Staff ...
... which is not what you necessarily expect in a large, budget-conscious hotel.

Reviewed by
Andrew T

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location and expected quality.
Leeds Armouries Holiday Inn Express is a very easy and pleasant walk from the city centre, via the River Aire or through a series of new and gentrified buildings.
The immediate surroundings too are attractive, with the Armouries Museum on the doorstep. Also close by is a Tesco, and parking is available at discounted rates at a nearby multi storey.
The hotel itself was as expected, clean and efficient, and the room was spacious, with a settee and large bed. Although allocated a room close to the lifts, we did not experience noise or disturbance from this. And our room overlooked a 'jousting' arena, although unfortunately no jousting, or even witch ducking, was taking place that weekend.
Breakfast was plentiful and efficient, and both weekend mornings there was still plenty of space to eat at 9am.
One negative was the fire alarm being set off by a fault at 3am on the Friday into the Saturday, but, although the exodus and checking appeared shambolic, this didn't waste our stay.
Finally, the staff were most helpful, friendly, and displayed a good humour.

Reviewed by
Zander C

From Larbert, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money

ManagementResponse

Dear Asheigh D, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your room and the majority of features provided. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon. Sincerely, Janice, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Asheigh D

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next