Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > North England > Yorkshire & The Dales > West Yorkshire > Leeds Hotels > Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre - Armouries
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre - Armouries

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
ARMOURIES DRIVE,CLARENCE DOCK, Leeds, LS10 1LE
Make the Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre-Armouries hotel your base for events in the Royal Armouries centre. Our modern 5-storey hotel is in a peaceful location overlooking a canal, right next to conferences and events at the Leeds Royal Armouries convention centre. We're a 5-minute stroll from the city centre's offices and trendy shops. Fuel up on sausages and scrambled eggs each morning at the complimentary buffet breakfast in Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre-Armouries' sunny Great Room. You can host training days for up to 25 people in the 3 air-conditioned meeting rooms at Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre-Armouries. Check email with complimentary wireless Internet in all meeting rooms, bedrooms and public areas. We're a 10-minute walk from the main train and bus stations and 20 minutes' drive from Leeds Bradford Airport . We're also just a short walk from buzzing city centre restaurants and nightlife . Make yourself at home with a cup of complimentary tea or coffee in your contemporary Guest room at Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre-Armouries.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre - Armouries, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 120 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service, straightforward, excellent value.
Customer service was excellent, and I was able to check in early and check out late at no extra charge. Room was small and functional, but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a buffet with a typical mixture of continental and traditional items, although the cooked selection is limited to sausages, scrambled eggs and tomatoes, so anyone wanting a full English would be disappointed.
Location is a little awkward until you work out the quickest way (the staff were v. helpful with this). It is about 10-15 mins from the city/train station, but on foot you need to navigate a maze-like series of new developments by the river, and the signs are not always clear. This is, of course, not the fault of the hotel!

Reviewed by
Jeff B

From Thornton Cleveleys, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay and location!
The hotel is located in Clarence dock which is a lovely area of Leeds. Only a 10-15 minute walk to the town centre which was a bonus as we didn't have to pay for taxis!
The staff were friendly and really helpful, we parked in the car park just next to the hotel for £8 which I thought was a bargain compared to city parking prices!
The room was basic but comfortable and perfect for what we needed!
I would recommend this hotel!

Reviewed by
Helen A

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff really really friendly , clean and ideal for a couple of days whilst out round Leeds , £5 in a taxi to the centre

Reviewed by
D FAIRBROTHER

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre - Armouries
Location ideal.

Reviewed by
r adams

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms disappointing
Having stayed in a very decent HI Express before in Manchester, I was very disappointed on arrival on a Sunday evening to enter a spartan room with a hole cut out of the carpet, exposing bare concrete. I requested a new room immediately and was moved to a similarly spartan room, but this time without the hole in the carpet. Staff very helpful but I would think twice before going back.

ManagementResponse

Dear R Booth, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are delighted with your positive comments regarding our staff. However, it is truly disheartening that some aspects of our rooms fell below your standards. Let us assure you that your feedback will be considered when making necessary improvements to ensure we consistently provide our guests with friendly and comfortable accommodations. We hope that you will give us another chance to serve you better. Sincerely, Faith, IHG Care

Reviewed by
R Booth

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good nights stay in Leeds
Clean and tidy hotel if a little basic for the price

ManagementResponse

Dear P Haider, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Sincerely, Karen, IHG Care

Reviewed by
P Haider

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good overall stay
Good accommodation and great value for money. Only disappointment was the breakfast. Very busy in a small area. Staff slow to clean up. Food was fine. Didn't spoil the stay.

Reviewed by
nick P

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and helpful staff nice area fifteen minute walk to the city centre down the canal

Reviewed by
Louise I

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't have asked for more!
This hotel met our needs instantly! We needed a taxi quick! Boom! A phone in the reception area so we could order one pronto. We needed to check in quickly...got that with great service too! The room was of good quality, clean, neat and tidy. Breakfast with the addition of sausage, scrambled egg and beans, which was soo what we needed after a brill night out in Leeds! Would definitely stay again without hesitation. Last thing, great value for money!

Reviewed by
Serena B

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were very friendly and offered to hold our luggage for the day, for free, whilst we went shopping, which was very helpful and a nice surprise. My only criticism was that there was no bacon at breakfast.

Reviewed by
J Billany

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next