Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > North England > Yorkshire & The Dales > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Ls2 7ue Hotels > Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre - Armouries
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre - Armouries

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
ARMOURIES DRIVE,CLARENCE DOCK, Leeds, LS10 1LE
Make the Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre-Armouries hotel your base for events in the Royal Armouries centre. Our modern 5-storey hotel is in a peaceful location overlooking a canal, right next to conferences and events at the Leeds Royal Armouries convention centre. We're a 5-minute stroll from the city centre's offices and trendy shops. Fuel up on sausages and scrambled eggs each morning at the complimentary buffet breakfast in Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre-Armouries' sunny Great Room. You can host training days for up to 25 people in the 3 air-conditioned meeting rooms at Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre-Armouries. Check email with complimentary wireless Internet in all meeting rooms, bedrooms and public areas. We're a 10-minute walk from the main train and bus stations and 20 minutes' drive from Leeds Bradford Airport . We're also just a short walk from buzzing city centre restaurants and nightlife . Make yourself at home with a cup of complimentary tea or coffee in your contemporary Guest room at Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre-Armouries.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre - Armouries, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 112 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really Friendly, Helpful Staff ...
... which is not what you necessarily expect in a large, budget-conscious hotel.

Reviewed by
Andrew T

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location and expected quality.
Leeds Armouries Holiday Inn Express is a very easy and pleasant walk from the city centre, via the River Aire or through a series of new and gentrified buildings.
The immediate surroundings too are attractive, with the Armouries Museum on the doorstep. Also close by is a Tesco, and parking is available at discounted rates at a nearby multi storey.
The hotel itself was as expected, clean and efficient, and the room was spacious, with a settee and large bed. Although allocated a room close to the lifts, we did not experience noise or disturbance from this. And our room overlooked a 'jousting' arena, although unfortunately no jousting, or even witch ducking, was taking place that weekend.
Breakfast was plentiful and efficient, and both weekend mornings there was still plenty of space to eat at 9am.
One negative was the fire alarm being set off by a fault at 3am on the Friday into the Saturday, but, although the exodus and checking appeared shambolic, this didn't waste our stay.
Finally, the staff were most helpful, friendly, and displayed a good humour.

Reviewed by
Zander C

From Larbert, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money

ManagementResponse

Dear Asheigh D, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your room and the majority of features provided. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon. Sincerely, Janice, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Asheigh D

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very quiet and cosy
Great location . 5 minute walk from busy city centre over a canal bridge. Area very quiet. Hotel free breakfast not a full English but selection and variety was very good. We were there for Tour De France and staff seemed to cope pretty well at near full capacity.

Reviewed by
JOHN G

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff
Very friendly and welcoming, i would definately stay here again.

Reviewed by
Katie Ellis

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good
did everything it said

Reviewed by
john g

From Boston, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant location and hotel just what was needed
Great place handy for sights in Leeds easy enough walking distance from main shops also. The staff at hotel were very accommodation and any queries/needs were deal wit though they were fully booked as Dolly Parton concert on as well as the cricket at Headingley.
Would certainly stay there again and use Holiday Inn again at another location, also nice to get breakfast..

Reviewed by
R Ford

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location. Good value.
Hotel was in pleasant area by the canal. Short taxi ride to centre.
Rooms clean & adequate.
Hotel busy with a few large groups but heard very little and had Undisturbed good sleep
Good basic breakfast. Convenient parking next door at reasonable price.
Recommend for value city break

Reviewed by
Joanne Robinson

From Blyth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fine for the price
This was a clean and tidy room. For the price of £50 for the night I wasn't expecting luxury. It was extremely hot and the aircon didn't appear to be working. The bedding is nylon and doesn't help with the heat.... Other than that it was fine for the night. This is in a fantastic location, right next to the armouries and the dinojaws exhibition. Only 10 mins walk into the city too.

Reviewed by
Allison M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprisingly very good. I have stayed in Leeds a lot at different hotels. Quite a long walk with bag from station but room, service, food all fine and charges OK.

Reviewed by
P Brown

From Welwyn, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next