No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - THE DEDDINGTON ARMS HOTEL

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Horse Fair,Deddington , Banbury, OX15 0SH
Luxury accommodation, 27 en-suite bedrooms, award winning AA Rosette restaurant serving an A la Carte menu, friendly bar, secure car-parking.

***All public areas are non-smoking***

Attractions:
Silverstone Racing Circuit - 17.5 miles

Cheltenham Race Course - 45 miles

Blenheim Palace - 12 miles

Bicester Village Retail Shopping Centre - 13 miles

Warwick Castle - 27 miles

A Day in the Country (Wedding Venue / Corporate Events) - 3.5 miles

Picture of THE DEDDINGTON ARMS HOTEL, Banbury at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 16 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Traditional Hotel with Excellent Restaurant
The parking was adequate on arrival but first impressions were mooted by receptionist who was busy (not with a customer) and took time to respond. That was only a minor point as from then on the stay was fine. The room was clean and hot. The bed comfortable and sufficient room in the bedroom to make it a pleasant place to be.
I had pre-booked an evening meal and it was of a very high quality at a reasonable price. Wine selection was solid and again prices reasonable for a hotel/restaurant. The service was outstanding.
Booking out was easy but again the receptionist was 'off-hand' and with a little more friendliness here the customer service would have been 5 rather than 4. I would recommend this hotel and use it again.

Reviewed by
John Phillipson

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could be great
Room furniture tired and not great quality bed. Room 15 needs a shape up, varnish gone from bedside table for example.

Reviewed by
Andrew Fletcher

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely, relaxing place to stay
We stayed at the the Deddington Arms while visiting family in deddington and travel as a couple with our 18 month old. The hotel was clean and very comfortable. The room was very spacious and well equipped although I had to duck down rather a lot in the shower!
The food was very good; freshly prepared with thought and care and we thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast .
Would highly recommend this hotel - relaxing, easy and the staff we're friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Ian R

From Lytham St Annes, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Having to change rooms at 20.00 hrs due to toilet flush breaking down and bedside lights failing to

Reviewed by
E Craig

From Calne, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice, comfortable and pleasant stay

Reviewed by
Martin H

From Christchurch, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No complaints, lovely room and breakfast. Only comment is the nearest plug for the kettle meant it was not safe when plugged in (room 17) could do with a socket in the alcove!

Reviewed by
R Welton

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Friendly helpful staff, excellent food (the chocolate fondant & tangerine sorbet dessert is superb )and a very nice comfortable room. Only stayed one night to break a long journey, but would definitely stay again and would certainly recommend. A very enjoyable experience.

Reviewed by
M Lines

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room Amazing .... Food basic
The room we were given was amazing (although there was somebody else's shampoo top on floor in bathroom so maybe cleaner needs a jig).
We chose to have a drink at the bar before eating, and the service by the young gentleman was very good. I had ordered a bottle of champagne and he was keen to know if we were celebrating. We were shown to a table and then ordered our food. My husband ordered for mains the 3 cheese Macaroni, which when it came looked like pasta in milk and had no taste at all! He asked the waitress which three cheeses were in the pasta and she replied stilton I think! She then offered some parmesan cheese to go on the top to make it taste better! Bit of a let down on food, service and knowledge from the staff!
Went back into the bar, and before closing time felt very awkward when the lights were turned off and clearing up started, so we said our goodnights and went to bed.
As said earlier, the room was amazing and clean so a good nights sleep was had, but food was very average for the price you pay.

Reviewed by
a meyer

From Bicester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 night stay over August bank holiday
Very enjoyable stay. The room was at the back of the hotel in a pupose built extension. Clean and tidy, not full of character but very pleasant non the less. Overall very good hotel and good value for money. The food is excellent and staff were friendly.

Reviewed by
andrew frost

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Phew it was hot!
On the whole I thought that the hotel was fantastic. The food was superb both for my evening meal and breakfast. My only slight gripe was lack of air-con in the room. I was originally allocated room 22 but the a/c was not working and there was only a fan. Very hot room. I asked to change rooms to one with a working a/c and was given room 15. Both of these rooms were in the annex. Room 15 had no a/c problems as it had no a/c! I was not of a mind to play "Swap the Room" all evening so just stayed put. The room it self was very well decorated and the bed was very comfortable. There was a small fan but that proved sufficient. As I said earlier, the whole experience was on the whole very positive.

Reviewed by
A Rowe

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next