No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - THE DEDDINGTON ARMS HOTEL

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Horse Fair,Deddington , Banbury, OX15 0SH
Luxury accommodation, 27 en-suite bedrooms, award winning AA Rosette restaurant serving an A la Carte menu, friendly bar, secure car-parking.

***All public areas are non-smoking***

Attractions:
Silverstone Racing Circuit - 17.5 miles

Cheltenham Race Course - 45 miles

Blenheim Palace - 12 miles

Bicester Village Retail Shopping Centre - 13 miles

Warwick Castle - 27 miles

A Day in the Country (Wedding Venue / Corporate Events) - 3.5 miles

Picture of THE DEDDINGTON ARMS HOTEL, Banbury at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend sojourn
Was mildew around the bath, but otherwise clean.

Reviewed by
Ronnie C

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay
Stayed here for one night with my wife as attending a birthday party in Aynhoe and did not want to drive back after a few drinks, Room and bathroom large and comfortable.Breakfast very good.Bed a little hard but room very clean.

Reviewed by
Nicholas Platt

From Didcot, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
We had a great stay in a lovely, clean room. The hotel is in a very pretty Cotswold village. The food in the restaurant was excellent and staff great.

Reviewed by
Sian W

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bathroom
Room was fine, however if you are more than 5' 8" the shower situated in the bath is not easy to use, you have to bend double to wash your hair etc, Bathroom needs updating

Reviewed by
R Dunn

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Lovely clean rooms,sleepy village,very nice indeed and I'd love to return there but with my wife next tine

Reviewed by
J Eaton

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was delightful,comfortable bed but hard pillows.Very quietly situated in a courtyard with attractive floral displays
Pleasant restaurant friendly attentive staff but the menu was very disappointing and mundane and quite expensive

Reviewed by
R Thomas

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation was ideal and good value for money. Breakfast and table service sound.

Reviewed by
D Gilzean

From Crieff, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

relaxing stay
An accessible room. Great for my husband as room close to hotel facilities . First class. A suggestion that safety grips above bath would be very helpful. My husband found it difficult as he had to hold on to the shower taps for support.


Reviewed by
Annette H

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay
big welcome, very nice people, could not do enough for us, happy to stay again, many thanks to all

Reviewed by
richard winn

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Traditional Hotel with Excellent Restaurant
The parking was adequate on arrival but first impressions were mooted by receptionist who was busy (not with a customer) and took time to respond. That was only a minor point as from then on the stay was fine. The room was clean and hot. The bed comfortable and sufficient room in the bedroom to make it a pleasant place to be.
I had pre-booked an evening meal and it was of a very high quality at a reasonable price. Wine selection was solid and again prices reasonable for a hotel/restaurant. The service was outstanding.
Booking out was easy but again the receptionist was 'off-hand' and with a little more friendliness here the customer service would have been 5 rather than 4. I would recommend this hotel and use it again.

Reviewed by
John Phillipson

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next