Reviews - The Owl Hotel by Marstons Inns

4

135 Main Road Hambleton, Selby, YO8 9JH

Price From 114.59 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (32)

66% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C F

  • January 2016

Lovely stay

Clean, modern, and and friendly, reasonably priced and includes a good breakfast.

  • Anna Evans

  • December 2015

Great Weekend!

We had a lovely we were up for a family wedding, the Customer Service was brilliant the staff very friendly and the best thing about our stay was the Breakfast it was one of the best breakfasts ive had in a long time.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definately be going back next year!

  • Alison Johnston

  • October 2015

A comfortable place to stay!

We were visiting family in Selby and this was a handy place to stay.

Room was comfortable, staff were helpful and attentive. Food was good and reasonably priced. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Ken T

  • October 2015

info

Excellent in every way

  • Kate M

  • September 2015

Double booked

The hotel had double booked our room and couldn't find us another one.

The staff couldn't explain how the double booking had happened. Probably best to call and double check bookings made with this hotel if you choose to stay.

  • Tim L

  • August 2015

The Owl Hotel by Marstons Inns

The room was small and had not been cleaned since the previous guests.

I complained and the response was skillful and appropriate.

  • W Laverick

  • August 2015

Good little hotel

A nice friendly hotel with friendly staff.

Good value for money although the room could do with a little refurbishment.

  • J Grey

  • July 2015

SO NEAR & YET SADLY SO FAR - URGENT MAKE OVER ESSENTIAL

OUTSTANDING STAFF let down by tired decor.

First impressions: the welcome from the staff was negated by the tatty entrance door to the room annex. Peeling paint, screws protuding from the lock, guttering at ground & roof level covered in moss etc. A rudimentary inspection appeared to show the room was tidy & clean: however, on further scrutiny the bathroom window blind was dirty & broken, the mirror cracked with its engraving half rubbed out, a round hole on the wash basin shelf, toilet roll holder very loose. A shower - although hot & powerful - showed the shower head to be loose & adjustable, furthermore it exposed an unsavoury smell from the plug area of the bath & hand basin. Overall the finish showed its age & the struggle for the cleaners to keep a high standard. Dinner was bland although breakfast was very good with both meals revealing delighful, attentive, cheerful, hard working staff 10/10. BUT the chairs hunger for replacement & the table legs are grubby. There are so many plaudits for the staff BUT Marstons need to open their cheque book to build on the positives.

  • Tony Q

  • July 2015

Good standard

  • Lindsay B

  • July 2015

Great Stay

The rooms are spacious and have all that you need for a great stay.

Our room was comfy, and with a quiet location, an enjoyable stay. It would be beneficial to have frosting on the bathroom window, as the blind when windy isn't always affective.