No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Beechwood Guest House

3Visit Scotland Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
39 PRESTWICK ROAD , AYR, KA8 8LE
This is a beautifully refurbished Victorian Property situated on the same road as Prestwick International Airport. The Beechwood consists of two adjoined houses, one in which your hosts live and the other completely for guest use. This gives you the independence of a hotel at sensible guest house prices.

Situated in an ideal position for those passing through Prestwick International Airport. Early departures and late check ins accepted (please mention at the time of booking, thank you).

The Beechwood is surrounded by many golf courses, making us a golfer's haven. Golf tee off times and transportation can be arranged by us for a minimal fee....just ask and we are happy to assist.

We are in walking distance to the award winning town centre of Ayr which boasts many shops, bars and restaurants. We are also only a £3 - £4 taxi fare away from the fantastic buzz of the restaurants and bars in Prestwick town,( particularly suited for the 25+ age group). This is a night out not to be missed.

The Beechwood has just completed (May 2009) a mini make-over in most of our rooms, embracing a more boutique approach to the style of our rooms. We hope you will enjoy the changes we have made and tell all your friends about it.

Hope we see you soon!
Picture of Beechwood Guest House, AYR at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
99% recommended this accommodation to a friend 99% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service, beautiful house couldn't ask for anything more. Great location.

Reviewed by
Sandra Pendreigh

From Broxburn, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent overnight stop
Arrived after midnight, all entry and room details sent beforehand. Delicious breakfast. Friendly owners.

Reviewed by
Jane H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good, well priced accommodation
Very clean, pleasant and modern room. Very friendly owners

Reviewed by
DAVID ROSS

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly guest house
Everything was great! Highly recommendable!

Reviewed by
Heike C

From Germany
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely amazing!!
I stayed at Beechwood Guest House for 1 night with my family and was very impressed with the cleanliness and also the service provided was exceptional. Will definitely use and recommend.

Reviewed by
S Sookha

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

warm welcome and high level standing /// chaleureux et d'un haut niveau
+++ friendly, warm welcome, wide choice of breakfast menus, nice decoration, private car park, quiet street, well located; room well occulted; .
--- WIFI not OK, room small for 3 p. and too hot at night;
//
+++ bien situé, calme, acueuil chaleureux et sympa, choix de menus pdj excellent, place pour l'auto, joli décor et bonne occultation en chambre,
--- WIFI défaillant,chambre petite pour 3, et trop chaud la nuit;

Reviewed by
Philippe S. S

From B.4671 BLEGNY, Belgium
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful end to our holiday
I could not fault the service we received at the Beechwood Guest House. Such good value for money. A full breakfast offered. The no fuss late check-in procedure was such a bonus.

Reviewed by
J Homer

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ayr Stay
The bathroom could have provided more storage for toiletries and more personal touches, I.e shower cap, body wash. The bed was squeaky, too many pillows, could have been fresher looking...I.e nice white sheets, instead of cream, too many cushions on bed.

Reviewed by
Janet C

From Wishaw, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasant stay
I had a really pleasant and comfortable stay at the Beechwood hotel. the accommodation was clean and quite and the location was ideal for my work and for visiting the town. I would willingly stay again if I am in the vicinity.

Reviewed by
vincent haley

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Nice clean room, quiet, everything was great- would stay again. Price was also reasly low!

Reviewed by
Thomas S

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next