No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Beechwood Guest House

3Visit Scotland Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
37 Prestwick Road, Ayr, KA88LE
This is a beautifully refurbished Victorian property situated on the same road as Prestwick International Airport. New to Active Hotels.

The Beechwood consists of two adjoined houses, one in which your hosts live and the other is completely for guest use. This gives you the independence of a hotel at sensible guest house prices. Situated in an ideal position for those passing through Prestwick International Airport. Early breakfasts can be arranged for early departures (please mention at the time of booking). Late check ins can also be arranged if noted at the time of booking. The Beechwood is surrounded by many golf courses, making us a golfer's haven. We are also in walking distance to the award winning town center of Ayr, which boast many shops, bars and restaurants.
Picture of The Beechwood Guest House, Ayr at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
99% recommended this accommodation to a friend 99% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Service and very comfortable
I found the Beechwood to be very comfortable and accommodating. The self check in is a brilliant feature for those without a set arrival time. A really friendly atmosphere with excellent service made our stay very enjoyable. Would definitely come back again.

Reviewed by
C Christie

From Montrose, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money.
Would highly recommend the Beechwood. Our hosts were very helpful. The accommodation was excellent and I am going to return when we return to Prestwick airport.

Reviewed by
Eileen Sandford

From Invergordon, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would definitely recommend!
The Beechwood was perfect for our needs. We arrived late & left early without any problems. The 'freedom to check-in' should be introduced to more hotels/guest houses. Would definitely stay again!

Reviewed by
J Taylor

From Perth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
Had a lovely stay at beechwood. Great value for money. Breakfast was really good and the owners were very welcoming. Definitely will be going back. If looking for somewhere for a meal out then try Willie Wassle in town. Excellent food.

Reviewed by
linda radcliffe

From Kelty, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service, beautiful house couldn't ask for anything more. Great location.

Reviewed by
Sandra Pendreigh

From Broxburn, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent overnight stop
Arrived after midnight, all entry and room details sent beforehand. Delicious breakfast. Friendly owners.

Reviewed by
Jane H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good, well priced accommodation
Very clean, pleasant and modern room. Very friendly owners

Reviewed by
DAVID ROSS

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly guest house
Everything was great! Highly recommendable!

Reviewed by
Heike C

From Germany
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely amazing!!
I stayed at Beechwood Guest House for 1 night with my family and was very impressed with the cleanliness and also the service provided was exceptional. Will definitely use and recommend.

Reviewed by
S Sookha

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

warm welcome and high level standing /// chaleureux et d'un haut niveau
+++ friendly, warm welcome, wide choice of breakfast menus, nice decoration, private car park, quiet street, well located; room well occulted; .
--- WIFI not OK, room small for 3 p. and too hot at night;
//
+++ bien situé, calme, acueuil chaleureux et sympa, choix de menus pdj excellent, place pour l'auto, joli décor et bonne occultation en chambre,
--- WIFI défaillant,chambre petite pour 3, et trop chaud la nuit;

Reviewed by
Philippe S. S

From B.4671 BLEGNY, Belgium
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next