You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - BERRY HEAD HOTEL

3

Berry Head, BRIXHAM , TQ5 9AJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Josham

  • February 2016

February 2016 mini break

Had a lovely time at Berry Head hotel, staff were very friendly and polite.

Nothing was too much trouble. Views across the bay were fantastic.

  • KEITH HARTSHORN

  • February 2016

A little gem on the hill

First time to the Berry Head so my partner and I wasn't sure what to expect, well from the time we arrived till the day we left what a fantastic hotel with great and friendly staff and the food was fantastic.

The breakfast was one of the best I have had.

  • Maureen West

  • January 2016

Hotel Standard

The hotel is listed as 3 star and it certainly lived up to the rating

The service was great without being overpowering

the location was stunning

if I was thinking of a wedding venue certainly would consider

  • Joy R

  • January 2016

Location, location!

The sea view made up for the smallness of the cramped room.

Glad we didn't have dinner here as the breakfast wasn't good - had to send my fried egg back 3 times, twice for being nearly raw then breakfast was dried up under warming lights whilst third egg was overcooked.

  • L Martin

  • December 2015

Very nice friendly hotel

Lovely position, great views and very friendly

  • Richard G

  • October 2015

stunning view

Room a little small for superior , but moved to a larger room, both rooms had fantastic views and were nice.

  • Carol L

  • August 2015

Old Fashioned comfort

Fantastic location ,very comfortable room and bed ,with high quality bed linen and towels ,lots of small touches in the room that you would expect in a5 star hotel.

Problem with our meal .....the mussels ,but taken off our bill

  • t Campbell

  • April 2015

Brilliant location with excellence staff and facilities

  • Teresa T

  • March 2015

BERRY HEAD HOTEL

Fantastic location.

We return time and time again and love it. The staff are so friendly, courteous and helpful. Great indoor swimming pool. Lovely homely atmosphere.

  • Patrick T

  • March 2015

Let Down by Room

The hotel is beautifully situated with wonderful views across Torbay.

The public rooms are all starting to look tired but the views from the bar and restaurants make up for this. All of the staff were friendly and efficient. Food was tasty and good value ( lunch and breakfast). We paid extra, £110 for a seaview room, which we got but the room was cramped, with dated pine furniture and a basic but adequate clean bathroom. The indoor pool area is lovely. We were advised by Management that the rooms are being refurbished on a rolling programme.