No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BERRY HEAD HOTEL

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Berry Head , BRIXHAM , TQ5 9AJ
Stunning location nestling at the waters edge overlooking Tor Bay.
Brasserie and 'alfresco'dining and A'la carte Restaurant offering wide variety of menus,featuring fresh fish and local produce. Three Real Ales and a choice of 15 house wines in addition to fine wines.
This must be one of the finest locations in the world offering personal service from a friendly, professional team of staff.
Indoor Swimming Pool.
Picture of BERRY HEAD HOTEL, BRIXHAM  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 37 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Berry Head Break
An excellent hotel well worth going to at any time.The room was adequate for our needs but was slightly spoilt by the noise of the ventilation system until late evening.

Reviewed by
J Nicholson

From Newton Abbot, England
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Brilliant Break
We could not fault the hotel, position or service

Reviewed by
Robert Baker

From Faringdon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great position and excellent service

Reviewed by
D Martin

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our trip to Brixham
we were very comfortable , but we were not on holiday we came down for my brothers funeral who lives on berryhead road , we chose your hotel so we could be close to my family and when we have visited them before we thought how nice your hotel looked , we were pleased with your service and will deffinatly come and stay with you again hopefully under better circumstances thankyou
mrs Sue Davies

Reviewed by
susan davies

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Woody's Review Berry Head Hotel
My trip (three night stay) was spontaneous but, nevertheless handled very well at Reception. Room quality was good(ish) but rather cramped, me being a singleton in a single room. If there is predudice in the hotel industry in the UK, it is surely against single travellers. I must comment here that the quaity of the service, helpfulness and general attitude of the staff is excellent. Now for the cons. The Berry Head has, as I was told, an almost monopoly of 'functions' in Brixham. Therefore, a travelling guest, such as I was, might feel overwhelmed by 'function people' who take over hotel facilities. It seems that 'functions' are frequent. Food - the menus in the bar and restaurant are both enticing and varied. Neither menus delivered on flavour, some dishes were not cooked, but presentation sometimes was good. Such a pity to waste what was obviously a good effort.

Reviewed by
David Wood

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great place
We have been to Berry Head a few times now and really love it. The staff are very helpful and friendly and keen to give pleasant, efficient service. The views are amazing. Good local walks.

Reviewed by
Teresa T

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely food
We had to book a room very quickly as we had a meeting in brixham, as this was last minute it was a very good deal. It was great to wake in morning looking out to sea

Reviewed by
S Hogg

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice couple of days
The Berry Head Hotel is in a great location with great staff. Its very reasonable and in easy walking distance of Brixham town

Reviewed by
Brian S

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely location; slightly underwhelming hotel
The location is wonderful, summer or winter.
We stayed in a supposedly superior room, which was on the 2nd floor. It had a marvellous view out over the bay. Furnishings were adequate but tired; bathroom not wonderful. The shower was a shampooing attachment fastened to the wall, with no thermostatic control on the temperature. Food is ok cheapish pub food - didn't eat in the restaurant. Breakfast was good: lots of choice, but, like most hotels, absolutely awful coffee

Reviewed by
LESLEY W

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal Weekend Break
We enjoyed a lovely stay at Berry Head hotel. A picturesque setting, a comfortable well-appointed room, friendly staff and lovely food. Would certainly pay a return visit.

Reviewed by
W Landen

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next