No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BERRY HEAD HOTEL

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Berry Head , BRIXHAM , TQ5 9AJ
Stunning location nestling at the waters edge overlooking Tor Bay.
Brasserie and 'alfresco'dining and A'la carte Restaurant offering wide variety of menus,featuring fresh fish and local produce. Three Real Ales and a choice of 15 house wines in addition to fine wines.
This must be one of the finest locations in the world offering personal service from a friendly, professional team of staff.
Indoor Swimming Pool.
Picture of BERRY HEAD HOTEL, BRIXHAM  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 42 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really great setting friendly staff and good restaurant

Reviewed by
Nicholas C

From France
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Up grade
When we realized that our booked room only had one bed we were upgraded for two beds, with no extra charge. Good
Everything was lovely with good views of the bay Only problem was that the room was cold and the radiator was quite noisy. We also needed the other heater in the room.Not so good.
Otherwise it was a lovely stay food and staff were great.

Reviewed by
Helen Cottington

From Totnes, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A real home from home
A lovely warm, welcoming, family run hotel. Excellent food and friendly staff. Beautiful location. What's not to like?

Reviewed by
Michael Bryant

From Chepstow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast was "cooked to order", came well presented, by attentive staff, but the food was only warm and at the end of the meal I regretted that I had not sent it back.
Bathroom was dated and shower unusable (room 21). Again, not bad enough to make a complaint, it just left me a bit disappointed.

Reviewed by
Alan S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A relaxing stay, you are looked after in a lovely environment
The hotel has great helpful staff. Our room was small with a balcony overlooking the roof. No 16. It was a hot night and the bed was soft, the room could do with a window. Having said this we had a fantastic weekend, attending a family wedding held at the hotel. The food was fantastic and the waiting staff brilliant. The grounds of the hotel are lovely. Remember to bring swim wear as they have a lovely indoor swimming pool.

Reviewed by
F Routledge

From Penzance, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a nice place
I would especially mention the staff from booking in to booking out they were marvelous very friendly and courteous. All had a smile on their face and appeared to be proud of the place they worked this combined with the superb views made our stay, I can describe it in one word excellent

Reviewed by
John O

From Par, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Romantic stay
I stayed at the Berry head Hotel as I had always admired its location. It is an historic grand hotel with character. The food was very good in the brasserie. I really enjoyed my stay and returned later in the week for the best cream tea I had ever had in Devon. Thank you for making me so welcome.

Reviewed by
M Hale

From Ilkeston, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely hotel, food was very good . The position of the hotel is delightful, and the staff were extremely helpful . We had a pleasant break.

Reviewed by
Alan Beaumont

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Berry Head Break
An excellent hotel well worth going to at any time.The room was adequate for our needs but was slightly spoilt by the noise of the ventilation system until late evening.

Reviewed by
J Nicholson

From Newton Abbot, England
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Brilliant Break
We could not fault the hotel, position or service

Reviewed by
Robert Baker

From Faringdon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next