No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BERRY HEAD HOTEL

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Berry Head , BRIXHAM , TQ5 9AJ
Stunning location nestling at the waters edge overlooking Tor Bay.
Brasserie and 'alfresco'dining and A'la carte Restaurant offering wide variety of menus,featuring fresh fish and local produce. Three Real Ales and a choice of 15 house wines in addition to fine wines.
This must be one of the finest locations in the world offering personal service from a friendly, professional team of staff.
Indoor Swimming Pool.
Picture of BERRY HEAD HOTEL, BRIXHAM  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 38 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A beautiful setting
This hotel is in a beautiful cliff top location, the building is majestic although some of the interior is dated. The staff were very helpful and accommodating.

Reviewed by
T Robinson

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

you will want to return
Lovely staff by far the best nr Brixham. Food was very good will be staying again.

Reviewed by
M B

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short notice stay

Reviewed by
Stephen B

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a great relaxing couple of days
Couldn't ask for more !!

Reviewed by
E Ponting

From Marlborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A terrible experience.
This was one of the worst rooms I have ever stayed in.Sound insulation was non existent. It was appalling.I would never stay here again.

Reviewed by
W Strachan

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel .Great location,lovely old style decor and good facilities.
Wo.uld love to spend a longer break at this hotel

Reviewed by
A Warrington

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend
My husband and I stayed two nights,the food was good, the staff very friendly and helpful,the Hotel
very clean and cosy with superb views. Our only disappointment was the bed,not very comfortable
I'm afraid.

Reviewed by
M Moore

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The adorable Berry Head Hotel
We loved our stay. We had spectacular sea views from our room. The hotel is cosy and comfortable. We love it. The food is really excellent, and all the staff incredibly helpful and polite.

Reviewed by
Sophia L

From North Tawton, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enyoyable weekend
Had a very nice stay once again staff very friendly especially in restaurant .

Reviewed by
jackie r

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful location!
This is a wonderful quiet location, really friendly staff, plenty of parking spaces. Nice room, in keeping with the building, view from the room was stunning! The dining area has a nice relaxed atmosphere, cosy fire place, nice and warm, good layout, the steak was a winner and the desert delicious, we have to mention the piano player on a Saturday night, beautiful tunes! We visit Brixham often and plan to stay in this superb hotel again and again.

Reviewed by
K Williams

From Cirencester, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next