BERRY HEAD HOTEL

3

Berry Head, BRIXHAM , TQ5 9AJ

Price From 106.38 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (36)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • LESLEY W

  • November 2013

Lovely location; slightly underwhelming hotel

The location is wonderful, summer or winter.

We stayed in a supposedly superior room, which was on the 2nd floor. It had a marvellous view out over the bay. Furnishings were adequate but tired; bathroom not wonderful. The shower was a shampooing attachment fastened to the wall, with no thermostatic control on the temperature. Food is ok cheapish pub food - didn't eat in the restaurant. Breakfast was good: lots of choice, but, like most hotels, absolutely awful coffee

  • W Landen

  • November 2013

Ideal Weekend Break

We enjoyed a lovely stay at Berry Head hotel.

A picturesque setting, a comfortable well-appointed room, friendly staff and lovely food. Would certainly pay a return visit.

  • Ian W

  • November 2013

It was a relaxing overnight stay, room was nice, food was great, fantastic views and location.

  • Jan B

  • October 2013

Lovely views, friendly, attentive staff and a very comfortable room.

  • Sheila G

  • October 2013

Bad experience

Lovely location , dirty waiter at breakfast , fire alarm went off early morning every morning for 3 mornings - staff made a joke that it is our early morning call !.

Noise outside our room throughout evening until after midnight

Claustrophobic room and it takes ages to run a tepid bath!

  • J Urch

  • September 2013

wedding anniversary stay

beautiful location and the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful.

The room had a beautiful sea view but could have benefited from updating - old fixtures and fittings. Would stay there again.

  • R Hayward

  • September 2013

The hotel is in an idyllic situation,overlooking Torbay.The building itself is full of historic prints and pictures,and has a lot of history itself.The staff were excellent and the food was of a high standard.Our room was quite small,and cluttered,which made it difficult to move around.However the overall experience was very good and we would have no hesitation in making a return visit.

  • LISA R

  • September 2013

Berry Head Hotel - Spectacular views but not all of the facilities matched up

The location is outstanding, with far reaching fantastic views.

The outside terrace was very comfortable and the bistro menu was both delicious and excellent value for money . However, the bedroom was cramped with paper thin walls. We could hear our neighbours talking and throughout the night there were numerous occasions when we heard what sounded like a bath being filled up or a boiler firing into action on and off all night. We used the indoor pool, unfortunately we were unable to shower afterwards as no shower gel was provided in the changing area. The service in the restaurant was very attentive!(We were served 4 courses in under an hour). The staff were friendly and eager to please. I would stay here again but perhaps not in the rooms above the bar and restaurant area.

  • m forbes

  • September 2013

lovely location, lovely food, super room.

  • T Robinson

  • August 2013

A beautiful setting

This hotel is in a beautiful cliff top location, the building is majestic although some of the interior is dated.

The staff were very helpful and accommodating.